Monaghan win in Tralee

Congrats , I will be honest I didn't see that result coming , we went to Killarney and were beaten fair and square , tough place to get a result is Tralee , in C McManus you have one of my favourite players currently playing not from my own county .
Hopefully our next game will be a good one , not expecting it but to be honest Im still a bit peeved since Sat .
Id say you ruined many an accumulator with your win , fair play .

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 30/03/2015 14:18:05    1708396

Ask many a kerry person yesterday and they will say monaghan didn't play overly defensive. In the second half monaghan went man for man and produced the result.

shaggylegend (Monaghan) - Posts: 1928 - 30/03/2015 14:27:33    1708406

Shaggy Legend.. ya with the wind in second half ye well and truly put us back in our box..way more energy and fight for the ball the hunger that we had against the Dubs was far from evident yesterday in the Park.

Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 30/03/2015 15:06:53    1708432

Horse Ya know as well as I do put cooper, o'donoghue, Sheehan, O'se, Murphy and the likes back in and it's a different story. We had the rub of the green with Geaney going off as he was giving Drew Wylie a hard time. I still think Kerry will be Dublin's main rivals come the summer.
On a side note Tommy Walsh is taking longer than I expected to get back into the swing of things

shaggylegend (Monaghan) - Posts: 1928 - 30/03/2015 15:19:18    1708440

Lets get it over with as its now inevitable. Come on kerry send sam up to our noisy neighbours

sceptical (Cavan) - Posts: 544 - 30/03/2015 15:29:23    1708446

"Lets get it over with as its now inevitable. Come on kerry send sam up to our noisy neighbours"

Appropriate username 'sceptical'; perhaps it should be 'jealous' however?

GranMasterFlash (Monaghan) - Posts: 109 - 31/03/2015 09:28:50    1708716

Great result for Monaghan which secures them division 1 football, however many of the heavyweights bar Cork have been flakey at best this league but will be different story come summer. That said to built a team capable of winning big games in the summer in August you need to be an established division 1 team and Monagahan are on their way to doing that.

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11236 - 31/03/2015 09:43:32    1708724

Just want to say congrats to Monaghan.
Couldnt go to the game but listening to it on the radio for the fiorst 20 mins it looked like Kerry were going to run riot but were very wasteful. Seemed like Kerry were in total control.
All that changed in the second half and Kerry had no real responce to Monaghan.

Hope anyone that travelled had a good weekend.

Also for Kerry folk, Tommy Walsh is not having much input and he got a good run out, same for Darren O Sullivan but it was his first game back. Probably some constant club football over the next 4-5 weeks should bring these lads on along with galvin

woops (Kerry) - Posts: 2073 - 31/03/2015 09:50:30    1708731

sceptical

1708446 Lets get it over with as its now inevitable. Come on kerry send sam up to our noisy neighbours

I am sure the people of Meath will draw their own conclusions on your opinion.

Knoxboyo (Monaghan) - Posts: 170 - 31/03/2015 17:26:12    1709050