Donegal players help Galway man save his turf

SamOnErrigal

Joxer
When we played Down in 2012 Ulster final in an interview just before the game , the Down manager J mcCarten said. :::: everywhere I went in this world I ended up working with Donegal men ( America/ London and where ever else and he maintained Donegal men build the world. So the conclusion I get now is the only place we done no building was Priory Hall. We would never leave a mess like that Anything we put our hand to , be it footing turf , building work or dare I say playing in Croke Park CLASS comes to the fore.

-----
Can't argue with that Sam but sure it's only a bit of banter.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 05/06/2014 21:40:03    1598871

Joker
Your right , all a bit of craic Times I post a few daft things myself just to get some of these going and love to see some falling for it and getting real serious , then I have a good laugh to myself.
Best of luck

SamOnErrigal (Donegal) - Posts: 1427 - 06/06/2014 09:16:28    1598904

SamOnErrigal, unless they ask you to do it twice in a row of course...

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 06/06/2014 09:52:49    1598920

The Master
That is the problem , failing at the second time of asking. But at least it good to deliver on at least one occasion and not to keep failing all the time. So you never know ye might take a leaf out of our book and finally get over the line

SamOnErrigal (Donegal) - Posts: 1427 - 06/06/2014 11:06:06    1598957

TheRightStuff

Muck- Its bad when they would rather spend an afternoon in the bog rather than watch Kilar win !

It's called rivalry RightStuff.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 06/06/2014 13:11:33    1599027

The cringeworthy stuff some lads will do for a twitter pic to be 'talked about' and a clap on the back!! Cringe!!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 06/06/2014 14:39:20    1599084

SamOnErrigal

1598957 The Master
That is the problem , failing at the second time of asking. But at least it good to deliver on at least one occasion and not to keep failing all the time. So you never know ye might take a leaf out of our book and finally get over the line

I like it :-)

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 06/06/2014 16:26:49    1599162

Snufalufagus

The cringeworthy stuff some lads will do for a twitter pic to be 'talked about' and a clap on the back!! Cringe!!

Not half as cringeworthy as seeing someone who models themselves as "laochra gael" being cynical & negative about GAA lads doing someone a good turn.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 06/06/2014 18:44:26    1599223

muckross .....back of the net!!

Miler (Mayo) - Posts: 1015 - 06/06/2014 19:08:01    1599239

Offside_Rule

Apparently Spillane was giving out about their technique - called it Puke Footing.

^^^This^^^

MuckrossHead

Snufalufagus

Not half as cringeworthy as seeing someone who models themselves as "laochra gael" being cynical & negative about GAA lads doing someone a good turn.

Miler

muckross .....back of the net!!

LOL^^^THIS^^^LOL

sam2008 (Tyrone) - Posts: 797 - 07/06/2014 08:02:13    1599316

SamOnErrigal, well you might see it that way but I dont. Did you know Nicholas Cage has won on oscar for best actor? That doesnt really make him a better actor than leonardo di caprio though does it?

Put the bunny back in the box sam

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 07/06/2014 10:29:19    1599334

The master
Not the bunny back in the box but SAM BACKTO THE HILLS

SamOnErrigal (Donegal) - Posts: 1427 - 07/06/2014 13:59:42    1599389