Culchies v The City Boys

realdub

Theres a culchie somewhere in most of us, sure why do ye think the GAA has survived in Dublin. I myself am 3rd generation Dub, that's Dub enough for me :D

Probably got stopped for a sherry or two at the Bottom of the Hill. ;)

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 29/08/2014 19:57:25    1644344

Holy mother of God.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 29/08/2014 19:59:55    1644347

Brend.....u OK pal ?

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 29/08/2014 20:02:57    1644348

Brend.....u OK pal ?

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 29/08/2014 20:47:22    1644370

MesAmis

" "
realdub

Theres a culchie somewhere in most of us, sure why do ye think the GAA has survived in Dublin. I myself am 3rd generation Dub, that's Dub enough for me :D

Probably got stopped for a sherry or two at the Bottom of the Hill. ;)

:D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8597 - 29/08/2014 20:57:10    1644380

Bren i hope things ok, threads like this are a breath of fresh air ,good craic fair play inisowenman I hope ye dont go too hard on us Sunday
and safe travelling up .

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 29/08/2014 21:06:00    1644386

Donegalman

oh no

Lol :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8597 - 29/08/2014 21:35:48    1644405

bloodyban
County: Limerick

Belfast and Londonderry/Derry are fine cities. Theres no doubt about that,its just that there in another country.

No they are both in Ireland, and fine examples they are ;-). Shit, The dreaded "L" word!!

GaryMc82 (Derry) - Posts: 3017 - 29/08/2014 21:55:01    1644425

Jackeen I agree with Jack...the build up to All Ireland's is all about hype and excitement for the fans. I know some Dublin fans can be all cool about it now since ye made th breakthrough but I remember a few cringe worthy threads on her own heartbreak before 2011 from one or two posters here.

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11237 - 30/08/2014 08:22:38    1644437

Head up Brend man.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 30/08/2014 10:30:44    1644467

Glad to See some have a Sense of Humour on Here.

Very Good JadenD..Lol ,But let me assure you 'in a couple of months time there will be Articulated lorrys/Juggernauts to you Dubs' Loaded With boxes of Donegal grown Kerrs pinks,Queens,Roosters and Golden wonder Spudz regulary making there way to "Country Crest" before being dispersed out to the Dublin Shops. Best Spudz in Ireland Boy. Lol.

Speaking of Juggernauts ' This So called unstoppable juggernaut That is Dublin is in for one bumpy ride of an Obstacle Course in the form of The Donegal team on there course for Domination and don't be Surprised when/if the wheels come off the big lorry .

To any Dub I have offended 'Sorry boys but you Wont be able to pick me out When I hit the capital tomorrow. I wont look out of place in the big Smoke with my Diesel jeans and Brown brogues' I will look as good if not better than any Dub' but of Course will be sporting the Green and Gold .
If you want to smoke me out' Then I suggest the Hill start chanting Culchie and maybe I will take the biggest beamer ever witnessed in Croker and it will be captured on the big Screen. Lol.

On a serious note Lads'Heres hoping for a Good game ' Ive been thinking about the match all Day and don't want to give anything away' but all this talk about Dublin Goals' What if We go at youse early and bang in a Couple of goals' That would fair put the spanner in the works..!!

PS It has been reported that there are 7000 of us Peninsula outcasts' that are making the trip to the capital this weekend to Cheer on our Boys. Not bad for a Supposedly Week supporter section of the County.

That's me Done lads and Il Drop in Monday' Regardless of the Outcome.

InishowenMan (Donegal) - Posts: 216 - 30/08/2014 10:35:09    1644469

Not possible for you to look as good if you are wearing that jersey . No Offence ;o)

SLLY (Dublin) - Posts: 463 - 30/08/2014 11:39:03    1644488

I bet you also played against xavi and iniesta as a kid and outpassed them too!!!!

JayP (Dublin) - Posts: 1772 - 30/08/2014 12:09:09    1644500