Culchies v The City Boys

Another thread devoted to dub bashing. Oh times have changed though and we'll see who's tough on Sunday :)

Welcome to the capital boys and to the city that defeated an empire!! :)

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 29/08/2014 10:53:27    1643918

Jesus Mary and Joseph......You forgot the part where their women rushed into your arms!

Mayoabroad (Mayo) - Posts: 14 - 29/08/2014 10:53:46    1643919

Believe me offside that worked both ways dont kid yourself!!

Youse panicked at the sight of a citybus burning so spare me your nonsense!!

Im happy to exchange stories, however, i think we should leave it to the Dubs and Donegal.

Oh and before i forget Dun na nGall agus Uladh abu!!

Sorry my fellow Dub slickers but provincial loyalty and too many Donegal holidays to even count dictates i side with the culchies!

bumpernut (Antrim) - Posts: 1852 - 29/08/2014 11:02:07    1643927

I'm sure there's more to this story, was there not a part where you changed back from a werewolf to prove that you could win the game normally? Didn't the big bully get covered in manure (bully's hate manure)? When you walked off the field, was Simple Minds and "Don't you forget about me" playing in the background? How many goals did AC Slater and Screech score that day?

NavyNBlue (Dublin) - Posts: 1357 - 29/08/2014 11:04:33    1643929

i shed a tear reading that article very emotional. i too remember the days of going up to donegal and watching the hill men cry at the very sight of blue and navy.

after sunday things will return to normal with kerry and dublin playing each telling each other how great they are
or
Mayo vs dublin and the 8000 mayo supporters begging to go to the hill again for the final where their tears cleanesed the ground of sweeties and chocolate from the celebrating dubs. Made all the better because the whole of mayo were there.

heresam (Dublin) - Posts: 156 - 29/08/2014 11:04:38    1643930

Did ye all link arms in he aftermath and belt out a chorus of Danny Boy..........

Were the spuds boiling
Did ye face the ball

etc etc etc etc

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 29/08/2014 11:08:28    1643937

Is it magic mushroom season already offside?

bumpernut (Antrim) - Posts: 1852 - 29/08/2014 11:16:44    1643947

"Oh begorrah and bejaney didn't we give them soft cocky City boys and awful bating…….and then we went footing turf in the bog by the hokey…….you can't bate a day in the bog……..them soft lads in Dublin wouldn't know anything about it. etc etc etc etc……."

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 29/08/2014 11:19:35    1643948

AthCliath
Will you hard tough Culchies take it easy on us soft city slickers on Sunday. A lot of the lads are after getting new Boots and dont want them ruined.

The gridiron might leave some of their padding and helmets for ye. Goof luck ;)

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11237 - 29/08/2014 11:19:35    1643949

Philly McMahon is going to ask his Mammy to give him a letter saying that he can't play on Sunday. Yes. He is that afraid, the big girl's blouse....

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 29/08/2014 11:30:27    1643955

See your man there............himself..........with the fancy hair and the smell of fragrance off him.....you do....the fella with the clean jeans and the smart coat............ah you do Dinny............him him.....he's standing there......with the women flocking round him.......ya him.....

Doesnt know the difference between a bullock and a heifer..............the ponce!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 29/08/2014 11:39:11    1643957

Cringe thread - pleas close this :(

TheRightStuff (Donegal) - Posts: 1688 - 29/08/2014 11:40:52    1643959

Jackeen

Lantern heart of divine jesus there's more than a touch of the Mayos about that post!

Some of ye are obsessed! A post that has nothing to do with Mayo somehow has our fingerprints on it. The mind boggles.

Both sides have their share of hardy bucks, so it's not too likely that the OP's scenario will play out.

Gleebo (Mayo) - Posts: 2208 - 29/08/2014 11:47:06    1643966

Is it magic mushroom season already offside?

Tis nearly bumper - I expect to see the city plates out in force in the coming weeks scouring the countryside.

Lesser Spotted Spide (Moustachius Bumfluffus)
The lesser spotted spide can usually be spotted in rural areas from early September until late October and is distinct with their all white plume normally with some sort of marking/insignia on the chest and occasionally stripes on the arm. The male of the species also sports wispy hair above the lip and has a call which gets higher in pitch the longer it goes on. They can be seen in meadows and woodland methodically searching large areas, usually in packs of 3 or 4 but seldom more and never alone. Viewing or observing is usually better done from afar as they can get quite agitated if you get too close and you may end up scaring them off. Best time of the day to see them is the daylight hours as they are unfamiliar with the pitch dark and usually return to familiar surroundings before the sun has set.

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 29/08/2014 11:51:42    1643970

Definition of a Culchie as told to me by a Dub !!

A Culchie is a Dublin young wans oul fella !!!

StirringIt (Cavan) - Posts: 374 - 29/08/2014 11:57:34    1643974

Gleebo

One only has to peruse the mayogaablog to see who's obsessed!! My post however was referencing the cringe worthy open letter that was doing the rounds last year to the mayo team and the numerous rallying cries of "its our year" on numerous social media fora. No offence intended.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 29/08/2014 12:07:04    1643985

Chronic!!

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 29/08/2014 12:07:35    1643987

Liamwalkinstown

See your man there............himself..........with the fancy hair and the smell of fragrance off him.....you do....the fella with the clean jeans and the smart coat............ah you do Dinny............him him.....he's standing there......with the women flocking round him.......ya him.....

Doesnt know the difference between a bullock and a heifer..............the ponce!

HAHAHAHA... Brilliant.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 29/08/2014 12:08:53    1643988

i think us jacks maybe originate from Mediterranean countries as we are handsome, powerful tanned and swesum
rather than from the country
maybe thats why the donegal folkes are afraid of us

heresam (Dublin) - Posts: 156 - 29/08/2014 12:10:14    1643990

The culchies will take any opportunity to level 'fake fantasy stories' of derring-do at the Dubs, where they come out on top!.....The inferiority complex they carry is exposed by none but themselves time and time again!!

"D'ya remember the time we ate the schpuds while the Dubs ate the Lasagne"!!!!

Anyone for an 'OPEN LETTER'??

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 29/08/2014 12:11:18    1643992