Weekend Predictions NFL

Ha ha KingdomBoy1, well if we can't use the league, we'll use the championship, so that makes 6 years :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 09/02/2015 21:52:12    1691910

Good1 realdub :-D I walked in to that didn't i! I remember that brilliant August bank holiday Monday 6 years ago when we went to crokepark like sheep to the slaughter and we emerged as kingpins :-) sweeeet.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 10/02/2015 09:07:29    1691925

MuckrossHead

the donegal full back deserved anything he got to be completly honest
he done more talking and anatagonising than watching the ball all night
I thought o gara done well not to react to it for the most part
the ref did see murphys stuff though
as he awarded a free against him each time
but wouldnt give him a second yellow on any of the three occasions.

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 10/02/2015 09:27:56    1691935

KingdomBoy1

Ah 16 step Kevin mac, why is he missing the Kerry game realdub? :-D

He has been banned from the Kingdom.

The mere mention of his name causes fear and widespread panic in Kerry.

It was felt that it was best for all as his appearance in Killarney would be unfair on the poor men, women and children of Kerry.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13717 - 10/02/2015 10:43:43    1691957

Week 1 : 9/16
Week 2 : 11/16

Incremental improvement..........

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 10/02/2015 10:48:46    1691958

Re MesAmis

He has been banned from the Kingdom.

The mere mention of his name causes fear and widespread panic in Kerry.

It was felt that it was best for all as his appearance in Killarney would be unfair on the poor men, women and children of Kerry.

If the ref can count (steps!) it might alleviate the fear of Kev Mc in an Ríocht! ;-)

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9151 - 10/02/2015 11:03:58    1691963

Might aswell get them in early

Div 1
Tyrone v Derry-Tyrone to scrape over in a low scoring contest

Kerry v Dublin-Dublin with goals getting them the victory

Donegal v Cork-Donegal just they need it more

Mayo v Monaghan-Monaghan to inflict more mayo pain

Div 2
Cavan v Down-Cavan by some to spare

Kildare v Westmeath Kildare to get points on the board

Roscommon v Meath-Draw

Galway v Laois-Galway but closer than many think

Div 3
Limerick v Armagh-Armagh by 5+

Louth v Wexford-Louth

Fermanagh v Tipperary-Fermanagh

Clare v Sligo-clare

Div 4
London v Longford-London
Waterford v Carlow-draw
Wicklow v Offaly-wicklow
Leitrim v Antrim-antrim

BigJohn.6_8 (Galway) - Posts: 704 - 10/02/2015 11:24:35    1691970

Might aswell get them in early

Yeah may as well get in early too and get the ball rolling;

Div 1
Tyrone v Derry - Tyrone in a tight, dour affair
Kerry v Dublin - Should be a cracker, I'm going for a home win, Kerry by 4
Donegal v Cork - Hard game to call, Donegal just might sneak it
Mayo v Monaghan - Mayo may regret that Tyrone display, I can see Monaghan profiting here

Div 2
Cavan v Down - Breffni men can maintain their good start here, Cavan by 3
Kildare v Westmeath - Must win game for Kildare and they should pick up their first points here
Roscommon v Meath - Returning players and three weeks fine tuning to see the Royals pick up a precious away win
Galway v Laois- Laois look in major trouble, Galway to make it 3 from 3

Div 3
Limerick v Armagh - Armagh comfortably
Louth v Wexford - Louth to make use of home advantage, just
Fermanagh v Tipperary - Two form teams, could be a draw here
Clare v Sligo - Clare should get their second win here

Div 4
London v Longford - Longford by a small margin
Waterford v Carlow - Home advantage may swing it for the Deise
Wicklow v Offaly - Offaly can make it 3 from 3 here
Leitrim v Antrim - Leitrim to make amends for letting the game slip to Wicklow

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 10/02/2015 11:46:16    1691991

They're sorted for this one Jackeen, no Kev Mc, their Mr. Nightmare :D

Yerra if young Kevin only learnt to score a point properly, Kerry would now have 39 and not 37 All Irelands ;)

Is it 2012 since we last beat the Dubs? I suppose it is. T'was a bitterly cold night up in Croker but a good performance but your right Kingdom Boy, the Dubs will never be able to scratch off that wonderful day in 2009 from the history of this great rivalry! The lambs who became Lions indeed and the Lions who became something worse than lambs that day!!!

