Another good man gone - Holymoly AKA NavynBlue

LOL...

Great to see a bit of light-hearted fun return on here all the same.

Keep it up.... no pun intended.. ;o)

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3735 - 16/09/2014 15:41:12    1652728

Losing the run of ourselves, congrats NavynBlue :)

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 16/09/2014 15:43:21    1652731

Muckross,unfortunately there is a price to be paid for living the high life.Us city slickers wear our lives on our faces.Every line line could tell 100 stories.We may die younger,but well die happy(:

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 16/09/2014 16:09:44    1652752

Now wheres that barman gone?The wonders of day drinking just a stones throw from Croke Park.A most enjoyable city past time.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 16/09/2014 16:32:59    1652767

cuederocket

Now wheres that barman gone?The wonders of day drinking just a stones throw from Croke Park.A most enjoyable city past time.

Tá an ceart agat! Many's a day I did the same in fine establishments such as Meaghers and the like!

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9154 - 16/09/2014 16:49:42    1652777

For my own part I'm looking forward to next Sunday as an opportunity to stand proud & erect in the Hogan stand.

When Murphy lifts Sam above his head I'll be stiff with pride.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 16/09/2014 16:53:45    1652779

Muckross-proud and erect?Theres a time and a place for everything pal,and believe me this is not it!(:

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 16/09/2014 17:18:18    1652787

I remember Declan Boner sticking the final nail into our coffin in 92.The final whistle cudnt cum a minute to soon.The Donegal fans were gay with joy.Oh the memories.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 16/09/2014 17:21:56    1652788

LOL...

Great to see a bit of light-hearted fun return on here all the same.

Keep it up.... no pun intended.. ;o)

Tis Fionn, though after all these years posting on here I still am not sure of what is acceptable to talk about and what isn't. You can talk about pulling your plums but you can't make reference to wine making. You can give opinions and acronyms as long as the acronym doesn't spell Twits (I can understand though why my first effort was put on though as the acronym was a bit beow the belt - pun fully intended). The mind boggles some times. Maybe some of the mods have a better sense of humour than the others. Maybe it because I am from the black North....... ;-)

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 17/09/2014 09:30:54    1652924

Ha - so Wednesdays Mod is bonny and blithe and good and gay (in the jovial sense). Tuesdays Mod is obviously full of woe.

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 17/09/2014 09:37:01    1652926

I don't have to worry about cookies etc, I married a dub woman. Frozen peas is all I have to make sure is in fridge. :).

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 17/09/2014 09:51:57    1652935

I love this moderator.All this chat of food has me yearning for a creampie(:

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 17/09/2014 12:39:19    1653006

Jaysus cuederocket, lol

Poor NavynBlue's marriage thread has turned into a smut-fest :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 17/09/2014 13:51:13    1653048

cuederocket.... lol

Wouldn't like to see you doing a Best-Man speech... ;o)

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3735 - 17/09/2014 14:52:23    1653082

If you had heard the groomsmans speech at the wedding ye wouldnt be shocked by anything!! :)

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 17/09/2014 15:57:59    1653118

Whatever do ye mean lads?I just have a sweet tooth for savoury things like tarts and creampies.Yummy.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 17/09/2014 16:03:45    1653123

If I ever ask the Corca Dhuibhne muinteoir the big question, she will be an even luckier woman than she is now!

But for now, I have to sit through 70mins of hell in the Corporate Box on Sunday with her and the tickets I got for her crowd! Ah well, at least the crab claws will taste good, and I look forward to flinging some over at the crowd in the Hill in the hopes I take someones eye out!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 18/09/2014 12:19:57    1653350