NFL Predictions

Ollie I have Armagh to win it but Div 3 the quality is not anywhere where we think it possibly is outside of Armagh. It was a toss up between Louth , Fermanagh and Wexford and I just think Louth may have something more in them after been in Div 2 last year!! Div 3 & 4 are normally full of surprises so who knows!! Perhaps Armagh will get relegated!!!

WildPundit (Tipperary) - Posts: 1709 - 26/01/2015 15:07:59    1686552

I think it'l be a Dublin mayo final with Dublin to win coz they want the league more, I'm thinking that it could be a tough league for Donegal and Monaghan so il pick them to go down.
I don't know anything about div 2 , 3 , or 4 football so I won't try and predict them. But I'd like to see the Munster teams doing well of course.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 26/01/2015 15:46:46    1686572

I think it'l be a Dublin mayo final with Dublin to win coz they want the league more, I'm thinking that it could be a tough league for Donegal and Monaghan so il pick them to go down.
I don't know anything about div 2 , 3 , or 4 football so I won't try and predict them. But I'd like to see the Munster teams doing well of course.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 26/01/2015 15:46:48    1686573

Why would Dublin want the league more Kingdom?

I'd say Gavin has only one trophy in mind this year!

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 26/01/2015 15:51:16    1686578

Yerra hurlign dub, having a trophy in mind and having it in your hands are two completely different things as Galvin found out last summer ;)

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 26/01/2015 15:55:05    1686582

Alot predicting Limerick to be relegated and hard to argue with that especially seeing as alot of our best players aren't playing this year like ger collins and eoghan o connor. A real bad feeling around football in Limerick at the moment but at the same time the right structures at underage are finally being put in place and there's good people now involved so hopefully we can be a force again but unfortunately it won't be before at least 3 or 4 dark years!

blackspot91 (Limerick) - Posts: 1055 - 26/01/2015 16:16:32    1686590

Who is this Galvin you speak of? As for the league, I'd say Kerry want it more this year :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 26/01/2015 16:32:55    1686602

Div 1 Dublin to win cork finalists
Relegated Mayo, Monaghan
Div 2 Kildare win Ros finalists
Relegated Westmeath, laois
Div 3 Armagh to win Tipp finalists
Relegated limerick, sligo
Div 4 winners Waterford Ru Leitrim

OhtobeARossie (Roscommon) - Posts: 1764 - 26/01/2015 16:50:40    1686613

The league is a bit of a lotto, some of the big teams only get going half way through it, with players coming back etc, anything could happen, winning it out is not important but it's a great way to wake a few lads up, MD MacAuley springs to mind :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 26/01/2015 18:11:53    1686646

Think with Dublin possibly not taking this years league as serious and Kerry with injuries for first few games it's a great chance for Mayo to win a league title, haven't won one in a while either.. Possibly Cork/Derry finalists, Derry love the league before failing to capitalize on their undoubted talent in the summer.

suprised to see so many going for us (Roscommon) to be promoted and very little mention of Down. I personally think it is a year too soon to be thinking of promotion and going up to Division 1 for next year and shipping a few big beatings could be tough on our very young team. solid mid table this year followed by a right rattle at a Connacht title would be a satisfactory year, maybe a championship win in Croke Park. I think Down & Galway to come out of Division 2, I like Kevin Walsh and think he will bring Galway back to where they belong. Connacht will not be as straight forward as so many people think this summer.

Armagh should walk Division 3 with possibly Tipp coming with them.

ross4sam11 (Roscommon) - Posts: 96 - 26/01/2015 18:45:30    1686659

I don't know hurling dub it's just ye always seem to play ye'r first team where the rest of the teams just seem to play fringe players.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 26/01/2015 18:58:47    1686662

I can't see Mayo being relegated. On the contrary I think that the new management will seriously target the League this year. Mayo badly need a national title.

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 2991 - 26/01/2015 19:23:43    1686675

My predictions aren't been put up dispite them been very similar to others.
Anyway perhaps if i just stick to div 2. Kildare to win , Meath runners up, and Westmeath to go down along with either laois or Roscommon.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 26/01/2015 20:02:02    1686691

It'll be interesting to see how Tommy Walsh gets on with Kerry, and how the Gooch will do in the white heat of championship battle, if they both do well, Kerry will be hard to stop. No talk of unbeatable teams this year after last years nonsense, nice level playing field for the top 4 or 5 teams me thinks.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 26/01/2015 20:07:05    1686694

Realdub
Ya it'l be interesting for sure to see how tommy gets on, I hope he doesn't do a Yoko Ono and break up the band if you know what i mean ;-)

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 26/01/2015 20:21:40    1686703

ah i don't think so K'boy1, the besauty is that he is falling into a winning formula that have won without him, Fitz too is too shrewd a man to let someone or something upset the apple card, rem Fitz would have managed Tommy in 2009 as a selector.. no I have very confidence in both, I also expect to see a fairly strong showing by Kerry in this league, we have sailed too close to the wind the last 2 years I can see Fitz pushing to blood players more in the white heat of battle this year and with 4 home games ok against very strong opposition I can see us making a semi final spot to give our young guns a good stiff challenge as Championship preperation..

Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 26/01/2015 20:28:48    1686711

Your right horse, unlike jack Fitzy won't put up with that kinda carry on .

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 27/01/2015 09:14:10    1686786

Division -1 Mayo, Dublin Finalist/ Tyrone and Monaghan Relegated

Division - 2 Galway, Meath Finalist - Cavan and laois going down.

Division - 3 Armagh , Louth/ maybe Fermanagh Finalist - Limerick and Clare to go down.

Division - 4 Longford , Antrim Finalist

youngfella27 (Armagh) - Posts: 110 - 27/01/2015 11:37:05    1686819

D1 - Dublin to win, Cork Finalists, Donegal and Derry to drop

D2 - Kildare to win, Meath Finalists, Cavan and Laois to drop

D3 - Armagh to win, Tipperary Finalists, Limerick and Sligo to drop

D4 - Longford to win, Antrim Finalists

decky (Roscommon) - Posts: 384 - 27/01/2015 12:38:20    1686849

Div 1 Dublin to beat Mayo, Monaghan & Cork for the drop
Div 2 Down to beat Galway, Meath & Westmeath to fall
Div Armagh to beat Fermanagh, Limerick & Clare drop to the basement