Weekend hurling predictions

Encouraging stuff alright. Delighted to see the fight back in team. Nothing easy given to KK and that was the basis for previous victories. Also more impressive at scoring which is essential.
Atha Cliath Abu.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 22/02/2015 15:08:07    1695675

Fancy Tipperary and Dublin later today.
Value bet of the day - Fancy Antrim to beat Limerick at home today.

Cornerback1977 (Cork) - Posts: 67 - 22/02/2015 15:18:58    1695678

In fairness a magnificent recovery from Kilkenny - Dublin thought they had this won but its drifting away

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4897 - 22/02/2015 15:25:28    1695680

Dublin flying it again.................. in February!!

mike03 (Limerick) - Posts: 2000 - 22/02/2015 15:53:51    1695693

Dublin just went to pieces after second sending off. Good lesson in not taking foot off the pedal no matter what the score. Fair play to Cats. They are like Dracula. Never dead!

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 22/02/2015 15:59:40    1695696

Awww poor bitter Limerick man can't even say well done......

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 22/02/2015 16:04:52    1695703

Well done for what?? Winning a pre season match against a team who had no interest what so ever in the thing? If you want to be congratulated for that ok, well done.

I

mike03 (Limerick) - Posts: 2000 - 22/02/2015 16:17:05    1695706

And the last time Limerick beat Kilkenny was, eh........

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 22/02/2015 16:25:16    1695712

Wexford weren't much good today against a 14 man Offaly , won well at the end but pucked some terrible wides in the second half . Terrible conditions and the pitch was badly cut up , another win and Wexford will head for quarter final surely .

ke40 (Kildare) - Posts: 209 - 22/02/2015 16:27:29    1695713

I suppose when you are coming from such a low base winning a pre season match is something to celebrate.

mike03 (Limerick) - Posts: 2000 - 22/02/2015 16:36:56    1695716

I suppose you could also ask when did Dublin beat either Cork or Tipp in a game of note and that would includes last Sunday. I suppose one League and no All Ireland in almost seventy years says it all.

Oldtourman (Limerick) - Posts: 4337 - 22/02/2015 16:39:47    1695717

Great win from the Dubs today! Super stuff at times though we did fall asleep for the last 20 mins! Delighted to get a win down in Nowlan Pk against the Cats!

The 1st sending off seemed massively harsh but there can be no complaints about the other two.

4 points on the board now gives us a great chance at staying up and getting an extra game.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 22/02/2015 16:44:15    1695718

Dubs +17pts versus Tipp/Kilkenny

Top of Div 1A with max points

Yep Dubs flying in Feb alright.. Doesn't get any better at this stage

Under new management... most encouraging

But all that matters is that it's another 2 points

We've accomplished all we can do so far... Just a pity we let the Walsh Cup slip away

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 22/02/2015 16:50:45    1695723

mike03
County: Limerick

So you know Kilkenny were not interested? amazing what malcontent does to a persons perceptions, probably gets you a few guffaws amongst your schoolmates.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4897 - 22/02/2015 16:51:18    1695724

Oldtourman
County: Limerick

I suppose you could also ask when did Dublin beat either Cork or Tipp in a game of note and that would includes last Sunday. I suppose one League and no All Ireland in almost seventy years says it all.

Ha! That made me laugh!

The last 70 years have shown Limerick to be a powerhouse of hurling alright. One All-Ireland in that time and what makes your having s go at Dublin more hilarious is that yous have been taking it seriously the whole time!

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 22/02/2015 17:04:10    1695731

As opposed to Limerick's TWO in the same period Oldtour :-)

And you don't have ten senior football All Ireland's as an excuse/compensation:-)

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 22/02/2015 17:04:13    1695732

Gas.. getting slagged by Limerick men...

About not winning things... Hahahaha

Well we just beat Kilkenny in Div 1A on their home pitch

That'll do for a Sunday... :)

Bitter aul trouts looking on... Couldn't even stop themselves from having to take the trouble of logging in to give out

:) Enjoy 1B lads... After all the whinging yiz did about getting into 1A

All of a sudden beating Kilkenny away from home means nothing...

Give it a go sometime... I mean you're a hurling county no?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 22/02/2015 17:05:02    1695733

Great win by Dublin today. Two very impressive results now against Tipperary & Killkenny,very good for hurling, hope it can be maintained. It is well time for a referee to see the way Kilkenny play their hurling and take the appropiate action,they have got away it
so many times in the past.

fainleog (Limerick) - Posts: 598 - 22/02/2015 17:11:02    1695736

hurlingdub

As opposed to Limerick's TWO in the same period Oldtour :-)

Limerick have only one All-Ireland in the last 70 years.

Funny auld posts from the lads really. People in glass houses etc.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 22/02/2015 17:42:51    1695747

Could people at least attempt to hide their bitterness toward Dublin? More often than not it seems to come from traditional counties which have been starved of success in recent years; Limerick and Wexford for example. It is true that Dublin have not defeated Tipp or Cork in championship for many years, but since their improvement in recent times they have only played Cork once and Tipp twice. Most people with a real knowledge of the game are not getting carried away by our recent improvements. We know that we still have a long road to travel.

I wish people would look at the bigger picture: over one third of the population lives in Dublin and vast swathes of the city still have little or no hurling. Surely, if you are a hurling man or woman, you must recognise that the development of the hurling in Dublin can only be a good thing for the game.

What is it about the mindset of GAA people that we begrudge any type of success? TG4 made a documentary about Connacht rugby when they lost almost every game in a season. Many people lauded their moral victories. In the same year, Galway lost the All Ireland final replay to the greatest team of all time and got nothing but abuse.

As a hurling man and a Dub, I hope that Kilmallock win the All Ireland Club title, that Wexford, Waterford, Limerick and Galway all win All Ireland titles in the coming years and that Kildare (which has the population to do so) develops into a serious hurling county. My point is that hurling people should try to look at the bigger picture rather than forever scoring points off each other......although admittedly that can be enjoyable on occasion.

Adrian85 (Dublin) - Posts: 9 - 22/02/2015 17:43:44    1695748