Galway vs Tipp

I think Tipp will trouble Galway and should be tight game. What odds a draw ?
Galway just dont look like they can challenge in either code for another few years.

SLLY (Dublin) - Posts: 463 - 26/07/2014 14:44:41    1626134

Have seen both teams this year and I'll be shocked if tipp don't win by 5/6 points

Malonemagic (Laois) - Posts: 766 - 26/07/2014 16:29:30    1626165

Tipp look the better team alright.

gaillimh73 (Galway) - Posts: 669 - 26/07/2014 18:32:46    1626211

Michael d has graced us with his presence. Galway United musnt be playing tonight :)

joncarter (Galway) - Posts: 2692 - 26/07/2014 18:52:51    1626224

Well malonemagic are u shocked yet?

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 26/07/2014 19:40:02    1626239

33Mins:- Galway 0-07 v 0-07 Tipp
37Mins:- Galway 4-08 v 0-08 Tipp ....

http://i.qkme.me/3upbsn.jpg

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 26/07/2014 20:02:55    1626251

Shocking decision not to give a black card to the Tipp fella there. Couldn't have been more blatant if he threw a lasso around him.

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 26/07/2014 20:04:31    1626253

If you werent shocked when Cuede asked Malonemagic, How about NOW!!

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 26/07/2014 20:05:24    1626255

Most blatent Black card offence you will ever see. Kavanagh swung round by the
Collar and brought to the ground on way to goal. Ref gives a yellow. Why ? I mean this really needs addressing.
Why are refs not giving black cards. I mean it needs to be asked

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5518 - 26/07/2014 20:06:45    1626259

Most blatent Black card offence you will ever see. Kavanagh swung round by the
Collar and brought to the ground on way to goal. Ref gives a yellow. Why ? I mean this really needs addressing.
Why are refs not giving black cards. I mean it needs to be asked

Cause the Ref is an Ulsterman, Clearly he is an advocate of cynical fouling :o) ?

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 26/07/2014 20:09:36    1626261

And just to make it worse now he runs up and gets the goal when he should be gone.
PHOTO

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 26/07/2014 20:10:26    1626262

Didn't see Galway doing this well, fair play!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8592 - 26/07/2014 20:16:07    1626268

Last week I opined that referees have stopped giving black cards, and was accused of being anti Ulster. Once we are brought down that road all common sense goes out the window. Shame really, because it does need to be addressed.

joncarter (Galway) - Posts: 2692 - 26/07/2014 20:18:30    1626270

Some scoring from Galway,but they could be destroyed by Kerry

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 26/07/2014 20:58:51    1626307

Yeah some scoring. It needs to be though since they've conceded 7-26 in their last two games. Kerry will open them up. If they'd any cop on they'd funnel their half forwards well back and have a go on the break but Galway usually seem to feel their above that.

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 26/07/2014 21:06:22    1626312

Some scoring from Galway,but they could** be destroyed by Kerry

will**

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 26/07/2014 21:11:22    1626314

Having being paying too much attention doublehop, but what's the craic with Kavanagh and Galway, has he declined since his move?

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8592 - 26/07/2014 21:17:24    1626321

Too many teams do not have a clue how to defend. Will be shooting practice for Kerry before their first championship match of the summer.

Naysayer (Antrim) - Posts: 2071 - 26/07/2014 21:20:39    1626325

The black card is a complete nonsense. It was poorly thought out in order to be rushed through and it was always going to be a hash when the games and hence the scrutiny got serious.

Naysayer (Antrim) - Posts: 2071 - 26/07/2014 21:27:50    1626330

Good win, haters gunna hate be we're in the last 8! Now to give the Kingdom a good going over.

Gaillimh Abú

ahsure. (Galway) - Posts: 1572 - 26/07/2014 21:53:27    1626344