Dubs fans denied chance of road trip yet again!!

Who cares? certainly no one in Leinster so its not a story just a statement of fact.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4897 - 08/11/2014 13:05:15    1670654

mayotyroneman

Two hats in what is supposed to be an open draw???......I rest my case.....so it,s OK for Meath to get a home draw after twenty years but it,s not OK for the dubs to have to travel to a smaller venue for the first time in 17 years....you Leinster boys really have a bit of sorting to do with your farce of a provincial championship

two hats simply because the four teams who make the semi finals the previous year
go into one hat and the other hat has the first round winners
how hard is that to understand?
haha 2006 isnt 17 years ago man it will only be 9 years next year.
meath have a venue big enough to host the meath v wicklow game
long ford and offaly dont have a venue big enough to host a game against dublin
thats the differance

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 08/11/2014 14:07:42    1670667

cuederocket

I wont be going to any Dublin championship games until the Leinster final(if they reach it).Boring.Looking forward to the league.Good,hard games v quality opposition.

turning into a bandwagonner at that rate

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 08/11/2014 14:08:49    1670668

cuederocket

1670648 I wont be going to any Dublin championship games until the Leinster final(if they reach it).Boring.Looking forward to the league.Good,hard games v quality opposition.

Do you not want to support your County no matter who you play ?

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 08/11/2014 14:24:49    1670670

Most Leinster counties are used to Croke Park. The provincial semi-finals and finals there are a great benefit to them ahead of the All-Ireland series.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7869 - 08/11/2014 14:54:48    1670675

legendzxix

Most Leinster counties are used to Croke Park. The provincial semi-finals and finals there are a great benefit to them ahead of the All-Ireland series.

Have you anything to back that statement up or is it mere conjecture?

seany16 (Dublin) - Posts: 1658 - 08/11/2014 16:11:39    1670694

AthCliath

cuederocket

1670648 I wont be going to any Dublin championship games until the Leinster final(if they reach it).Boring.Looking forward to the league.Good,hard games v quality opposition.

Do you not want to support your County no matter who you play ?
08/11/2014 14:54:48

Well said!!

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 08/11/2014 17:37:06    1670707

Dubs
In one way I'm very envious of ye getting to play all ye'r games at Croker but I'm so happy that my own county get to travel all over the country, I love when we're in the qualifiers is great craic and Saturday games as well adds to athmosphere , getting to play the allireland semifinal replay in limerick this year was fantastic and my highlight of the year even ahead of our allireland victory and beating cork in the pairc. Ye should go in to to the qualifiers lads it's great craic once you don't get beat ;-)

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 08/11/2014 18:36:42    1670717

Beir-bua. Yes I'm reading that GAA article the same was you now but 14k across all counties seems way too small.

This is the original article from the score which could be read either way..

http://www.thescore.ie/dublin-stand-season-tickets-1176000-Nov2013/

Hill is right though. Both schemes were sold out for Dublin last year, season tkt and Parnell so I would still say that the figure is 10K+ a big consideration if hosting in a provincial ground.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 09/11/2014 09:13:07    1670780

Agh lads leave it out will yis.Im going to Dublin games since 1990.I love my county as much as any man/woman on here.Whats the big deal if i give a couple of leinster games a miss next year?In all likelihood we will hammer a couple of counties that are well out of their depth.Ive watched numerous games over last 8 years that were nearly over after 10 minutes.Its great for us Dubs to have a super team to support,but i just dont fancy paying good money to see us put a cricket score past Offaly/Longford etc(no offense to these counties).I certainly know im not the only Dub thats got bored with the early rounds of leinster championship.I dont recall huge crowds at Kerry games in Munster first round games v Tipp/Wat/Clare

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 09/11/2014 10:35:41    1670797

Im certainly no bandwagon merchant as some have suggested.Im a hurling man first and foremost.Always have been.Ive attended 18 All Ire hurling finals.So call the bandwagon police lads.Im guilty as charged.Call the cops!!

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 09/11/2014 10:49:56    1670799

cuederocket

1670797 Agh lads leave it out will yis.Im going to Dublin games since 1990.I love my county as much as any man/woman on here.Whats the big deal if i give a couple of leinster games a miss next year?In all likelihood we will hammer a couple of counties that are well out of their depth.Ive watched numerous games over last 8 years that were nearly over after 10 minutes.Its great for us Dubs to have a super team to support,but i just dont fancy paying good money to see us put a cricket score past Offaly/Longford etc(no offense to these counties).I certainly know im not the only Dub thats got bored with the early rounds of leinster championship.I dont recall huge crowds at Kerry games in Munster first round games v Tipp/Wat/Clare

I certainly wouldnt be taking any moral high ground and each to their own, personally i just love watching the Dubs running out on to pitch no matter who we play, the O Byrne Cup cant come quick enough for me. I wouldnt class going into one of the best stadiums in Europe to watch my Team play a waste of money, i couldnt give a f..k if we were playing the Artane boys band id still pay in. Although i would rather be going to Portlaois or Tullamore for early leinster games ,it is what it is. As regards hammering teams well know one knows before a ball is thrown in what the game has in store and I still get the nerves, I expect battles from Kildare ,Meath and Wexford and up to 2 years ago we got that ,granted recently they havent but i still enjoy every victory and unlike a Premiership which has a long season . We really only get to see our County play in championship max 6 games or 7 Games.
Not a lot to go to , whether they are hammerings or close games,

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 09/11/2014 11:25:53    1670804

Chillax my city slicker.Que sera sera.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 09/11/2014 13:00:15    1670821

Well said athcliath totally agree

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 10/11/2014 10:14:28    1671008