Weekend Predictions NFL

Cheers mesamis that's very thoughtful of ye ;-) and ya it should be a good game of shadow boxing neither team will want to lose but neither team will want show there hand this early.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 10/02/2015 22:00:31    1692306

Richieq

Might aswell get them in early

Yeah may as well get in early too and get the ball rolling;

Div 1
Tyrone v Derry - Tyrone, Derry in real trouble.
Kerry v Dublin - Kerry, Home advantage to make the difference.
Donegal v Cork - Donegal, The old yellow tinted glasses hoping that home advantage will count against the geographically challenged Cork men.
Mayo v Monaghan - Mayo, once again home advantage to tell against Monaghan who are not the same on the road.

Div 2
Cavan v Down - Cavan
Kildare v Westmeath - Kildare
Roscommon v Meath - Roscommon
Galway v Laois- Galway

Div 3
Limerick v Armagh - Armagh
Louth v Wexford - Louth
Fermanagh v Tipperary - Tipperary
Clare v Sligo - Clare

Div 4
London v Longford - Longford
Waterford v Carlow - Waterford
Wicklow v Offaly - Offaly
Leitrim v Antrim - Leitrim

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 11/02/2015 14:09:00    1692479

Hey Muck, ye'll probably get a walk over, the Cork lads will end up in Derry or thereabouts :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 11/02/2015 14:24:19    1692487

realdub

Hey Muck, ye'll probably get a walk over, the Cork lads will end up in Derry or thereabouts :D

Hhahaha

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 11/02/2015 15:02:47    1692509

Well lads! Enjoy the break from me for the next month! I'ma way to get hitched and honeymoon! G'luck!"

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9151 - 11/02/2015 15:30:32    1692516

Lockjaw

Well lads! Enjoy the break from me for the next month! I'ma way to get hitched and honeymoon! G'luck!"

Another good man gone!!

Best of luck to both of ye.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 11/02/2015 16:53:28    1692572

realdub

We're all out changing signposts around at the moment!!

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 11/02/2015 16:55:33    1692574

Aw best of luck lockjaw!!! Im days away from my 3rd child myself otherwise I'd be heading to the Kingdom for the showdown in 3 weeks!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 11/02/2015 17:16:38    1692587

Its never too late lockjaw.You can still save urself....

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 11/02/2015 17:40:24    1692600

Big move Lockjaw, fair play and best of luck, don't get lockjaw on the big night :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 11/02/2015 18:07:14    1692608

round 1 8/16 50%
round 2 8/16 50%

overall 50%.

Predicting Div 1 & 2 has been a disaster, div 3 & 4 keeping me up to 50%.

Like Kildare, am glad of the 3 week break and hope to do better when we resume ;-)

NorthKildare (Kildare) - Posts: 197 - 11/02/2015 19:13:28    1692623

Div 1
Tyrone v Derry - Derry, have a good feeling they will win this by around 4, Is McKaigue out if Slaughtneil progress I assume ?
Kerry v Dublin - Dublin to edge it
Donegal v Cork - Cork
Mayo v Monaghan - Monaghan

Div 2
Cavan v Down - Down
Kildare v Westmeath - Kildare
Roscommon v Meath - Meath ,
Galway v Laois- Galway

Div 3
Limerick v Armagh - Armagh
Louth v Wexford - Louth
Fermanagh v Tipperary - Draw
Clare v Sligo - Sligo

Div 4
London v Longford - Longford
Waterford v Carlow - Waterford
Wicklow v Offaly - Offaly
Leitrim v Antrim - Leitrim

MonaghanGlory (Monaghan) - Posts: 738 - 11/02/2015 20:16:15    1692642

I have a bit of a random question for the Dublin posters, when I was blagarding ye the last day bout the 09 quarterfinal a few of ye said that ye'r back line was very poor which got me thinking about ye'r midfield then and now , so I was wondering which midfielder do ye think was better Michael dara who has 2 allirelands OR ciaràn Whellan who has no allirelands ?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 11/02/2015 21:04:57    1692665

Ciaran Whelan by a mile!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 11/02/2015 21:25:42    1692671

If you want my opinion the best and most underrated midfielder Dublin have had over the last 10 years was Shane Ryan; he was one outstanding player, forget what year Mayo beat Dublin in Semi, Dublin had the winning of that game until Shane was moved from the center - give me Ryan over Whelan and overrated Darragh Michael any day of the week

Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 11/02/2015 21:26:24    1692672

No chance,way off the mark.
Mdmc is a workhorse who contributes a lot of the less flashy stuff and cost ye an All Ireland and won Dublin one.
Ok not blessed with silky skills but vital when the game was in the melting pot.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 11/02/2015 21:37:15    1692684

Realdub I'm with you, ciaràn by a mile, but Michael dara is very effective in his own way.
And horsebox
Shane Ryan was some player for sure but he was a workhorse and unfortunately workhorses never get the credit they deserve, look at donnacha Walsh for us.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 11/02/2015 21:45:11    1692690

A 25 year old Ciaran Whelan in todays game would be a machine, excellent at bursting forward and 100% more accurate than Michael D, whom I love dearly by the way :)

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 11/02/2015 21:54:34    1692699

Horsebox77, Shane was a real blue hero and some powerhouse but he couldn't kick snow off a rope usually, so CW gets the vote there IMO.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 11/02/2015 21:56:08    1692701

Let me replace Michael D with MDM, sure Michael D wouldn't make much of a midfielder now would he? :D hahaha

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 11/02/2015 21:59:05    1692704