Who is your 1 to 5 for All ireland Football Glory?

Amazing the number of people who dont understand this thread such as GAA Lover USA.
After Galway my list would be, 1.Mayo 2 . Monaghan , not for their football. 3.Kildare 4.Armagh 5.Kerry, for their football.

Barnowl94 (Galway) - Posts: 3150 - 31/07/2014 15:00:25    1628968

1. Monaghan
2. Armagh
3. Donegal
4. Mayo
5. Meath

Brolly (Monaghan) - Posts: 4472 - 31/07/2014 15:07:43    1628972

Barnowl,after being amazed at the amount of posters who dont understand the thread,you put Mayo down as the num 1 team youd like to see win Sam.ha

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 31/07/2014 15:32:39    1628983

In reply to a lot of the Meath lads posting here wondering why they're unpopular, well I can't speak for everyone, but from a Roscommon point of view I remember ye sending us out of Pairc Tailteann with sore arses after a qualifier in 2009 that ye won by 7 or 8 points, but your fans made it seem like an awful lot more! Meath never looked in danger of losing the game anyway, but honestly they jeered every wide like it was Ollie Murphy missing a peno in front of the Hill. Laughing. And we were diabolical that year. After that, I couldn't bring myself to be too vociferous in my support for Meath. Granted there's plenty of counties who've had similiar treatment from our supporters in more successful times!

decky (Roscommon) - Posts: 384 - 31/07/2014 15:58:17    1629001

1.mayo. Dont care about anyone else

mayoaresavage (Mayo) - Posts: 313 - 31/07/2014 16:01:16    1629004

Decky your lucky your not living on the Meath border.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 31/07/2014 16:21:30    1629017

1. Donegal
2. Galway
3. Cork
4. Kildare
5. Monaghan

DL17 (Donegal) - Posts: 86 - 31/07/2014 16:24:30    1629018

Cuederocket ,

You have just provided more evidence of what I'm talking about. Read my post, carefully this time!

Barnowl94 (Galway) - Posts: 3150 - 31/07/2014 16:25:43    1629020

I read it correctly the first time Barnowl.I was the first poster to respond to this thread.It was 1-5 in order of preference to win the All Ireland.I have Dublin in as num 1.You have Mayo as num 1.Regardless of what u said about Galway(read perfectly clearly the first time)in your post,tis the mighty red and green that get first preference.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 31/07/2014 17:19:48    1629054

There is no "after Galway"malarkey.Rather a simple 1-5 in order of preference.(:

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 31/07/2014 17:23:34    1629057

decky

Jaysus I don't know I was there that day decky and didn't think our fans were being too harsh on the Rossies, maybe it was just the area of PT you were in. I personally don't jeer wides by other teams because I just don't see the benefit of it, your own team will hit enough wides themselves so jeering another team's will always come back to bite you in the ass.

As for being hated, like I said I never minded that, we didn't care less what anybody thought of us when we were winning and that's why we haven't made a lot of friends but screw it, if it means success I couldn't care less how hated we are.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 31/07/2014 17:28:33    1629061

Anyone that isn't Dublin or Kerry.

For the simple reason that it is fantastic to see less successful counties winning it.

Donegal may come with a lot of negative press now, and people are put off but you cannot deny the scenes in Croke Park in 2012 were very special and sus up what is great about the GAA. It would be just the same if Mayo won it, or Armagh etc.

Samsforthehills (Donegal) - Posts: 1072 - 31/07/2014 18:02:34    1629086

Whatever cuederocket , I do believe I know better than you who I would like to see win it.

Barnowl94 (Galway) - Posts: 3150 - 31/07/2014 18:04:06    1629088

Don't recall anything Ott with ross that day either. Decky you wouldn't want to be at one where Meath and Louth are playing or westmeath as the hear chants of you'll never beat the Royal. Honestly that day was a teddy bears picnic compared to what some get.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 31/07/2014 18:10:43    1629090

Revised.
1 Meath (obviously)
2 Dublin
3 Kerry
4 Mayo
5 Donegal.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 31/07/2014 18:16:03    1629091

There is not a lot of love for the Ard Mhacha men, maybe they are too fearsome after their marching display against Cavan

4KHDoneill (Derry) - Posts: 182 - 31/07/2014 18:16:38    1629092

1. Kerry
2. Galway
3. Mayo
4. Meath
5. Armagh

Keane16 (Kerry) - Posts: 306 - 31/07/2014 19:50:48    1629156

Dublin
Meath
Kildare