Kerry v Dublin

Ah here, Will yiz leave ih bleedin' out!

Serious amount of cringey behaviour here.

Not liking it at all.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 18/02/2015 19:01:28    1694834

Exactly, come on lads this a dull dark February out there, we all need to get blood pumping for the game in two weeks!

The last All Ireland the Dubs deserved to win was 1977!!!! ;)

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 18/02/2015 20:47:43    1694853

It funny for all the all ireland kerry have won.they still cant get over losing to dublin in 2011.They had the same excuses losing to offaly in 82 and tyrone in noughties.ye cant win them all lads

HughHunt24 (Cork) - Posts: 841 - 18/02/2015 21:52:25    1694865

Ah now Hermit I think we are being overly harsh, 1977 was a hell of along time ago, I'd only go back to last year,I though the Dublin Ladies deserved last years final, I think Cork robbed them blind with that late comeback... Dublin most certainly deserved something out of that game... you not agree?

Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 18/02/2015 21:52:31    1694866

17/02/2015 10:19:58
kerryrowz

1694271 Kerry have good team, but our weakness is our GK and Full back. Dublin are the best team in Ireland at the moment 2 All Irelands out of the last 4. Dublin lack a centre Back and Full Back. They have class forwards and a good midfield. Imo Fitzmaurice is the best manger Kerry ever had, which is why we won Sam last year. Kerry are in transition, we had two 34 year old in fullback line last year and it looks like we need them again this year.
I Think Dublin will beat Kerry in the league.

Fitzy has a lot to prove. Way behind Micko and Jack O'Connor. He managed a kerry u21 team that we hammered by 20 points. He inherited a team of all ireland winners and still relies on the older brigade. Has made a couple questionable decisions on the line. Shane Enright for Marc O'Se in replay against Mayo. Cormac Reilly saved his beacon by not sending Enright off. Would David Moran have started Mayo/Donegal games if Bryan Sheehan never got injured against Galway??Mick Geaney ahead of Kieran Donaghy?

HughHunt24 (Cork) - Posts: 841 - 19/02/2015 10:29:30    1694898

Dublin showed great character to wrestle the title from Kerry in the dying minutes of the 2011 final and no one can deny that they deserved to win the 2013 final imo.
Two richly deserved titles.

joncarter (Galway) - Posts: 2692 - 19/02/2015 11:09:38    1694910

Exactly Highhunt the luck of it all was ridiclous.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 19/02/2015 11:46:27    1694924

HughHunt24, I don't think you are being fair there. Every manager gets a few things wrong, nobody gets every single call right. You have to factor in that you have a very good manager on the other touchline trying his best to find a gap, sometimes it will work for them too.

Horan has got things right, and wrong, Gilroy too, Gavin also, and jim mcguinness. I was very impressed with Fitzmaurice, he has been very good. As for trying to blame him for Enright, surely Enright himself should shoulder some blame? He was getting beaten, but potentially seeing the line in the first half is pretty poor, regardless of being beaten by his man. EF took him off and fixed the problem, that is good management. Managers aren't fortune tellers. They wont predict everything, acting correctly when that happens is the sign of a good manager. Horan left cafferkey on donaghy, gavin left his half backs in the half forward line, Fitzmaurice acted and got it right. You could argue that that was the difference between winning the all Ireland and not winning it.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 19/02/2015 12:15:02    1694940

You are dead right Horse, I completely overlooked last September! Dublin in fairness to them must have thought they had done everything humanely possible. But fair play to those Cork ladies they are some team, probably the only team out of that county you can a bit of respect for!!!!!

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 19/02/2015 12:37:29    1694948

19/02/2015 12:15:02

1694940 HughHunt24, I don't think you are being fair there. Every manager gets a few things wrong, nobody gets every single call right. You have to factor in that you have a very good manager on the other touchline trying his best to find a gap, sometimes it will work for them too.

Horan has got things right, and wrong, Gilroy too, Gavin also, and jim mcguinness. I was very impressed with Fitzmaurice, he has been very good. As for trying to blame him for Enright, surely Enright himself should shoulder some blame? He was getting beaten, but potentially seeing the line in the first half is pretty poor, regardless of being beaten by his man. EF took him off and fixed the problem, that is good management. Managers aren't fortune tellers. They wont predict everything, acting correctly when that happens is the sign of a good manager. Horan left cafferkey on donaghy, gavin left his half backs in the half forward line, Fitzmaurice acted and got it right. You could argue that that was the difference between winning the all Ireland and not winning it.

Fair point master i was too harsh. just think too early to be calling Kerry greatest. He has done a excellent job and is a an excellent man manager. The older players.e Declan O'Sullivan accepted his impact sub role. I Suppose no manager is perfect

HughHunt24 (Cork) - Posts: 841 - 19/02/2015 12:48:12    1694956

Will Gooch be playing on sunday week?

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3830 - 19/02/2015 13:02:31    1694966

Gooch - No he will not

Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 19/02/2015 13:59:42    1694993

Do you blame him he never plays well against us he'll be back the game after no doubt.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 19/02/2015 14:33:35    1695008

He scored 1-7 against dublin in '99

jackrobin (Kerry) - Posts: 15 - 19/02/2015 15:24:21    1695031

Meant he score 1-7 in 2009 and was motm in 2013. The 'Gooch' has no preference for who he takes apart, they are all the same to him. Line them up and knock them down!

jackrobin (Kerry) - Posts: 15 - 19/02/2015 15:27:13    1695040

Will he make an appearance soon? Watched him for 5 minutes the day of the all ireland final when he was warming up. Wondered if we would ever see him again.

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3830 - 19/02/2015 15:33:42    1695044

I'd say it could be against yourself's he might make an appearance Donegalman. Word around Kerry is he will be back around mid/late March.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 19/02/2015 19:42:05    1695119

Bumper weekend of sport but only one place to be this Sunday and that's Killarney to see the biggest game in Irish sport. Coybib let's show them who the best team really is in Ireland.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 24/02/2015 14:52:40    1696344

I thought we had already established above it is the Cork ladies Clondalkin ;)

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 24/02/2015 15:12:51    1696360

jackrobin

Meant he score 1-7 in 2009

Jaysus every one scored against us that day.

I think even Hermit and Kingdomboy came off the bench and kicked a couple of scores that day!

Awful day for Dublin football.

Night is darkest just before the dawn perhaps.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 24/02/2015 15:31:27    1696370