Donegal v Dublin

Ah SamOnErrigal, this isnt a thing. In fact i would say its the other way around, been to all the dubs games this year, and seen the half backs (mccarthy & mcaffrey) being blocked from off the ball runs numerous times.

HenryHill16 (Dublin) - Posts: 249 - 28/08/2014 08:41:53    1643272

When do donegal usually announce their team?

GAAHattrick (Dublin) - Posts: 278 - 28/08/2014 09:32:26    1643287

SamOnErrigal

I don't think Donegal will have to worry about any perceived tactic, as ye will have that many players tackling a man in possession at all times with your mass defensive system.

I would be more worried about our pace if I was you.... ;o)

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3735 - 28/08/2014 09:39:24    1643290

Sure in the past couple of years, Donegal have won the same amount of all Irelands as Dublin. Nothing between the two teams.

All I've heard from the Donegal team and supporters is how they're coming down to put the city folk in their place and the Dubs team is only made up of kids anyway.

Fair play to yis.

I think Donegal will be picking up plenty of cards in this game. Hopefully the ref doesn't allow himself to be intimidated by the Donegal team, something which they're famous for doing when it comes to referees.

bangbang (Dublin) - Posts: 113 - 28/08/2014 11:56:21    1643384

Bangbang:

Lol...I'll have some of what you're on this morning!

Lifford Gael (Donegal) - Posts: 1925 - 28/08/2014 12:03:43    1643393

28/08/2014 09:32:26
GAAHattrick

1643287 When do donegal usually announce their team?

----
Depends if you mean - The one that is listed in the programme or the one that will line out

ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 28/08/2014 15:36:02    1643570

All the best of luck to Donegal, Minor, and Senior, and to Declan, Jim, on Sunday. Go on Boys go for it. I have said on here before that i did not think the Senior s had a chance, but the closer it gets to the game i feel Jim and the Boy s will pull it off, we all know Dublin are some team, the best group of GAA Footballer s ever, i would even say better than the Kerry, Dublin team s of the 70S, we Donegal have nothing to lose, written off by every1, this i feel will, might push the Boy s on with 10 mins to go. even if Donegal win, this Dublin team will still be around for year s.

mchugh11 (Donegal) - Posts: 242 - 28/08/2014 16:35:15    1643618

BangBang, you must have 15 Angels lining out for Dublin this Sunday? Diarmuid Connolly, Eoghan O'Gara and co wouldn't be known for their softness. The 5 minutes of continuous fouling you guys needed to beat Mayo last year is fresh in my mind. Nonetheless, your awesome football should prevail on Sunday more than anything.

Donegal_abroad (Donegal) - Posts: 1321 - 28/08/2014 17:46:18    1643657

I hope Dublin absolutely annihilate Donegal in this one.

I also hope Jim McGuinness looses all his studs as well.

4KHDoneill (Derry) - Posts: 182 - 28/08/2014 17:54:28    1643661

4KHDoneill
County: Derry

1643661 I hope Dublin absolutely annihilate Donegal in this one.

Very good, be careful now their might be a knock on your door by the "we are afraid to think on our own or be seen to have a different opinion mob"

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 28/08/2014 18:24:11    1643672

4KHDoneill
County: Derry

I hope Dublin absolutely annihilate Donegal in this one.

Whatever floats your boat 4KH. I suppose if you can't do the job yourself get someone else to do it.

Cleatus (Donegal) - Posts: 125 - 28/08/2014 18:32:31    1643675

Don't worry Derryman, we will put up a better show against Dublin than you guys did in the league final anyway, no danger of that sort of shambles.

Donegal_abroad (Donegal) - Posts: 1321 - 28/08/2014 18:37:48    1643681

GAAHattrick

They didn't bother at all against Armagh & in a previous game named Darragh O'Connor who is 5' 4" in midfield.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 28/08/2014 18:39:15    1643682

GAAHattrick

They didn't bother at all against Armagh & in a previous game named Darragh O'Connor who is 5' 4" in midfield.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 28/08/2014 18:41:39    1643685

Dublin by 6 or 7 points.

Brinsley Swartz (Mayo) - Posts: 2225 - 28/08/2014 19:00:28    1643693

To the Dublin lads
The article was in yesterday's Belfast paper--- The Irish News, a great paper for GAA especially Ulster football

One last thing lads, I did not accuse Dublin of anything, what I said ---- an article in The Irish News.
Also read Dara o Shea in the Irish Times , what nonsense he talks at times. He must think Dublin are the only physical team around---- talking about opposing players not being able to throw the likes of MDMA, bb Dc and p Flynn around. Well we have big men and all , m Murphy, N Gallagher, N and E McGee and most of us are over 6 ft tall Both sets of players will take hard hits on Sunday, Donegal will be well able to take them, so will Dublin.

SamOnErrigal (Donegal) - Posts: 1427 - 28/08/2014 20:00:08    1643718

Fair play to Jimmy for getting the Celtic game moved earlier. Should be a good Donegal crowd now.

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 28/08/2014 20:25:00    1643728

Are Utd and Liverpool playing on Sunday? What time have the Dubs told the GAA they will be there at after their first loves have finished playing?

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9706 - 28/08/2014 21:41:04    1643776

Well mo chairde this will be the last chance I get to post before the big match.
Enjoy the match and safe travels to everyone heading to the game. Them aul LUAS can be dodgy enough ya know?!? :P

Donegal to upset the odds and win by 2 points!

Tír Chonaill Abú!

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9154 - 28/08/2014 21:47:12    1643779

Ulsterman

1643776 Are Utd and Liverpool playing on Sunday? What time have the Dubs told the GAA they will be there at after their first loves have finished playing?

Hehe, and you go on a rant because someone questioned your county, seriously you should take an interest in Antrim and stoping sucking up to the other Ulster counties. Although I think a few of the Antrim boys were fed up with your moaning also.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 29/08/2014 08:54:02    1643817