Under 21's football

Yeeeeesssss, the ref did his best to give it to Dublin and for freetakers didn't help either. Kevin Fahey and Bill Maher were outstanding doing all the ugly work at the back. O'Brien and O'Riordan will get all the plaudits from the press but those two were crucial to the win. Josh Keane in fairness to him cover some amount of ground. Lonergan is a clever footballer. I'm delighted for these lads after the disappointment last year and three years ago under 21.

They are a credit to the jersey. Hard luck to Dublin, it was a great second half by both sides.

Killarney.87 (Tipperary) - Posts: 2513 - 18/04/2015 17:29:52    1715283

Brilliant finish. Hard luck to our lads but delighted for Tipp. Hope they go all the way and translate this to senior. Dublin fell asleep in the last couple of minutes, left men loose and paid the price. Well done to Tipp. A fine side and worthy winners today.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 18/04/2015 17:33:00    1715284

Ah, I like it when I'm right, well done to Tipp, now come on the Red hands, second upset of the day needed.

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 18/04/2015 17:33:05    1715285

Well done Tipp.

Great to see!

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 18/04/2015 17:33:54    1715286

Thanks Joxer and MesAmis

Killarney.87 (Tipperary) - Posts: 2513 - 18/04/2015 17:38:48    1715287

Tipperary totally deserving of their victory, good to see that crew are still going strong and flying the football flag for Tipp, congratulations, beaten by the better side!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 18/04/2015 17:44:17    1715290

Well done Tipp.Well deserved and by far the better team.Best of luck in the final.

Gael85 (Dublin) - Posts: 1433 - 18/04/2015 18:02:52    1715293

What an incredible result for Tipp! They have shown tremendous character and self-belief in their last 2 games. Hopefully they can translate this success to senior level soon.

Gaillimh_Abu (Galway) - Posts: 996 - 18/04/2015 18:25:20    1715297

Fair play to Tipp,,deserved the win and anything is possible now.
We'll just have to hope the hurlers get a crack at ye now.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 18/04/2015 18:27:14    1715298

This was a shock result imo

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 18/04/2015 18:31:17    1715300

I would love it if one or two traditional football counties could make the breakthrough in hurling like Tipp have in football. Their progress is something else. What they have done is brilliant and a senior all Ireland is NOT a pipe dream. No way. Still though, making the breakthrough to senior success will be their greatest challenge.

joncarter (Galway) - Posts: 2692 - 18/04/2015 18:48:24    1715305

Ballagoballa we beat Kerry and Cork to win a Munster minor in 2011 and followed this up by beating Kerry twice and Cork once in 2012. I find your comments bizarre and bitter. The Munster under 21 football championship is open draw.

We beat Cork and Dublin to get to the final so I don't think we are getting this handy run you are describing. Save your anti-Tipp views for tomorrow when we are back playing hurling cos I'm sure that's where they originate. Feck the begrudgery.

Killarney.87 (Tipperary) - Posts: 2513 - 18/04/2015 19:01:45    1715308

Congrats, truly great for football. Well done Tipp, hard luck to dubs, but im sure none of you will begrudge Tipp this famous victory.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 18/04/2015 19:30:46    1715318

Great performance from Tyrone. By far the better team on the day I felt as Roscommon's discipline was poor.

Should be a cracking final between Tyrone and Tipperary.

2 very good sides and both well deserved to be in the final.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 18/04/2015 19:30:51    1715319

Cracking result from the red hands, we needed that and against a much fancied Roscommon. Look forward to a historic meeting with Tipperary.

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 18/04/2015 19:32:40    1715320

Killarney.87
County: Tipperary

Thanks Joxer and MesAmis

No bother. Well deserved win from what I saw.

Hope Tipp go on and win it now, no offence to Tyrone meant who have an excellent team too!

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 18/04/2015 19:34:30    1715321

Don't think those results today were as big upsets as some people are saying. I think Roscommon thought their biggest test would be the final and they were shocked early on by Tyrone who played very well. Great defensively and deadly accurate.

square_ball_69 (Westmeath) - Posts: 826 - 18/04/2015 19:35:54    1715322

ziggy32001

This was a shock result imo

Not particularily shocking.

Plenty counties well able to beat the Dubs in any grade.

Just not Meath ;)

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 18/04/2015 19:36:18    1715323

my god a very cynical performance from Tyrone,got away a lot today.Roscommon couldnt buy. It a pity they resorted to these tactics as are very talented football team

HughHunt24 (Cork) - Posts: 841 - 18/04/2015 19:44:07    1715326

Oh and a big well done to Tyrone also!!!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 18/04/2015 20:06:21    1715332