Well done Kerry GAA

Congrats to Kerry on win. Better team won on the day but certainly wont go down as one to watch over again. Dour enough game I thought.
All the oul talk of transition wasn't fooling most.Ye will have an even better chance next year and have to start out as strong favourites.

SLLY (Dublin) - Posts: 463 - 22/09/2014 18:51:36    1655574

JamesH

Where have you been man?

Kerry adapted a long time ago. Jack O'Connor drove the change.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 22/09/2014 19:02:45    1655579

Well done Kerry, the Elvis of All Ireland s have returned. i am gutted, felt even up to the last minute that we might have won, draw, etc, it was not to be. wishing Declan, Jim and both teams all the best, Lad s yous done us proud all year, we will be back.

mchugh11 (Donegal) - Posts: 242 - 22/09/2014 19:45:37    1655598

Congrats Kerry people!Good,hard fought victory.With rumours of Tommy Walsh coming back from Australia,Gooch back to full fitness and the likes of young Spillane,off yesterdays minor team,to come into the senior set up,Kerry look in fine fettle for the foreseable future.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 22/09/2014 19:56:37    1655604

I think Mayo have let an opportunity slip big time. The landscape is about to change, Armagh are coming in the North, Galway will come in the West, while Dublin will foolishly continue to think they are better than everybody else until their underestimation of Kerry comes home to roost in 2015. This is a New Kerry and their back - big time! Just wait and see. A terrible beauty is born! Thanks a lot Northern football and Dublin!

I see you earlier mentioned getting in before the sour grapes started. What a contradiction from someone whos personal vineyard produces nothing but sour and bitter grapes by the look of it.

SLLY (Dublin) - Posts: 463 - 22/09/2014 21:17:05    1655647

15/09/2014 18:51:16
JamesH

As my Kerry friends on here will know - I predicted Tyrone to beat the Kingdom in 2005 and 2008 and Dublin to beat Kerry in 2011. I expect to be on team 'I told you so!' yet again on Sunday evening. ;-) Donegal will WIN and win well, my guess at a score....

Donegal 2-14
Kerry 0-9

22/09/2014 17:28:09
JamesH

I think Mayo have let an opportunity slip big time. The landscape is about to change, Armagh are coming in the North, Galway will come in the West, while Dublin will foolishly continue to think they are better than everybody else until their underestimation of Kerry comes home to roost in 2015. This is a New Kerry and their back - big time! Just wait and see. A terrible beauty is born! Thanks a lot Northern football and Dublin!

I don't want you predicting Kerry wins in the future!! ;)

22/09/2014 18:51:36
SLLY

Congrats to Kerry on win. Better team won on the day but certainly wont go down as one to watch over again. Dour enough game I thought.
All the oul talk of transition wasn't fooling most.Ye will have an even better chance next year and have to start out as strong favourites.

Ah sure it was transition alright. Only 15 players of note in last year's semi-final. Having lost 4 from that we've somehow developed a squad of about 23 players. 12 player turnaround over 12 months. Awesome to be fair. Source of great pride.

22/09/2014 19:56:37
cuederocket

Congrats Kerry people!Good,hard fought victory.With rumours of Tommy Walsh coming back from Australia,Gooch back to full fitness and the likes of young Spillane,off yesterdays minor team,to come into the senior set up,Kerry look in fine fettle for the foreseable future.

Unfortunately things don't always turn out that well. For now, we've a moment to savour. A discussion for another day. All I'll say is Armagh and Tyrone are coming from the North.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7876 - 23/09/2014 18:09:58    1656195

Ah sure it was transition alright. Only 15 players of note in last year's semi-final. Having lost 4 from that we've somehow developed a squad of about 23 players. 12 player turnaround over 12 months. Awesome to be fair. Source of great pride.

I'd be inclined to Listen to Dara O Cinneide before you on that. More honest punter and said on Newstalk that he'd be wary of using that term transition considering the resources at yer disposal. Fair play to him for calling it as it is.

SLLY (Dublin) - Posts: 463 - 23/09/2014 18:17:51    1656200

23/09/2014 18:17:51
SLLY

I'd be inclined to Listen to Dara O Cinneide before you on that. More honest punter and said on Newstalk that he'd be wary of using that term transition considering the resources at yer disposal. Fair play to him for calling it as it is.

Ha ha. Fair enough!

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7876 - 23/09/2014 18:39:34    1656213