Donegal players help Galway man save his turf

SamOnErrigal

Muckross.
I think you are going a bit too far now.
You mean to tell me that the Dubs are not clever enough to know that you burn turf on the fire to create heat. Where did you get this idea from that they would smoke the turf themselves?? Can't see them being that Daft or stupid.

-------
Unlike you cave men we don't burn turf. We have gas fire central heating providing piping hot rads and water day and night throught our triple A rated energy efficient homes :)

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 04/06/2014 21:56:26    1598328

Yer man said he was very impressed with their performance in the bog but doesn't want them back next year as Donegal lads can't perform 2 years in a row.

2leftfeet (None) - Posts: 130 - 05/06/2014 08:46:50    1598355

2leftfeet

Yer man said he was very impressed with their performance in the bog but doesn't want them back next year as Donegal lads can't perform 2 years in a row.

HaHa, very good.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 05/06/2014 11:34:55    1598463

Joxer

Unlike you cave men we don't burn turf. We have gas fire central heating providing piping hot rads and water day and night throught our triple A rated energy efficient homes :)

Ah Joxer Joxer,
They told you they were gas fired radiators but they aren't.
In reality they are turf fired radiators filled each night by Donegal men while you are tucked up with your teddy.
As for the triple A rated energy efficent homes, they wouldn't be out near Priory Hall by any chance???

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 05/06/2014 11:40:27    1598469

Joxer's
Triple A rated energy efficient.
I think you borrowed all that phrase from 2012.
Was that not how the Donegal team were referred to.
Triple A rated energy efficient TEAM and they PLAYED like that and all

SamOnErrigal (Donegal) - Posts: 1427 - 05/06/2014 11:59:09    1598486

"That's all the culchies are good for ... a bit of manual work. It would have taken one Dub 5 minutes to show him to maximise his turf cutting and get it done more quickly....."

Im afraid if it was the Dubs getting off the bus you'd here """" whoa whoa easy pal.......that's not my job,,,,, im not authorised to do that..... ill tell you what though ill spend the next hour on the blower to the union just to make sure""""

cavan97 (Cavan) - Posts: 369 - 05/06/2014 12:21:49    1598511

'Manual Labour'.....the domain of the proletariat!
No self respecting Dubliner, la bourgeoisie, would be caught dead at it!

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 05/06/2014 17:41:05    1598757

SamOnErrigal

1598486 Joxer's

The triple A rated system didn't conserve much energy to get through 2013,i think ye bought a system that only works for a year from a dubious Saleman , id be looking for me money back :)

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 05/06/2014 18:02:14    1598766

"Snobbery management is as difficult and necessary as anger management."
― Michael Foley, Embracing the Ordinary: Lessons From the Champions of Everyday Life

Do you find that to be true snuf?

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 2991 - 05/06/2014 18:06:24    1598770

MuckrossHead

Joxer

Ah Joxer Joxer,
They told you they were gas fired radiators but they aren't.
In reality they are turf fired radiators filled each night by Donegal men while you are tucked up with your teddy.
As for the triple A rated energy efficent homes, they wouldn't be out near Priory Hall by any chance???

----
Indeed. Priory Hall - cardboard boxes built by one of your provincial compatriots. Perhaps Tom would have been better off using turf bricks alright.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 05/06/2014 18:48:51    1598791

SamOnErrigal

Joxer's

-----
Energy efficient is definitely how I would describe any team who plays the game in their own parallelogram alright. Now energetic is another thing as anyone whose witnessed the Dubs in full flight well knows.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 05/06/2014 18:52:57    1598795

Joxer, it is easy to be in full flight when a side is at home every match it plays coupled with the largest playing population on this island. Well done Glen guys !

TheRightStuff (Donegal) - Posts: 1688 - 05/06/2014 19:12:48    1598807

TheRightStuff.....

We play every championship game away!

Havent played home one in years !

JayP (Dublin) - Posts: 1772 - 05/06/2014 19:44:11    1598817

Fair play to the glen boys When they stopped to help the turf man they did not realise the topic they would create. Plus it gave us a great chance to wind up the Dubs. Glencolmcilla and Turfcutters forever.

SamOnErrigal (Donegal) - Posts: 1427 - 05/06/2014 19:56:42    1598821

TheRightStuff

Joxer, it is easy to be in full flight when a side is at home every match it plays coupled with the largest playing population on this island. Well done Glen guys !

-----
Ah sure TheRightStuff we weren't playing at home when we relegated you last year. ;)

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 05/06/2014 20:31:58    1598841

Joxer

Damn right you would. We'd have tied the aul fella up, stacked the bus full of turf and beelined for the capital.

Jaysus lad no point bringing home wet turf, ya have to let it dry first ;)

iarmhi_an_mhaith (Westmeath) - Posts: 268 - 05/06/2014 20:35:25    1598843

Where is Ming Flanagan when we need him?

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 05/06/2014 20:50:26    1598849

Muck- Its bad when they would rather spend an afternoon in the bog rather than watch Kilar win !

TheRightStuff (Donegal) - Posts: 1688 - 05/06/2014 21:08:31    1598857

Joxer
When we played Down in 2012 Ulster final in an interview just before the game , the Down manager J mcCarten said. :::: everywhere I went in this world I ended up working with Donegal men ( America/ London and where ever else and he maintained Donegal men build the world. So the conclusion I get now is the only place we done no building was Priory Hall. We would never leave a mess like that Anything we put our hand to , be it footing turf , building work or dare I say playing in Croke Park CLASS comes to the fore.

SamOnErrigal (Donegal) - Posts: 1427 - 05/06/2014 21:10:47    1598858

Sam......Could Donegal build Mayo a couple of forwards, as seen as you stole their best chance of winning an All Ireland in years!!! ;-)

JayP (Dublin) - Posts: 1772 - 05/06/2014 21:16:16    1598862