Monaghan v Donegal

DUBJOHN

Another borefest of ulster football how in the name of god does anyone think either of these teams would beat dublin! Blanket or no blanket defences dublin will beat either of these teams no bother!

You will have to try a bit harder than that D.J.!!

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 19/07/2014 16:10:26    1621521

MuckrossHead

Apart from bluff & bluster from the usual faces everyone else knows tomorrow is going to be a tough hard championship game that could go either way.

The hop of a ball, a bad mistake, an inspired moment or, worst of all, a poor refereeing decision could be the difference.

Best wishes to all the Monaghan posters, see you all tomorrow.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 19/07/2014 16:12:48    1621522

Cross field. That's a joke right?? How in God's name will these two teams serve up a good game of football? Honestly man the systems the blanket the cynical stuff diving play acting etc that has been the hallmark of ulster football over the last decade and you expect this to be different? I hope your right and both actually play football but I doubt it will happen. If you want to see a REAL football game tune into Leinster final. Real stuff that is.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 19/07/2014 17:01:30    1621534

Monaghan have not won back to back titles in Ulster, since 1930,84 year s ago, last year they won, ulster ,first time since 1988, won a minor title last year think, first in 60 odd years, beat Cavan, last year , first, since 1993, beat Tyrone this year first time since 1988, we, Donegal have not beaten them since 1983, i believe tomorrow, this will change, the pressure is on Monaghan, dont think there will be much in this game, Donegal to get over the line, and end the Monaghan hoodo, all the best to all team s tomorrow, hopefully Declan, and the minor s, Jim and the senior s will have the cup s back in Donegal.

mchugh11 (Donegal) - Posts: 242 - 19/07/2014 17:01:34    1621535

Donegal 3-14 - Monaghan 1-9

ruanua (Donegal) - Posts: 4966 - 19/07/2014 17:12:13    1621540

royaldunne

Cross field. That's a joke right?? How in God's name will these two teams serve up a good game of football? Honestly man the systems the blanket the cynical stuff diving play acting etc that has been the hallmark of ulster football over the last decade and you expect this to be different? I hope your right and both actually play football but I doubt it will happen. If you want to see a REAL football game tune into Leinster final. Real stuff that is.

Good man Royal,

Getting as many bluff & bluster posts as possible in before ye are creamed tomorrow.

One of the pre requisites for a great game is that it be competitive. The Ulster final will be competitive, the Leinster final won't.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 19/07/2014 17:14:41    1621542

I muck you could be right. Meath might be so far ahead at end it might not be a great example of football :).
Best of luck to you tomorrow muck have a great day and a safe journey.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 19/07/2014 17:43:38    1621550

Royal,

Best of luck to you too. You are good value & not afraid to nail your colours to the mast even If I do think you are insane.

Believe me there will be no one happier than myself if things go your way tomorrow & if they do I will raise a glass to the Royal as I celebrate in O'Gara's tomorrow night!!

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 19/07/2014 18:26:43    1621564

Meath poster calls Donegal and Monaghan cynical. Meath were the most cynical team going in the eighties and nineties and won their last Leinster title by throwing the ball over the line. Quality.

alanfoley79 (Donegal) - Posts: 2 - 19/07/2014 18:37:25    1621572

I really fear for Donegal tomorrow..Could turn out to be one of the most one sided finals in years. I think the pressure will get to them bigtime. If Monaghan get an early big lead it could become embarrassing for Donegal....

oakman (Derry) - Posts: 87 - 19/07/2014 18:53:01    1621581

Alan welcome to hs. But really your first I post should be about Donegal in ulster final. Do you honestly think anyone in Meath takes a blind bit of notice how we won Leinster and all Ireland's?
Ahh sure muck a little insanity goes along way :).
Good luck again and hopefully the Royal can give you a lift before your final. All the best.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 19/07/2014 19:02:16    1621587

Oakman........ Hopefully we will keep it closer than yous managed to keep it against Longford..... Seeing that we are in the talk of embarrassment.....

I know really your just trying to amuse yourself as its proving a very long summer for you.........

ben1977 (Donegal) - Posts: 364 - 19/07/2014 20:50:57    1621662

Hope Donegal destroy Monaghan!Think they will as well Monaghan are overrated

snipingfredo (Armagh) - Posts: 45 - 19/07/2014 21:22:23    1621699

Ben, I wonder what excuse YOU will come up with tomorrow??? Last year it was McHugh's injury and you're still not over it! In fairness to other Donegal supporters they weren't making excuses but you seem to have a chip on your shoulder on last years defeat....

oakman (Derry) - Posts: 87 - 19/07/2014 21:45:36    1621724

19/07/2014 21:22:23
snipingfredo
County: Armagh

Hope Donegal destroy Monaghan!Think they will as well Monaghan are overrated

Well it doesn't say much about your team...we bate youse out the gate in Clones!

mcsta (None) - Posts: 74 - 19/07/2014 21:48:27    1621730

Best of luck to the players and management tommorow, hopefully it will be a cracker, go on the farney men!

Muineachain76 (Monaghan) - Posts: 180 - 20/07/2014 08:45:52    1621746

I see monaghan winning with a few points to spare - media are waffling about Donegal been more fit fresh playing better etc - no evidence of this at all - last year they bt Tyrone in rd 1 and got to the final very impressively - Mc fadden mc gees have struggled badly against us and don't see that changing today - Eoin Lennon is now fit to play last 15 mins and will be a sub today
Monaghan 0-15 Donegal 0-9. See you's all in the diamond at 1-30pm

FrankAnnyalla (Monaghan) - Posts: 339 - 20/07/2014 09:44:49    1621758

so the big day is here and still very confident think monaghan has the meassure of the donegal forward line but monaghan bu 3 or 4 points HON the farney

ballybaygent (Monaghan) - Posts: 7 - 20/07/2014 10:15:09    1621772

monaghan 1-12 donegal 0-9 ya heard it here first

ballybaygent (Monaghan) - Posts: 7 - 20/07/2014 10:45:52    1621790

Yes, the big day has arrived.
Looking forward to good natured banter with the Donegal fans before and after the match, whatever the result!
Something special about the atmosphere in Clones on an Ulster final day.
Heart and head says Monaghan by 1 or 2 points....

Monagael (Monaghan) - Posts: 99 - 20/07/2014 10:51:13    1621792