Personally I'm hoping the memory of the disgraceful display we put up in Killarney in 2013 can be avenged in a couple of weeks. A terribly wet day, a shocking game (one of only 2 Kerry matches I left before the whistle blew) and then and watching cold and soaked through as Ireland rolled over against England in the pub after. :(

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 10/02/2015 11:48:20    1691996

10/02/2015 11:48:20
TheHermit

1691996 They're sorted for this one Jackeen, no Kev Mc, their Mr. Nightmare :D

Yerra if young Kevin only learnt to score a point properly, Kerry would now have 39 and not 37 All Irelands ;)
Is it 2012 since we last beat the Dubs? I suppose it is. T'was a bitterly cold night up in Croker but a good performance but your right Kingdom Boy, the Dubs will never be able to scratch off that wonderful day in 2009 from the history of this great rivalry! The lambs who became Lions indeed and the Lions who became something worse than lambs that day!!!

If Kerry could learn to close out tight games they have 43 titles :)

Games below gams they lost in last 10 minutes

2002 Final v Armagh
2005 Final v Tyrone
2008 Final v Tyrone
2011 Final v Dublin
2012 Semi Final v Donegal
2013 Semi Final v Dublin

on a serious note with Tom Welsh back on board Kerry will have too much power for the jackeens

HughHunt24 (Cork) - Posts: 841 - 10/02/2015 12:07:54    1692027

Confidence drained Dublin team in transition back in 2009

Not a patch on the former setup

I only wish Dublin of 91-95 got our hands on the Kingdom during the Championship

We would have torn you boys a new one when you were at your worst

Similar to 2009 - when one of the most gifted Kerry teams of all time got to show up a very poor Dublin outfit.

I have no doubt that Kerry will be well up for this game against what will probably be a Dublin B side

It has been a fair run of loses to Dublin now... last time we played Kerry at home - Dublin headed back home with 10 points to spare

I fully expect the AI Champs to beat the Dublin B team at home....

Hopefully we put in another good performance and keep giving young lads the opportunity

You wont get better experience than playing the AI Champs at home...

Mayo made a bit of a show of Kerry already this year...

Cant see Kerry letting Dublin do the same on their home patch

Good opportunity for Kerry to take on the team of the decade and help them get over the humiliating defeat to Mayo

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 10/02/2015 12:24:40    1692034

If you listen to jimbo you would be half expecting Bernard dunne to get the start against Kerry!

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 10/02/2015 12:58:20    1692054

Yerra is right hermit, wee Kev puts the willies up ye :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 10/02/2015 13:10:18    1692067

Our full back line in 09 was shocking; Hubbard Bastick Andrews come on Kerry lads even great Gaels like yourselves know that was a very poor defence. I'm sorry but if any team has thrown away games its Dublin right back to '89 against Cork all the way up to last year we've somehow lost game im still trying to figure out how.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 10/02/2015 13:32:20    1692077

Ah Hunt, do you have to reopen old wounds? How we let 08 and 11 go in last few minutes I'll never know!!!

Jimbo, your very keen to point out that it will be the Dublin B team playing in 2 weeks.

You do realise you'll also be facing the Kerry B team? Just in case (in the unlikely event we lose in Killarney) you Dubs will be on here harping on about how the Dublin B side is too much for the All Ireland champions...

Yes I'll admit over last three years the head to head could be better, but sure we have to give the Dubs a chance. What was it again, 34 years without a win against us in Championship football 1978-2011, impressive stuff!!

I'm looking forward to the game anyway, always a bit of craic when these two clash!

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 10/02/2015 14:47:05    1692116

Hahaha the league is great for the banter, defeats sting for about an hour compared to the 'death in the family' feeling after a championship loss, bring it on :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 10/02/2015 14:53:21    1692121

Kerry will be justifiable favorites for the game...

Playing at home, being Kerry etc etc...

So it will be up to them to live up to the hype

As All Ireland Champs they are most deserving to be put on such a mantle

It's up to the rest of the underlings to dethrone the best Football team in the country

Hopefully Dublin's B side can do it... highly unlikely but sure... I reckon we should at least make a decent game of it as per the Cork game

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 10/02/2015 15:09:30    1692126

If you listen to jimbo you would be half expecting Bernard dunne to get the start against Kerry!

He'd be a decent corner forward

With a chin like his he'd win plenty of frees...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 10/02/2015 15:10:54    1692127

if the full back line was bad in 09 how bad is it now?..more to do with style probably now but still pretty poor

fabio8 (USA) - Posts: 2182 - 10/02/2015 16:19:43    1692162

I think Jimbo , with us having the bigger crowd on the day as usual down in the Kingdom it might spur the young lads on. I hope more Kerry folk turn up than in 2013 , when a lot stayed away to watch the rugger ;)

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 10/02/2015 21:59:12    1692305