Dublin - Unbeatable

Lads surely Dublin will go the league and championship unbeaten, with their squad, resources and strength in depth no one will get near them! Roll on 2016!

Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 27/01/2015 13:45:41    1686880

Boring thread started by a Kerryman obviously thinking he's a cute hoor!! Dublin posters are far cuter than to rise to this me thinks!!

Tir Conaill Abu (Donegal) - Posts: 1671 - 27/01/2015 14:14:33    1686897

Ah now, the craic is mighty when the Dubs and Kerry fella's start hopping off each other one here. But can we not allow it to develop naturally rather then starting an entire thread designed to do it?

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 27/01/2015 14:16:18    1686899

Varied conversation rather than the Dublin lads telling us that they only have a squeek next year, lets not forget Dublin were caught on a 'off day' by Donegal and had hammered every other team they played all year, therefore one bad day aside there is nothing to suggest Dublin will not steam roll to the ireland in 2015! Their funding demands success with the figures being muted.

Ciarrai Abu (Overseas) - Posts: 1050 - 27/01/2015 14:18:35    1686900

Kerry are champs, now they have the two best players in the world back so..... it ain't rocket science :D

Signed,
Biter No.1 :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8597 - 27/01/2015 14:23:27    1686905

Ha ha, get out of it ya chancer.

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 27/01/2015 14:25:14    1686906

Oh dear lord.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 27/01/2015 14:25:28    1686907

Well they bottled it last year, if they can overcome that then of course it should happen. There are questions over their mental strength though.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 27/01/2015 14:46:03    1686929

I'd be confident of winning every All Ireland until 2099 although I don't think we will win it in 2100. That will surely be Mayo's year. Kerry proved last year they are a spent force as a real footballing county.

seany16 (Dublin) - Posts: 1658 - 27/01/2015 14:55:32    1686941

1686929 Well they bottled it last year, if they can overcome that then of course it should happen. There are questions over their mental strength though.

Dublin or Mayo bottled it?

HughHunt24 (Cork) - Posts: 841 - 27/01/2015 14:56:01    1686942

Well said Mayo man, from the land of bottlers :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8597 - 27/01/2015 14:56:56    1686945

HughHunt24... 10 posts....

You know they are sweating when the dubs break out the fake accounts...

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 27/01/2015 15:00:47    1686949

Kerry spent almost 1 million Euro on their senior footballers in 2014

One team.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 27/01/2015 15:03:42    1686951

Yawn! At least the football starts this weekend

pdempsey (Mayo) - Posts: 1313 - 27/01/2015 15:04:49    1686952

themaster

If there was ever a county that could spot a bottle...

Have to agree.. although we didn't blow a 4-5 point lead with 3 minutes to go....

Soundly beaten by a much better organised team on the day

Dublin's mental strength has seen them win 5 out of 6 major titles on offer to them since Jim Gavin took over

You were looking for Dublin to be split in 4 not so long ago... how your message of other domination has changed.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 27/01/2015 15:08:13    1686955

If the domination continues i can see Dublin adding to their already swollen coffers by going on tour with the harlem globetrotters, followed by a break away from the GAA to have an All-Dublin Championship, 24 postcodes, 24 teams. The others counties can play away in a second tier style championship.

HenryHill16 (Dublin) - Posts: 249 - 27/01/2015 15:16:02    1686959

They're how many games away from 5 in a row?

Oh wait...

Donegal_abroad (Donegal) - Posts: 1321 - 27/01/2015 15:20:28    1686962

I'd say you are right Ciarraí Abú.

The Master; re: 'bottling'. I would not even know where to begin :-)

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 27/01/2015 15:27:59    1686967

Have to agree.. although we didn't blow a 4-5 point lead with 3 minutes to go....
Soundly beaten by a much better organised team on the day
Dublin's mental strength has seen them win 5 out of 6 major titles on offer to them since Jim Gavin took over

No Dublin had long wilted by then. But here is the thing, Dublin have the best squad in the country by a mile. How can they have been beaten by a better team? That is some mental frailty or something, what else can it be? I mean in mayo, our problems are well known, we lack the personnel up front. Kerry had a better 15 on the field in the end. But we know that isn't the case for Dublin. So what is it Jim?

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 27/01/2015 15:42:00    1686978

realdub
Well said Mayo man, from the land of bottlers :D

Nah, we were always beaten by better teams. In fact, usually having upset the odds even making the final. To get turned over by a less fancied side and wilt away to nothing isn't something I would know about. What is it like realdub?

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 27/01/2015 15:45:19    1686985