Croke Park background muzak

I felt sorry for the bands who were playing during half time in the games over the weekend the sound was terrible. I wish the would turn down the sound a bit and not play any music in the 10 mins before the start of the match, the likes of the hills of Donegal is a grand song to play at the end of a match. Over loud music has become a problem at Connacht championship games as well.

ros1 (Roscommon) - Posts: 1211 - 15/08/2014 15:18:49    1637297

14/08/2014 13:39:47
mayoaresavage

Anyone know the name of the song that goes a bit like "radio ohhh". I often heard it in croker but don't know the actual name of it and i think its rather catchy

Stereo by Kanyu Tree?

square_ball_69 (Westmeath) - Posts: 826 - 16/08/2014 12:30:45    1637555

Dont understand why so many posters are annoyed at not being able to talk to the people around them. If people truly wanted to talk to one another Mark Zuckerburg would be on the dole :)

joncarter (Galway) - Posts: 2692 - 16/08/2014 19:01:31    1637705

Samtheman, I'm merely stating a fact. Every free within scoring distance for Kilkenny was booed from the Hill, and it didn't happen when Limerick were taking frees. As I said before it doesn't happen in Thomond, you could hear a pin drop when kicks are being taken. What else Limerick fans were blamed for I don't know, haven't heard any complaints.

Fester (Carlow) - Posts: 15 - 16/08/2014 20:43:51    1637729

Fester, its a sport. It involves passion and emotion. I think its a shame you cant hear a pin drop in Thomond if a player takes a kick. If I want to be surrounded by a respectful silence ill go to a ballet.

joncarter (Galway) - Posts: 2692 - 16/08/2014 21:06:45    1637746

I'm glad most people seem to be in agreement with me on this, thought there would be some young hipsters telling me to "get with the times, man!" I'm going to bang off an email to Croke Park using a montage of people's testimonies from this thread as examples of what GAA fans think of this music crack.

Result notwithstanding, it actually put a downer on the day for me and I would certainly be reluctant to go to Croke Park for any match in which Kilkenny were not involved. Bad enough putting up with that racket for your own county but I couldn't be dealing with that as a neutral.

No wonder that falcon fecked off with the referee's whistle before the match, the music was doing his head in too.

ballydalane (Kilkenny) - Posts: 1246 - 16/08/2014 21:32:40    1637760

Well lads can anyone confirm the noise wasn't as prevalent at yesterdays match as the previous sunday?It certainly didn't sound as bad on the tv

someday (Limerick) - Posts: 1104 - 18/08/2014 21:52:45    1638643