GAA Room 101

AthCliath

realdub

1594722 AthCliath, I spoke to UPC about their rising prices and threatened to leave for SKY so they knocked a few bob off, always worth a go :)

Cheers realdub. Ill certainly give it a go.

------
Yeah worked for me as well and they threw in the Horizon box (don't touch it) and upgraded broadband for free.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 28/05/2014 19:01:53    1594869

Haha I heard all about that horizon box Joxer.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 28/05/2014 19:13:13    1594872

I haven't gone near that yet, what's the craic with it lads?

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8592 - 28/05/2014 19:19:17    1594874

realdub

1594874 I haven't gone near that yet, what's the craic with it lads?

TV freezing at times, slow broadband, doesn't record when supposed to,(now im only hearing this second hand I havnt got that particular box ,but at least 5 or6 people told me this)im sure Joxer has a few tales.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 28/05/2014 19:26:19    1594875

realdub

I haven't gone near that yet, what's the craic with it lads?

------
Where do ye start? Prepare for.....

- incredibly slow TV guide navigation
- programs not recording that you set to record
- no option to delete a series link. Delete an episode or everything on the box
- on playback expect frequent pausing and/or loss of sound. Stop playback and start again to restore
- expect random messages such as 'you are not subscribed to this channel' on BBC and UTV. Can only be sorted by factory reset and remote UPC reset

Clearly a poor. untested piece of kit that UPC are firing out to unsuspecting victims while at the same time trying to justify jacking up their prices every quarter on the back of 'new and improved services'.

Stay clear of this junk!

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 28/05/2014 19:36:20    1594878

Thanks AthCliath and Joxer, messgage received and understood :)

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8592 - 28/05/2014 19:53:16    1594890

The current provincial championship system in hurling. As it currently exists, its not really fit for purpose

Marlon_JD (Tipperary) - Posts: 1823 - 28/05/2014 20:42:37    1594910

RTE's complete lack of vision regarding their production / coverage

GAA's treatment of local residents

Shocking amount of rubbish left on the streets surrounding GAA grounds

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 28/05/2014 21:27:01    1594941