Kerry team full of All-Ireland winners

Not in the above you didn't. Why on earth would you expect anyone to trawl your posts all year so as to justify your mistaken generalization here.

BallBearing (USA) - Posts: 72 - 12/09/2014 22:00:04    1651516

Donegal were very disciplined against the dubs and kept the scores from frees to a minimum. Kerry will find it hard to put up a big enough score?

meath67 (Meath) - Posts: 71 - 13/09/2014 09:05:43    1651522

It is a massive challenge meath67. If we are unable to break down the Donegal system it'll be a simple case of hats off to them. It is a huge task. For where our squad currently is, it's probably a big ask. They've defied the odds to date. From our point of view, it will obviously be great if they can do so once more. Ciarrai abu!

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7879 - 13/09/2014 11:32:17    1651548

I have no problem going into the game as bookies favorites. it has its disadvantages, but they are only so if you allow them to be. There is hardly anything in it if you look at the odds. If Kerry were rank outsiders, then that would pose some problems for our lads, in terms of subconscious complacency, which is almost impossible not to think or feel.

Kerry will go into the game as kerry always do. A team that can invent form from nowhere, although they have very strong form coming into the game on the back of what they have achieved so far this year. I think anyone that claims they are in transition, or disadvantaged in any way are talking pure blarney. Likewise our lads. Anyone who says we are limping along etc is just being an eejit.

If I were forced to call it I still would say it is a 50/50 game, lots will depend on small decisions and breaks, if not the actual result.

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3830 - 13/09/2014 12:56:55    1651573

lol Donegalman, there's no blarney at all! What's the build up like in Donegal anyways? Is it different from 2012? I suppose in 2012 there was a bit of a stepping into the unknown? At the moment Donegal appear to be in a great place. Ye're players have an ubelievable faith in ye're defensive and attacking system. They all know their roles. We seem to have too many unknowns. I don't like that uncertainty to be honest but we are where we are and we have had to deal with it in the past. Ciarrai abu!

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7879 - 13/09/2014 13:32:29    1651576

legendzxix

lol Donegalman, there's no blarney at all! What's the build up like in Donegal anyways? Is it different from 2012? I suppose in 2012 there was a bit of a stepping into the unknown? At the moment Donegal appear to be in a great place. Ye're players have an ubelievable faith in ye're defensive and attacking system. They all know their roles. We seem to have too many unknowns. I don't like that uncertainty to be honest but we are where we are and we have had to deal with it in the past. Ciarrai abu!

Much quieter this time round legendz. there are flags, but there is not the same looped playback of jimmys winning matches going across the diamond. Still, it is great to be in the final. I am old enough to remember 1992 well so 2012 wasnt uncharted territory for older supporters, nor for McGuinness, he was on that team believe it or not. Our lads are doing their best, and they will be right for sunday tomorrow week. If it is enough to win it is a different story.

And yes, blarney with a capital B! Kerry are both ready and looking forward to the final. You have experience and class. Strength and form. Look no further than this. May the best team win!!

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3830 - 13/09/2014 13:46:08    1651579

Sgoldrick gives an interesting 'insight' into where the scores are going to come from. I think that it is hard to know for sure 2bh. I would say it will be a lot lower than that. Kerry are going to be tight at the back, like us. That means they will rely on the dink pass that mcguinness has our lads working on to combat, into their forwards. So difficult to play against when it clicks. It will be interesting to see what way we are going to shape up there.

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3830 - 13/09/2014 14:17:43    1651586

again failing to read my post correctly..i suggested looking at previous threads were certain dublin posters were hyping themselves up in an over the top fashion and making them out to be better than they were...a dub supporter in disguise i see

fabio8 (USA) - Posts: 2182 - 13/09/2014 14:17:43    1651587

Not at all but if I was I would hate to see posts like yours making sweeping statements like yours.Too many posters come out with that knee jerk stuff and can't hide their bias.

BallBearing (USA) - Posts: 72 - 13/09/2014 17:03:29    1651636

i did mention a small minority..what bias?...nothing wrong with being confident in your team but a certain group of dublin supporters went a lot further than that and the evidence is there for all to see..all i was merely pointing out..it seems the person with any bias is you as there would be no such offence taken otherwise

fabio8 (USA) - Posts: 2182 - 13/09/2014 17:53:26    1651645

You mention a certain group now when it serves your purpose, you didn't in your original comment.This is a separate thread and nothing to do with what you may or may not have said anywhere else. Choose your words better in future instead of generalising.
Sounds like you have issues with the Kerry folk aswell. Mayo or Donegal for sure.

BallBearing (USA) - Posts: 72 - 13/09/2014 18:42:08    1651664

well i did mention a small minority in my original comment..not my fault you didnt read it correctly and made a generalisation afterward about what i actually said....no issues with kerry in the slightest and you are quite wrong in the assumptions you are making..i will post how i see fit..dont get so upset over nothing next time please as the chances are you will win the all ireland next year

fabio8 (USA) - Posts: 2182 - 13/09/2014 18:48:46    1651668

whos making wild generalisations and assumptions now?..seems it bothers you when it applies to your own team..i actually come from a smaller county

fabio8 (USA) - Posts: 2182 - 13/09/2014 19:02:56    1651674

You mentioned all one county and then went on about another certain group afterwards. Stop with the waffle and look at your own posts.
Ah,a smaller county is it now.That would make sense alright. Axes to grind with everyone.
I prefer to remain anonymous to avoid being pidgeon holed by people like you and sure enough you went for the obvious county choice.

BallBearing (USA) - Posts: 72 - 13/09/2014 20:00:15    1651699

making more assumptions and generalisations are we?..seems you have a clear axe to grind..no need to be getting so upset about what i said?..what difference does it make to you?..make up your mind where im from and who im supposedly bias against as 1 post its the dubs another its kerry and so on...stop with your own waffle and look at the stuff you said such as making up what i said where i was asking people to trawl back for my own posts?..you seem to be the one slagging off whatever county i am from now....i prefer to remain anonymous so i wont be lazily stereotyped by posters such as yourself..move on as it seems you are clearly dragging this thread down with your attacks

fabio8 (USA) - Posts: 2182 - 13/09/2014 21:01:24    1651733

I do make my mind up about posters like you who seem to think everyone forgets as quickly as you what you have posted earlier and then try to make out you didn't. Selective amnesia it's called and suits people like you when looking for something to hide behind as you clearly like doing for no other reason than sniping at more successful counties. If it didn't matter then why are you on here in the first place. Run along it's past your bedtime and you are obviously tired and emotional.

BallBearing (USA) - Posts: 72 - 13/09/2014 21:32:00    1651759

in relation to the thread you would argue that normally yes having all the experience should count for a great deal but then again it didnt v the dubs in 2011 as kerry made a lot of mistakes you wouldnt associate with an experienced side so its tough to know..both teams very experienced

fabio8 (USA) - Posts: 2182 - 14/09/2014 11:49:39    1651824

Sorry lads, ye'll have to excuse me for not remembering, can ye point out which counties ye are from? Thanks.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7879 - 14/09/2014 12:23:37    1651836

i am from one of the smaller counties legend if you are referring to me

fabio8 (USA) - Posts: 2182 - 14/09/2014 12:37:24    1651837

or i could be from one of the big boys..not sure

fabio8 (USA) - Posts: 2182 - 14/09/2014 12:54:02    1651844