All Ireland SFC 2015

Didnt know the soft ground affected blanket defences and long ball merchants

Long ball merchants? Have you any notion at all about this sport? A well placed long ball is one of the supreme skills of the game, a skill Kerry have always mastered.

Go back to your O'Byrne Cup like a good man, till be the only silverware ye win this year!

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 16/01/2015 12:12:23    1683816

moylagh

It's always been the same as long as I can remember, in any year you could pick the semi finals/final with ease.

The point is. how can anyone argue with you in January.
Right Moylagh, name your 4 semi-finalists now. and let's revisit this in August.
better still after you have named your semi-finalists let's all go to bookies and put money on those 4 being the semi-finalists.

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5518 - 16/01/2015 12:44:01    1683833

The hermit I totally agree , the long ball is a fair skill to have in your arsenal and it has served us well thank god.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 16/01/2015 20:17:25    1683976

TheHermit

Didnt know the soft ground affected blanket defences and long ball merchants

Long ball merchants? Have you any notion at all about this sport? A well placed long ball is one of the supreme skills of the game, a skill Kerry have always mastered.

Go back to your O'Byrne Cup like a good man, till be the only silverware ye win this year!

Your probably right, we wont be ble to cope with the very skillfull ,kick it as high and long as you can ball into Donaghy. Not nice to watch but effective all the same.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 16/01/2015 21:09:29    1683988

One of the first things I was told at under 8's is the ball moves faster than any man.... every back hates the fast quick ball in hopping in front..... a backs nightmare also

Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 16/01/2015 21:31:00    1683993

Omg! Don't know who is the worst on here, da Dubs or Kerrymen........ Relax boys yous are so good both of yous that yous are going to win every all Ireland between ya's for the next 20years.......

ben1977 (Donegal) - Posts: 364 - 16/01/2015 21:53:54    1684002

ben1977

Omg! Don't know who is the worst on here, da Dubs or Kerrymen........ Relax boys yous are so good both of yous that yous are going to win every all Ireland between ya's for the next 20years.......

Only having the craic Ben with the aristocrats of football , they used to only play pure football down the Kingdom and i think it touches a nerve now ;)

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 17/01/2015 11:04:01    1684015

We Adapt and over come athcliath ;-) that's how we have 37 titles kiddo :-D

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 17/01/2015 15:01:37    1684050

KingdomBoy1

Good man. excellent answer :)

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 17/01/2015 20:21:36    1684120

KingdomBoy1

I once knew two brothers, one of them died when he was 37, the other was 24 at the time, he is 38 now :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8597 - 17/01/2015 21:45:03    1684142

Yerra Kerry football has never been healthier, we will plough on now to the big 50 over next 30 years ;)

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 18/01/2015 13:11:37    1684177

:D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8597 - 18/01/2015 17:03:53    1684231

Realdub
So are you trying to say we're dead and ye are going to win the next 13 allirelands :-) ? Get down to paddy powers right now and put a tenner on that and you'll be able to retire in 2027 :-D

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 18/01/2015 18:53:50    1684287

I'm barred from bookies shops, will you do it for me and I'll give you the tenner back when I see you :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8597 - 18/01/2015 20:15:12    1684334

Jays what did you do to get barred from the bookies realdub? Cleaned them out a few times no doubt :-) and not a bother il throw that tenner on for you and il throw a ten on my self as well , there goes the breakfast rolls for the week :-(

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 18/01/2015 21:51:10    1684394

So we're basically at the half way stage of the inter county season are we all still happy with our teams or are you's worried by lack of form from your side?

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 21/04/2015 13:24:20    1716007

All looking good in the Hills with everyone fit & raring to go.

Mark McHugh's form is the only slight blip on the horizon but apart from that I can't see anything stopping us lifting Sam.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 21/04/2015 14:28:59    1716027

Half way point in the interco season is the august bank holiday weekend! Our seasoned campaigners only started kicking ball last week - O'Mahony, Cooper, O'Donoghue, D. Walsh.
All the messing up to now counts for nothing - as was proved last year!

blacknamber (Kerry) - Posts: 267 - 21/04/2015 15:12:03    1716053

Impossible to say at the moment, we wont know until we reach Leinster final what difference has been made, we could really be the surprise of the year, but then maybe we have not improved one bit .
On the positive McGill has been a huge huge find, Kevin Reilly is back so is Gillespie and Wallace , negative has to be micky Newman who hasn't recaptured his form after injury, but that i think will change come championship, the fact that we now have 3 possible top midfielders is also a huge positive, but frees not been converted and i mean very easy ones is a huge worry. Need to convert the chances we are creating and then yes we could beat anyone on the day, but could we do it 2 days running??? Ahh the old chestnut, consistency!!!!!! Our downfall so many times.
All in all we wont know until we play Dublin and im not been cocky in saying that, it would be massive shock if both didn't play in final.
Until then its a waiting game.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 21/04/2015 15:43:12    1716064

I'm tipping Cavan to beat Monaghan in the Ulster QF this year and have a hotly contested SF with Fermanagh for the right to play Derry or Donegal in the Ulster final.

GaryMc82 (Derry) - Posts: 3017 - 21/04/2015 17:33:44    1716121