Weekend Predictions NFL

In Newman Wallace Reilly Meath have the firepower to cause serious damage to leaky defence like Roscommons. Would expect Meath to win by 4-6 points Sunday.

Galway got a wake up call last weekend however won't be easy against a Laois side that are finding form and have the best midfield pairing in div 2. Galway by a point or two.

Leitrim narrow win as London apart from the longford game have given a good account of themselves.

Mr_Pundit (UK) - Posts: 677 - 20/03/2015 10:26:02    1704703

The_analyser

Westmeath were also forced to shoot from distance against Meath and kicked 10 wides in the 1st half alone

We're you at that game analyser because I was and Westmeath were not forced to shoot from distance, they just weren't giving the ball in long with the wind for no apparent reason and I was standing beside 4 Westmeath fans who were bemoaning that fact. There was a strong wind that night aswell which meant that they had to actually work the ball in come the second half while we were lobbing the ball into our forwards.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 20/03/2015 11:54:41    1704728

Poolbeg
County: USA

I also read somewhere a couple of lads are returning to the Laois panel this weekend however true that is .

Where might you have read that ??

Damien O'connor is back in the team after a bad ankle injury.....

No Paul Cahilane,Kieran Lillis,Mickey Nolan,Cahir Healy,(from Portlaoise turned down the chance to play even tho Portlaoise are county champions and going for 9 in a row)Peter O'Leary,Pauric McMahon,Colm Meridith,Kevin Meaney,Eoin Culliton have all left the panel since the start of the O'Byrne cup by their own choice Mj Tierney,Gary Walsh,David Conway (all starters last year)choose to stay away and the great pauric clancy has retired.....Living close to things hear in Laois I haven't heard any different....

Imagine how strong they could be???

Galway by 2

BigJohn.6_8 (Galway) - Posts: 704 - 20/03/2015 12:39:55    1704744

Thats some list of players who all would be considered decent footballers . You have to wonder whats in the water in Laois .

Poolbeg (USA) - Posts: 24 - 20/03/2015 13:38:49    1704765

Wow and the rossies go on about RD. You are all a hell of lot worse.
This nonsense of meath playing blankets, what are you trying to prove.
Meath to win for all our sakes.

foreverroyal (Meath) - Posts: 349 - 20/03/2015 17:32:13    1704877

RD posts make himself look immature time for the lad to cop on. Meath are well organised and have a safety first approach in defence only Galway in the opening round has got a big score against Meath in this years league. We are inconsistent hard to know which Roscommon side will turn up on the day however if we play to potential we should win Sunday.

ispeakwisdom (Roscommon) - Posts: 2487 - 20/03/2015 18:02:35    1704887

Week 5 result 10/15
Total average 43/77 - 58%

Week 6
Roscommon v Meath - Meath
Galway v Laois - Galway.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 21/03/2015 13:24:11    1704985

ispeakwisdom

I think Roscommon will beat Meath,but to be honest,Meath don't play a safety first game,the main reason why we have not scored more,is simply from poor decision-making and missing good opportunities..

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 21/03/2015 16:03:42    1704996

Bray ,Newman and Wallace to tear the Rossies up and Leix to take the points in Tuam in a close encounter ! Still not sure how good Galway are or what they are made of !!

Poolbeg (USA) - Posts: 24 - 22/03/2015 11:18:41    1705074

Meath should be further ahead , playing the better football against a very defensive Roscommon, graham Reilly having a great game, Gillespie warming up on sideline, there is an air about Meath today, but in worried all these changes should have been made in a game of less significance, we need to take our chances

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 22/03/2015 15:40:45    1705128

rd

Why is S.Bray not playing?

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 22/03/2015 15:56:13    1705138

Only 2 teams above 5 points after 5 games played. Crazy division so far

square_ball_69 (Westmeath) - Posts: 826 - 22/03/2015 16:36:36    1705168

Meath should be further ahead , playing the better football against a very defensive Roscommon, graham Reilly having a great game, Gillespie warming up on sideline, there is an air about Meath today, but in worried all these changes should have been made in a game of less significance, we need to take our chances

FL2 full time: Roscommon 2-10 Meath 0-13

Is there yea ?

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 22/03/2015 16:37:14    1705171

Well done to Roscommon, it was always going to be a tough day but in fairness it sounded like Paddy O'Rourke cost us the game with a kick out straight to a Roscommon player and the resulting goal, I think it's time for a change, far too many heart in the mouth moments with Paddy.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 22/03/2015 16:47:39    1705183

Htaem

Well done to Roscommon, it was always going to be a tough day but in fairness it sounded like Paddy O'Rourke cost us the game with a kick out straight to a Roscommon player and the resulting goal, I think it's time for a change, far too many heart in the mouth moments with Paddy.

Couldnt happen to a nicer guy, i wonder will he take to twitter like he usually does slagging others ;)

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 22/03/2015 16:56:51    1705188

FL2 full time: Roscommon 2-10 Meath 0-13

Is there yea ?

Oh give over Wayno, the last thing we need is your attempt at humour.

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 22/03/2015 16:57:38    1705190

Htaem

I don't know how you can say that, it's his first error all year and his fielding, shot stopping and distribution have improved immeasurably over the past two years, one of the country's top 5 keepers I believe, but a goalies error is always a costly one.......

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 22/03/2015 16:59:28    1705193

It's certainly not his first error all year Richieq, Paddy has made plenty of mistakes particularly from kickouts which is where he can really cost us. Now I know he has a huge boot, he's tall and his shot stopping is good but maybe a fire needs to be lit under him by some competition and just to be clear I've nothing personal against him, as for top 5 keepers in the country, that's purely a matter of opinion.

AthCliath I haven't a clue about Twitter, I'm not on it and I'm interested in it, I take it Paddy goes on the wind up every now and then?

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 22/03/2015 17:16:54    1705205

Bray,Newman and Wallace etc certainly were talked up on this thread they didn't really delivered guys such a shame..

ispeakwisdom (Roscommon) - Posts: 2487 - 22/03/2015 21:27:24    1705414

Dublin v Derry- Dublin repeat of last years final
Donegal v Tyrone- Draw in a typical Ulster affair
Kerry v Monaghan- Heart says Monaghan, but think Kerrys class will prevail
Cork v Mayo- Cork to continue their good form

Down v Meath- Down
Cavan v Westmeath- Draw
Laois v Kildare- Laois
Roscommon v Galway- Tight but home advantage to swing it in the Rossies favor

Armagh v Louth- Armagh but will be close
Wexford v Fermanagh- Fermanagh