Do Meath fear the Dubs?

royaldunne

Fear them? Never!!!!
Respect? Yes
Meath are only among a handful of teams that won't fear the dubs this year, along with cork, Mayo, Kerry, and maybe Monaghan. Everyone else will shake in their boots as per. Therefore they only one of 4 that may beat them if dubs havea off day . The rest are beat before they get onto pitch.

Of course the reason that Mayo, Cork & Kerry don't fear us is because they're all capable of beating us on their day, Meath on the other hand..... they'll do very well to get by Kildare!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 18/05/2014 10:04:53    1589144

realdub

Perhaps Kildare will do well to get past Louth first...

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 18/05/2014 10:25:57    1589150

Maybe right Ziggy, Meath are lucky they didn't draw the wee county :)

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 18/05/2014 10:30:22    1589152

Considering Carlow nearly done a number on us the last time out I'll take nothing for granted, we shouldn't talk about Kildare, Louth or Dublin especially (because that's miles away) before we face the first hurdle.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 18/05/2014 10:54:37    1589165

Meath certainly dont fear the Dubs. When Meath are 'right' and fully tuned in, they generally tend to win All-Irelands. A return to the big time for Meath is'nt too far away.

Mayoforever (Mayo) - Posts: 142 - 18/05/2014 11:26:38    1589177

meath never fear Dublin, we could send out 15 meath men on Zimmer frames and theyd probably still believe they could beat Dublin, its just the way we are, we always go into a game against Dublin believing we can win.

meathalltheway (Meath) - Posts: 789 - 18/05/2014 13:12:27    1589214

we could send out 15 meath men on Zimmer frames

Might be worth a go, can't do much worse than the current team :)

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 18/05/2014 14:15:49    1589242

Real d. We only ones who beat you recently in Leinster, plus if anyone fears anyone its cluxton, and who could blame him, Meath destroyed him , both by goals (too many to mention) and ruining his kick outs.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 18/05/2014 18:13:02    1589403

Cluxton fearful of Meath? Good one!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 18/05/2014 19:43:54    1589498

royaldunne

Real d. We only ones who beat you recently in Leinster, plus if anyone fears anyone its cluxton, and who could blame him, Meath destroyed him , both by goals (too many to mention) and ruining his kick outs

Good point Royaldunne. Cluxton hates playing Meath alright.

It's all those defeats at the hands of Meath in Championship football he's had to endure since he made his Dublin debut 13 years ago.

How many is it now Royaldunne?

One............oh

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 18/05/2014 20:07:53    1589519

Real d. We only ones who beat you recently in Leinster, plus if anyone fears anyone its cluxton, and who could blame him, Meath destroyed him , both by goals (too many to mention) and ruining his kick outs.

Yea im sure he sits in the corner of a really dark room shaking with fear.

I mean its not as if he has 2 All-Ireland medals, 9 Leinster medals, 2 League winners medals and 5 All-stars to cheer him up.

Oh...... Hold on.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 18/05/2014 20:38:55    1589560

The Minors fell over at the sight of a green jersey on Saturday I see !!!!

JayP (Dublin) - Posts: 1772 - 18/05/2014 20:53:25    1589585

What time is it? it's 5 past Cluxton!

Jimin10 (Meath) - Posts: 783 - 18/05/2014 20:53:33    1589586

Jimin10

Much rather concede 5 goals than a defeat nearly every time we meet, you'll be living off that one for a long time to come :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 18/05/2014 21:25:28    1589631

15 years is a long time since you's last won the all ireland ;)

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 18/05/2014 21:31:08    1589646

waynoI

15 years is a long time since you's last won the all ireland ;)

That will soon turn into 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21......

PS

GO ON THE DUB MINORS... GREAT WIN!!

The future is sky blue

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 19/05/2014 09:12:20    1589711

18/05/2014 18:13:02
royaldunne

Its such an awful pity that Meath couldn't build on that win. Ok the 'try' aside. what else has their been?

bluedubstar (Dublin) - Posts: 835 - 19/05/2014 11:40:11    1589856

Well played by the master I must say. Toss some bait into the cage, then sit back and watch the drama unfold!

Hank_Scorpio (Meath) - Posts: 60 - 19/05/2014 12:31:49    1589904

Ye it was a good move alright, stir the tension for the craic, but it's reduced to lads just comparing size now at this stage.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 19/05/2014 12:39:43    1589918

Htaem

Ye it was a good move alright, stir the tension for the craic, but it's reduced to lads just comparing size now at this stage.
______

Which we'd win.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 19/05/2014 12:48:38    1589931