Who should referee the All-Ireland Football Final?

riverboys

Marty Duffy, no, he from Sligo, too close to Donegal

I can think of a few better reasons why he shouldn't get it.

I thought Padraig Hughes should have got it.

but it looks like it's gone to Eddie Kinsella. good luck to him.

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5518 - 08/09/2014 16:34:07    1649693

Yep, Eddie Kinsella has been selected. Congratulations to him, well deserved.

I think yesterday showed how much influence a referee can have on the quality of the game as a spectacle. I thought Barry Kelly was magnificent in this regard (I know there were some complaints about individual decisions, but his willingness to let the game flow contributed to one of the best games we have ever witnessed).

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5017 - 08/09/2014 18:09:39    1649776

I'm a bit biased here but I would love to see Cormac Reilly get the final too. We have always looked after him down here and sure I suppose you could say the same for him.

DonahysHedFones (Kerry) - Posts: 21 - 08/09/2014 19:12:11    1649809

timmy Hogan.........Has to be Cormac Reilly - Lets see how good Donegal really are.
No he is busy getting house ready for next Kerry team house guests.

Miler (Mayo) - Posts: 1015 - 08/09/2014 20:23:39    1649837

Eddie Kinsella is the Ref. Should be better than Coldrick for Donegals chances I'd say.

SLLY (Dublin) - Posts: 463 - 08/09/2014 20:48:05    1649858

Miler - you weren't giving out about Reilly when he gave an awful decision against Cork ( Colm O'Neill )
In the second half when Cork were dominating you in the second half of the quarter final.

It's ok when the calls go your way.

Ps - start working on your excuses for next year.

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 08/09/2014 20:50:55    1649863

Sure Cormac Reilly's mate Donaghy can stay in his house for the AllIreland weekend, must think we in Mayo wouldn't hear of that. Like McEanamy in 96

riverboys (Mayo) - Posts: 1389 - 08/09/2014 21:39:50    1649888

Still giving out about 96.. Some of you lads are bitter.

God love ye.. you can't catch a break.

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 08/09/2014 21:48:29    1649891

"The GAA has confirmed the referees and match officials for the 2014 GAA Football All-Ireland Senior and Minor Championship finals on September 21 with Eddie Kinsella from Courtwood, Co. Laois confirmed as the referee for the senior final. Sligo's Marty Duffy will be the standby referee. The other linesman is Padraig Hughes (Armagh)" - GAA wesite

Disaster all round.

anduna (Down) - Posts: 210 - 09/09/2014 10:04:52    1649942

westkerry...even the most ardent Kerry supporter has to admit that oreilly had a bad day in limerick. . Just think it would be nice to be in a final on merit and I am sure all true Kerry fans will agree.

Miler (Mayo) - Posts: 1015 - 09/09/2014 21:05:54    1650342