Weekend Predictions NFL

Galvin has a heap of All Irelands so Of course it was revenge of the hurt of the other beatings that had him crying obviously he would have liked to get more chances at getting more revenge at tyrone instead of one qualifier but that didn't happen, Dublin winning in '11 was always going to be historic after not wining it in 17 years it didn't matter who we played and revenge had nothing to do with it we just wanted an All Ireland (even doh it was nice that it was kerry).

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 06/02/2015 14:52:53    1690741

hardly expect the dublin players this weekend to be looking for revenge
sure 90% of them were watching the match like the rest of us on here that day.

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 06/02/2015 18:22:25    1690813

I'm going to go for Donegal Cork Mayo and Kerry to win this weekend. Although Dublin are a league team so they could win, tough one to call really.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 06/02/2015 21:40:55    1690855

KingdomBoy1, I'd say were more of a championship team me self :)

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 06/02/2015 21:43:17    1690856

Dublin Win v Donegal
Monaghan Win v Cork
Derry v Kerry - Draw
Mayo Win v Tyrone
Division 2
Laois v Cavan Win
Down Win v Roscommon
Meath v Kildare Win
Westmeath v Galway Win
Division 3 - Round 2
Tipperary Win v Limerick
Wexford v Armagh Win
Louth v Clare Win
Sligo v Fermanagh Win
Division 4 - Round 2
Carlow v London Draw
Wicklow v Leitrim Win
Longford Win v Antrim
Offaly Win v Waterford

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4897 - 07/02/2015 08:51:21    1690864

KingdomBoy1

1690855 I'm going to go for Donegal Cork Mayo and Kerry to win this weekend. Although Dublin are a league team so they could win, tough one to call really.

Saved this post for the championship,roll on the summer/autumn,KingdomBoy1

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 07/02/2015 10:02:07    1690871

The only reason I say Dublin are a league team is ye won the last 2 leagues (back to back) :-D but ye'r not a bad championship team either and ye'r team of the decade for now ;-)

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 07/02/2015 11:58:11    1690888

Div 1
Dublin v Donegal - Donegal
Derry v Kerry - Derry
Monaghan v Cork - Draw
Mayo v Tyrone - Mayo

Div 2
Laois v Cavan - Draw
Down v Roscommon - Down
Meath v Kildare - Kildare
Westmeath v Galway -Galway

Div 3
Tipp v Limerick - Tipp
Wexford v Armagh - Armagh
Sligo v Fermanagh - Fermanagh
Louth v Clare - Clare

Div 4
Carlow v London - Carlow
Wicklow v Leitrim - Wicklow
Longford v Antrim - Longford
Offaly v Waterford - Offaly

NorthKildare (Kildare) - Posts: 197 - 07/02/2015 15:31:14    1690915

Div 1
Dublin v Donegal - Dublin
Derry v Kerry - Kerry
Monaghan v Cork - Monaghan
Mayo v Tyrone - Mayo

Div 2
Laois v Cavan - Laois
Down v Roscommon - Roscommon
Meath v Kildare - Kildare
Westmeath v Galway -Galway

Div 3
Tipp v Limerick - Tipp
Wexford v Armagh - Armagh
Sligo v Fermanagh - Fermanagh
Louth v Clare - Clare

Div 4
Carlow v London - Carlow
Wicklow v Leitrim - Wicklow
Longford v Antrim - Longford
Offaly v Waterford - Waterford

MonaghanGlory (Monaghan) - Posts: 738 - 07/02/2015 16:16:06    1690924

I love it when I'm wrong...

If only it happened a little more often

Great game in Croke Park tonight!

Delighted with the performance lots of positives

Great win... Delighted for C Kilkenny

Up The Dubs

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 07/02/2015 20:49:10    1690995

Lovely jubly !

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 07/02/2015 20:53:19    1690997

Very good performance from this Dublin side tonight, Jack McCaffrey is becoming a serious player. Terrible result for Kildare, that is not a good Meath team!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 07/02/2015 20:53:52    1690998

A very sweet win :)

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 07/02/2015 21:10:31    1691015

While disappointed with the result, I have to say I thoroughly enjoyed a gripping game played if front of a big crowd who really got involved in proceedings & gave the match a championship air. More games like this would see crowds flocking back to league games!!

Both teams went at it hammer & tongs & while neither are at full steam or anything like it they didn't leave anything behind them either. There is now also a bit of an edge between them & should they meet again this summer, I for one will relish the occasion.

As I posted earlier in the week, Dublin really wanted to win this & they really impressive. Defensively they were unrecogniseable from the shambles of last August & the biggest compliment I can pay them is that they looked like Donegal at times in the way they hunted in packs & forced bad shooting decisions. Granted they are not the full duvet, but they are a lot closer to it than the man to man defending advocated by some on HS. Are Mayo now the only leading team standing up for old fashioned values & the way the game "should" be played?

Donegal were bit of a curate's egg, good in parts poor in others. Both Murphy & McNiallais faded in the second half. McFadden is a mile off the pace & some of the decision making, McHugh's chance in the first half springs to mind, was poor. However there were also some good performances, McBrearty especially, & I look forward to the rest of the summer.

Goals win games, last August it was Donegal who got them, yesterday it was Dublin. Such is life.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 08/02/2015 08:47:04    1691048

Good win last night meath always seem to wait till the second half before they have a proper go at it which against the best teams is always way too late Id agree with you realdub it's not a good meath team but it has proven to be the second best in leinster which shows the poor standard in the province

shrek95 (Meath) - Posts: 77 - 08/02/2015 08:58:25    1691049

Good result by a old style meath last night. Dogged, not pretty but effective. Tormey was outstanding. Eamonn wallace came on near end so that's one back, reilly getting black card was redicules it wasn't a black card. Nearly cost us the game.
Management still at sea but some players really stood up.
An mhi abu.

foreverroyal (Meath) - Posts: 349 - 08/02/2015 10:07:40    1691064

realdub

Very good performance from this Dublin side tonight, Jack McCaffrey is becoming a serious player. Terrible result for Kildare, that is not a good Meath team!

You just worry about your own team, thanks

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 08/02/2015 10:31:37    1691068

Fair play to Dublin last night. They were the better team and we just didn't take our chances when presented. I said earlier in the week that last weekend all the teams that won took their goal chances and what a goal Mc Caffery got last night.

It was real manly stuff last night with big hits coming in from both sides. Deegan had his work cut out for him and thought he performed poorly.

Our lads will improve and this game will do them no harm. With the players that Dublin have to come back added to the defensive edge they showed last night they will be a tough but to crack later in the year.

Really enjoyed the craic with the dubs fans last night. Witty banter all the way.

Tir Conaill Abu (Donegal) - Posts: 1671 - 08/02/2015 10:50:32    1691076

Richieq
Don't take it personally, it's a forum and it's just MY opinion! I thought Kildare would win last night as I think they're a better side but I was wrong about that for what it's worth.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 08/02/2015 11:01:27    1691080

the black card for Reilly after 5mins,honestly I do not get it,you see proper black card offences not given as black cards.. Meath done well,they battled,but overall it was another poor display,luckily though that Kildare are a very poor side.

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 08/02/2015 11:03:21    1691081