Ah relax lads, Friendly banter is all!!

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 19/05/2014 12:48:45    1589932

22, 23, 24, 25, 26.....

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 19/05/2014 12:56:56    1589946

Which we'd win.

Don't know about jimbo, we're a bigger county than yourselves.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 19/05/2014 13:05:50    1589954

Ah here lads relax. Soon you will telling eachother that your father will bate their father ha. The Dubs lads know the hardship we are going through at the moment. Ye were waiting a long time yourselves and i'm sure you will agree that it makes it all the more sweeter when you win. Meath will rise again. Might not be for a long time but we will come again at some stage

chriscart580 (Meath) - Posts: 376 - 19/05/2014 13:13:44    1589961

Ah here lads relax. Soon you will telling eachother that your father will bate their father ha. The Dubs lads know the hardship we are going through at the moment. Ye were waiting a long time yourselves and i'm sure you will agree that it makes it all the more sweeter when you win. Meath will rise again. Might not be for a long time but we will come again at some stage

Spot on !!

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 19/05/2014 13:17:08    1589966

My Da's just outta jail and he doesn't mind goin' back!

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 19/05/2014 13:19:24    1589969

Ah shit, are we talkin serious again?

In that case yes, it will be all the sweeter when we rise again but it'll take time and I'm not fully convinced by this team, not yet anyway.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 19/05/2014 13:23:29    1589975

My Da's just outta jail and he doesn't mind goin' back!

My da would batter your da.. Scarrrleh for your ma for havin ye WHAAAAAAA

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 19/05/2014 13:30:59    1589983

Look Dublin are by far and away the more accomplished GAA county

Lets all just agree to that and move on

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 19/05/2014 13:34:18    1589987

Htaem

Which we'd win.

Don't know about jimbo, we're a bigger county than yourselves.

___

Haha...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 19/05/2014 13:34:55    1589988

Give Meath a lucrative sponsorship deal (e.g AIG) and give them home advantage for every league and championship match next year. (Last time Meath had a home championship game was 1995). Then see how proper footballers can express themselves as opposed to test tube footballers!

Jimin10 (Meath) - Posts: 783 - 19/05/2014 13:35:57    1589990

Jimin10

Give Meath a lucrative sponsorship deal (e.g AIG) and give them home advantage for every league and championship match next year. (Last time Meath had a home championship game was 1995). Then see how proper footballers can express themselves as opposed to test tube footballers!

Really?????????????

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 19/05/2014 13:37:37    1589993

GO ON THE DUB MINORS... GREAT WIN!!

The future is sky blue

was it not you who predicted that meath will win leinster this year???

meathalltheway (Meath) - Posts: 789 - 19/05/2014 13:38:11    1589994

No team has home advantage for every league game.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7360 - 19/05/2014 13:40:39    1590000

Jimin10

Didn't yous play both Kildare and Galway in the Championship in Navan in the last few years?

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 19/05/2014 13:43:08    1590003

(Last time Meath had a home championship game was 1995).

Thats not true.

Meath played Galway in 2011 i think it was in a qualifier in Navan.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 19/05/2014 13:45:12    1590005

Leinster championship match at home, my apologies MesAmis!

Jimin10 (Meath) - Posts: 783 - 19/05/2014 13:45:38    1590009

Jimin10

Meath would never get a sponsorship like AIG because you're too small change man... it just wouldn't happen

I know ye think you're deadly... but no one else does.

Plus you've played plenty of games at home in last few years which resulted in you going down to Div 3 at one stage...

We play in Croke Park because your fellow culchies want it that way... we are that big that playing us anywhere else wouldnt make sense

In a recent vote The Leinster council only received two votes in favor of making Dublin play our opening Leinster championship game away from Croke Park

2 votes... :)

I wonder if Meath made up 1 of them?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 19/05/2014 13:46:11    1590010

And im nearly sure Meath played Kildare the following week in pairc tailteann too.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 19/05/2014 13:46:16    1590012

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 19/05/2014 13:47:03    1590014