Kerry v Dublin

Never miss a Kerry trip, I'll be spending the whole weekend, maybe even an extra day if it's going well :)

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 17/02/2015 13:15:09    1694341

And 90-95 isn't ancient history?
_______

Yes but if we're bringing up the past.. as the Hermit did..

Why not burst a couple of bubbles while we're at it... wha

33 Years me bottom.. ha-ha.. never let the facts get in the way of a nice hear say culchie soundbite

Sure you're a virtual professor of such themaster

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 17/02/2015 13:59:28    1694356

realdub

Never miss a Kerry trip, I'll be spending the whole weekend, maybe even an extra day if it's going well :)

______

Spot on.. great place, always great fun before and after the match

Especially over the last number of years

Always enjoy listening to the Kerry lads playing the poor mouth before the game , and if they do in fact go onto lose (not the norm) they say - "See James, I feckin told ya"

Gas... :)

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 17/02/2015 14:01:55    1694357

Horsebox77

Jimbo: We would have wiped our **** with you between 90-95... Jez that team was so overrated, I often laugh at the "homecoming" plans for 1992.. what was even funnier was they went ahead with them....

But ya we were poor in those days. funny enough we were always in the regions of 6's or 7' at the bookies in those lean years and were 12's this time last year...

Sure you boys had a few plans of yourselves that were dashed...the Tyrone's and Armagh's of this world were far from favorites in the eyes of a lot of Kerry support.

Sure I'm only having a laugh... yeah yiz were brutal back then alright but you put it right in fairness... and devolved one of the greatest Kerry teams of all time off the back of it

That shows true class.

Dublin mirror a similar enough progress since the worst days in 08/09... where now the current team has a chance of developing into the best Dublin team of all time

But... a lot of grass to be covered before that.. but we're on that path...

Just wish we had of got our hands on yiz in the first half of the 90's but Cork were Kings back then...

So yes technically it was 33 years... but that far from tells the true story.

But sure... as well you know it.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 17/02/2015 14:17:59    1694364

Indeed Jimbo, mind you, the poor mouth thing becomes a little tiresome after a while, they should be cocky like us, at least they have reason to be :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 17/02/2015 14:25:20    1694367

realdub

Indeed Jimbo, mind you, the poor mouth thing becomes a little tiresome after a while, they should be cocky like us, at least they have reason to be :D

Ah sure they are Champion liars man...

Biggest disingenuous spuffers in the GAA.. even after all they've won...

And are praised to high heaven as the bench mark support... dear oh dear.. you cant only laugh at the numb skulls around this country

It's only when they are losing that you start hearing about 33 years this... 30,000 AI titles that...

That's where the truth gets exposed.. that's the fun bit.. bringing that out of them.. stripping all that away

And I've had plenty of success doing that very thing :)

It's all in fun though... say what you want about the cocky Dubs

At least it's honest and up front... all false modesty is just another lie.

It's fun using the poor mouth back at Kerry people... they cant accuse you of doing it, because to do so just makes them look like hypocrites...

They just have to listen and remember the true cut of themselves - knowing full well the reason behind why you're doing it :)

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 17/02/2015 15:14:10    1694393

I think those 33 years accounted for 8 matches. Of course there was a League Final in the midst of all that but sure that doesn't count I suppose :)

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 17/02/2015 15:20:51    1694396

realdub

I think those 33 years accounted for 8 matches. Of course there was a League Final in the midst of all that but sure that doesn't count I suppose :)
________

Exactly man... baseless load of tosh...

How very Kerry supporter like... but sure they are a great aul bunch and they continue to cod the numb skulls.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 17/02/2015 15:33:34    1694400

Don't take it heart Kerry lads... I'm only being honest and giving my two cents on exactly how I see it

Give it a go sometime...

You never hear Kilkenny fans playing the poor mouth... for me... the far more refined of the big two support.

They have no need to lie

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 17/02/2015 15:54:15    1694408

That scene from Fr Ted comes to mind.. remember Dougal and the sketch.. Reality vs Dreams.... I have this image of a football supporter... Inside the Pale vs Outside the Pale...

Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 17/02/2015 16:20:55    1694429

More like outside the Pale V inside the Pale :)

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 17/02/2015 16:35:50    1694439

Ah man.. how could you even deny it... poor poor showing.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 17/02/2015 16:36:24    1694440

liamthemod
County: Carlow

Talking to yourself that much cant be good for you jimbo....

_______

Ha..

I'll give you a sympathy laugh just because you're new

Good first attempt.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 17/02/2015 16:56:29    1694463

Jimbo
I think you might need to go for some counselling kiddo, your coming across as a bit obsessed with us :-(

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 17/02/2015 17:08:39    1694471

But anyway back to the match

I reckon the Dublin B team will fall at the feet of the All Ireland Champions on their home patch

They've already been embarrassed by Mayo... (just goes to show how much Mayo blew it last summer - 5 points up after playing Kerry of the pitch only to bottle it again)

They didn't make the same mistake twice in a row which was good for them and a marked improvement

But going back to the embarrassment dished out by Mayo upon the All Ireland Champs

I really don't see Kerry letting the Dublin B team beat them... not again anyway... our 14 side B team beat them in Croke Park last year

Sure the last time we were down we left with +10 points in the bag.. surely the All Ireland Champs will want to put that right and they have no better time to do it.. with so many regular missing from the Dublin set-up

Honestly see a +6 win for Kerry

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 17/02/2015 17:17:57    1694477

lol :)

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 17/02/2015 17:23:19    1694482

KingdomBoy1

Jimbo
I think you might need to go for some counselling kiddo, your coming across as a bit obsessed with us :-(

_______

Haha.. Well it is a Kerry v Dublin thread and I'm giving an opinion on such and an opinion surrounding such..

It's all in jest man.. I mean when you leave yourself open to such things by being so disingenuous for decades even after achieving so much

You deserve a ribbing...

Hardly stalking man... listen just because I have your number.. don't be getting all psychology for Dummies on us... ;)

It's not my fault you're a bunch of spoofers :)

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 17/02/2015 17:37:49    1694485

KingdomBoy1

Jimbo

In fairness KingdomBoy1, it is a Kerry V Dublin thread is it not :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 17/02/2015 17:41:42    1694488

Where did liamthemod go? Didn't think his comments were THAT offensive lol :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 17/02/2015 18:52:37    1694509

jez all we need now is Snuff coming on to tell us that he told us so etc etc.. followed by who will be getting a good cold bowl of comuppance .. and finishing off by inviting us all down to Paidí;s tournament in west kerry this weekend...

Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 17/02/2015 19:56:46    1694526