Club championships

I ring them all the time wanting to know what games there showing at the weekend, She answers in Irish I just say sorry i don't have any Irish so we talk in English that's basically it, oh sometimes she doesn't know the weekend games so she takes my number and always rings me back when she finds out what they are, is that ok for you pal?

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 05/11/2014 10:15:06    1669764

Clondalkin,keep those phone calls going and you never know you might get a date with the lovely cailín from TG4!

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 2991 - 05/11/2014 14:22:37    1669868

1669764 I ring them all the time wanting to know what games there showing at the weekend, She answers in Irish I just say sorry i don't have any Irish so we talk in English that's basically it, oh sometimes she doesn't know the weekend games so she takes my number and always rings me back when she finds out what they are, is that ok for you pal?

100%, thanks! That's a sudden curiosity now satisfied. Good customer service too that she would call you back!

Tacaí Liatroma (Leitrim) - Posts: 1042 - 05/11/2014 14:55:05    1669882

Clondalkindub

You should get yourself down Áras Chrónáin for some lessons/pints as Gaeilge.

A lot of Irish spoken round your way. A lot more than some supposed Gaeltacht/Grant scheming areas down the country!

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 06/11/2014 13:19:55    1670104

Unique situation in the Linster hurling sf
The 17 year old Doyle twins Raharney playing against there teacher G Healion KK

RAHKILL (Westmeath) - Posts: 395 - 06/11/2014 13:57:14    1670128

Just watched the worst game of football I've ever seen two terrible teams in Munster from Cork and Kerry only for number 6 from ballincollig my afternoon would be ruined he was brilliant all game on Donaghy then centre back when Donaghy went to midfield he showed so much heart out there otherwise terrible stuff from both teams, honestly if Vincents don't win this championship I'll be shocked no one near there level from what I've seen.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 16/11/2014 15:23:31    1672602

If that's the worst game of football you've ever seen clondalkin then you haven't watch many football matches kiddo, Your not gona get classics at this time of year. Well done to the Rockies ye did what ye had to do to win a tough match.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 16/11/2014 16:30:59    1672612

Both Munster semi-finals went to extra-time. Stacks versus Nire final. Cratloe's dream of a Munster double is over.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7871 - 16/11/2014 16:51:12    1672615

That was not that terrible a game. Ballincollig did very well to be fair. They are a very very young side. It is a massive suburb is Ballincollig and is good to see the GAA thrive there and they have a massive amount of support. Not good enough today. I think the Nire will be a tougher test for Stacks.

bennybunny (Cork) - Posts: 3917 - 16/11/2014 17:30:48    1672625

Your right kingdomboy the second match was the worst I've every seen , two terrible matches today hopefully next week is a lot better. Well done to both sides who won they won care as long as there winning.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 16/11/2014 18:28:00    1672638

Quite impressed with Slaughneil against Clontibrit. Be interesting to see what price they are to win it.

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 16/11/2014 18:46:47    1672647

double header in the neller next sunday
might we whisper it tg4 actually might turn up to a dublin club event?

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 16/11/2014 19:44:33    1672667

No chance Hill we're obviously not Irish enough for Tg4.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 16/11/2014 20:31:13    1672691

david henry, coman goggins, lima rushe and ciaran kilkenny all worked for the station during this year
no excuses for them next week they can even show both sports in the one ground
come on tg4 your getting like rte with the bias stuff haha

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 16/11/2014 21:13:29    1672709

Lads wouldn't ye just get the bus or taxi to Parnell park and watch the game live? Or are ye too mean to spend the €15 ? :-)

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 17/11/2014 10:20:01    1672760

KingdomBoy1

Lads wouldn't ye just get the bus or taxi to Parnell park and watch the game live? Or are ye too mean to spend the €15 ? :-)

oh il be there alright like i have been all year
but will tg4 spend the money to send the cameras up from kerry or galway thats the question
are they too tight?

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 17/11/2014 10:38:45    1672762

Sure lads what's the poin in tg4 showing the Vincents game since they are definetly going to win according to ye?! Why would we want to see another bad game?!

Do ye know who they are showing live and deferred this sunday? I presume it would be the Connacht Club Final anyway....

tyrooney (Tyrone) - Posts: 18 - 17/11/2014 12:33:11    1672793

Fair play to you hill but like tyrooney said there they will probably concentrate on provincial finals , but We could be wrong.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 17/11/2014 13:17:48    1672811

Why do posters get annoyed when we predict that Vincents will win? They won last years championship fairly easy and IMO the best teams are gone out of this years championship already so for me unless they have a meltdown and have 2 players sent off or something or a ref wants to make himself a hero they should win it out, and what of seen of the teams left they look very poor compared to Vincents.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 17/11/2014 14:25:22    1672840

Stacks game was really poor yesterday - they looked completely lost until Donaghy went to midfield after 15 mins.Think they can improve but Vins are clear favourites for AI - the connacht champs might give Vins a decent game of it but the rest look well back from that level!

blacknamber (Kerry) - Posts: 267 - 17/11/2014 15:45:51    1672871