Fantasy Gaelic 2015

Transfers can be made before provincial finals so no need to pick big guns yet. More so players who should get more games. I'd be lookin at tipp roscommon laois Galway etc , who should all be guaranteed a minimum of two games. Meath also. I'll bring in the big guns then

Malonemagic (Laois) - Posts: 767 - 15/05/2015 21:44:43    1724150

Try and get as many free-takers as you can. If anyone has a list of free-takers, 2 or 3 per county or even if ye know a few from your province could ye please post it. I've Cavanagh and Buckley in midfield though I'm not even sure Buckley is a starter. He won't be 1st choice for frees but he'd get a few from play. A back who takes frees would be great !

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7364 - 16/05/2015 09:36:42    1724165

Dean Rock is a must in my opinion

PoppinPoints (Meath) - Posts: 225 - 16/05/2015 12:35:12    1724187

And James O' Donoghue

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 2991 - 16/05/2015 14:02:56    1724205

I don't think James O Donaghue is a must, not yet anyways, Kerry will only play 2 championship games before August plus he doesn't take frees

PoppinPoints (Meath) - Posts: 225 - 16/05/2015 15:21:59    1724211

With just 2 and a half hours left I am debating whether to place Donie Kingston in or not

PoppinPoints (Meath) - Posts: 225 - 16/05/2015 15:34:21    1724218

I reeally wish they'd change some of the rules, there's no real bonus to having good backs unless they score points. A back should lose points for every score their man gets but be heavily rewarded for keeping his man scoreless. There is no differnce between a score from play and free kick and the thing that annoys me the most is that the qualifiers don't count. Takes some of the fun out of putting the likes of Tipp or Laois players in for example. The majority of qualifier games are more compettive than provincials anyway

Victorious87 (Wicklow) - Posts: 597 - 16/05/2015 15:43:07    1724220

Ye Victorious87, I don't understand why the qualifers are not included.

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 2991 - 16/05/2015 16:43:32    1724233

Victorious, I agree. For example out of my 6 backs I picked 0 of them are out and out full backs/corner backs because of the scoring system. I picked half backs who attack and like to get forward. Nerdy year they really have to add in qualifiers and change the scoring system. If they done in dept analysis of each game such as tackles made, blocks made successful passes made and implemented this into the scoring system we would have a much better game, but this would be hard to do because not all championship games are made available

PoppinPoints (Meath) - Posts: 225 - 16/05/2015 18:58:18    1724271

Too expensive for them to have a game as detailed like that and not enough fantasy players to justify it. It's just basic, easy to admin, not too bad consideri g they have feck all budget. Even the FPL game penalises all the defenders in a team if one goal is conceded even if one player was responsible for conceding the goal. If they could improve it have something like an extra point for a defender making 3 blocks and only take points from a defender or defenders directly responsible for conceding a goal. Should allow transfers week to week, 1 free and deduct points after that. And have player values in there where the values can rise or fall depending on transfers in or out.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7364 - 16/05/2015 19:43:09    1724282

I hope you put Donie Kingston in poppins, I have him as my captain and Darren strong also.......

ben1977 (Donegal) - Posts: 364 - 16/05/2015 21:48:27    1724341

Yeah I put him in. I have Karl Lacey, Michael Murphy and Sean Cavanagh all in for the game tomorrow. It should be interesting

PoppinPoints (Meath) - Posts: 225 - 16/05/2015 21:58:01    1724348

what are the panels like for you guys in relation to your own county. looking at the panel of Cavan players. , there are some that having played in years. some that that are not on the panel this year and haven't been throughout the league. there are one or two definite starters (or subs) that are not on the panel. I mean it really is not that hard to pick a panel of players. why can they not do it. i suppose they think noone will these players anyway so why bother but if you are going to do something then why not do it right.

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5518 - 17/05/2015 11:14:45    1724387

s goldrick

what are the panels like for you guys in relation to your own county. looking at the panel of Cavan players. , there are some that having played in years. some that that are not on the panel this year and haven't been throughout the league. there are one or two definite starters (or subs) that are not on the panel. I mean it really is not that hard to pick a panel of players. why can they not do it. i suppose they think noone will these players anyway so why bother but if you are going to do something then why not do it right.

There was a lot of deadwood on the Meath panel too and like that, new lads that should've been included on the list. I actually emailed them myself saying a, b, c weren't on the panel anymore and that x, y, z should be on the list instead. They thanked me for contacting them and the list was updated straight away. I know it shouldn't be up to ourselves to help out but it didn't bother me to have to do it tbh.

MarkMyWords (Meath) - Posts: 498 - 17/05/2015 11:43:35    1724405

Just checked my points and neither of my defenders have been credited with their clean sheets so have e mailed fantasy Gaelic

Malonemagic (Laois) - Posts: 767 - 18/05/2015 13:03:08    1724953

Those who had Heslin as captain are laughing. A midfielder in the game but played FF yesterday and notched 0-9.

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9155 - 18/05/2015 13:22:34    1724961

Pat McHugh, the current leader captained him Lockjaw. Not sure it was smart picking all his players from last weekend. He's only got 9 left before provincial finals. Still, I won't even get his 1st week tally before the provincial deciders !

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7364 - 18/05/2015 14:31:08    1725028

Aye GreenandRed I was contemplating that myself. Was I better off picking players based on who I thought would reach the provincial finals or not?
Heslin could very well do even more damage against Wexford at home. In fact I know he will because Wexford are brutal. This Pat McHugh character may well have sewn the thing up in a few games!

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9155 - 18/05/2015 16:54:10    1725128

Had Heslin in and was in two minds if he should be captain. Went with Rock as Captain so might pay of yet.

Going with Shane Walsh instead of Kingston may have been a mistake.

jamesjoyce (Derry) - Posts: 126 - 18/05/2015 16:59:18    1725133

Around 80 of Garrymores teams have John Heslin as Captain so I would be surprised if Pat McHugh is the overall winner.

I think Garrymore have the Club title wrapped up even their 20th placed team has high points

Breffnisbest (Cavan) - Posts: 471 - 18/05/2015 17:01:23    1725135