Roscommon v Dublin - AI U21 Football final '14!!

Cmon Roscommon I'm backing ye to do it

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11239 - 20/04/2014 11:21:59    1577506

Are you on Cloud 9 or what. Roscommon are a serious football team and will be every bit as Dublin. All the teams who where left could of won the All Ireland. There has to be a winner and loser though.By the way the carry on out of the Cavan players and supporters was a complete joke yesterday after the match. You should lose with diginity and stop behaving like animals because of 1 decision. Sure Cork people could of cried injustice aswell but we took our beating by a very good Roscommon Team.

Trev, 'Cloud 9' is "a feeling of extreme happiness or euphoria, feeling like you're floating on air", so no, I'm not on Cloud 9 after the events of yesterday. Perhaps you're wondering if I'm in 'Cloud Cuckoo Land'? Well if offering an opinion on how the final might finish means I am, then I suppose I am.

And because 1 or 2 Cavan supporters ran up to the referee and VERBALLY assaulted him, suddenly we're all 'behaving like animals'? That's a scurrilous, lazy remark.

GallantJohnJoe (Cavan) - Posts: 329 - 20/04/2014 11:23:16    1577508

GallantJohnJoe

Are you on Cloud 9 or what. Roscommon are a serious football team and will be every bit as Dublin. All the teams who where left could of won the All Ireland. There has to be a winner and loser though.By the way the carry on out of the Cavan players and supporters was a complete joke yesterday after the match. You should lose with diginity and stop behaving like animals because of 1 decision. Sure Cork people could of cried injustice aswell but we took our beating by a very good Roscommon Team.

Trev, 'Cloud 9' is "a feeling of extreme happiness or euphoria, feeling like you're floating on air", so no, I'm not on Cloud 9 after the events of yesterday. Perhaps you're wondering if I'm in 'Cloud Cuckoo Land'? Well if offering an opinion on how the final might finish means I am, then I suppose I am.

And because 1 or 2 Cavan supporters ran up to the referee and VERBALLY assaulted him, suddenly we're all 'behaving like animals'? That's a scurrilous, lazy remark.

'Cloud 9' can also be referred to living with the fairies...You obviously did not watch both games. I think these so called supporters left your county down yesterday.Take your beating cause they will be back. The future is bright for Cavan football. Sometimes teams learn more from defeat then victory.

rebeltrev (Cork) - Posts: 344 - 20/04/2014 11:36:56    1577532

Cloud 9' can also be referred to living with the fairies...You obviously did not watch both games. I think these so called supporters left your county down yesterday.Take your beating cause they will be back. The future is bright for Cavan football. Sometimes teams learn more from defeat then victory.

I watched both games from the middle of the stand in O'Moore Park Portlaoise! All I'm saying is that I would be surprised if Dublin play as poorly again and that Roscommon's system will allow the likes of Mannion, Costello, McHugh to flourish, unlike Cavan's grittier/in your face style that ruffled a few feathers yesterday. (I'm not saying Cavan's system is better btw, before ye jump on me).I was immensely impressed with Roscommon's shooting in the 1st half yesterday, it was an absolute exhibition. (P.S. Even their wides were going over!) However in the 2nd half the scores from play dried up and I felt that they became reliant on quite a few contentious frees. I thought Cork's attack was not great (how number14 lasted 50minutes is beyond me) so to concede 3-12 is surely a worry for Roscommon with a showdown with Dublin looming? That's all I'm saying.

GallantJohnJoe (Cavan) - Posts: 329 - 20/04/2014 11:46:46    1577541

WoodlawnPat

1577325 I'm hoping for a Roscommon win.

Game2Halves

1577343 Dublin will win, the GAA will make sure of that

bisto kid

1577504 Agreed , rosscommon should win this one I think by 2 points, only if they can keep out goals though !

yew_tree

1577506 Cmon Roscommon I'm backing ye to do it

Great neutral support for the Dubs,lol...

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 20/04/2014 12:12:44    1577558

Fairplay to Cork for excellent sportsmanship as usual. Best teams won as the "panel of experts" might say. Well done to Dublin and Ros, should be a great final. I would expect Ros to shade it as they tend to behave well in finals like their neighbours.

maroondiesel (Mayo) - Posts: 1197 - 20/04/2014 12:22:04    1577565

You're being too subtle for these boards maroondiesel

Floops (Dublin) - Posts: 1623 - 20/04/2014 12:57:19    1577582

I agree with the above Roscommon's system will allow the likes of Mannion, Costello, McHugh to flourish and unless Roscommon suddenly improve in defence they won't be able to topple the Dubs. Dublin to win by 3-5 points i reckon.

Mr_Pundit (UK) - Posts: 677 - 20/04/2014 15:22:37    1577638

Game2Halves

Dublin will win, the GAA will make sure of that

----
One things for sure, it won't be Tyrone.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 20/04/2014 18:46:19    1577732

Roscommon outstanding today it was never a one point game , they'll go in as favourites they play defensive but nothing like Cavan so I'm hoping Mannion and Costello have more room to do there thing,c.

It was a one point game, sure didn't Cork loose by a point?? A very dubious one as well

bloodandbandage (Cork) - Posts: 277 - 20/04/2014 19:27:24    1577745

Do we know the date and venue?

lukewalsh96 (Cork) - Posts: 252 - 20/04/2014 19:31:47    1577748

i wonder would Dublin play the game against Cavan again. all of what happened at the end was wrong, but i feel Cavan were wronged, and if it happened to any other county, how would they feel,Cavan had the game won,then Dublin leveled at the end, then the free, awarded, which i feel should not have been given,then blow up the game,i think when Dublin watch the game again,and if they win the u21 final, well they will know they never beat Cavan in the first place, i guess Dublin would be afraid to face Cavan again?

mchugh11 (Donegal) - Posts: 242 - 20/04/2014 19:58:36    1577758

lukewalsh96

Do we know the date and venue?

Sat May 3rd in Tullamore. Throw in at 3.00 pm. Its live on Tg 4.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 20/04/2014 20:02:43    1577759

Roscommon are worthy winners.There was nothing dubious about the last score.The referee correctly awarded the free and the Roscommon forward brillantly scored from the free.

fainleog (Limerick) - Posts: 598 - 20/04/2014 20:08:16    1577762

rebeltrev

'Cloud 9' can also be referred to living with the fairies...

Eh.. No. it's not. accept that you are wrong there and apologise.

I thought Cork were very hard done by yesterday. (more so than Cavan)
Ref was giving hand frees to Roscommon (and they were missing nothing..fair play to Murtagh.. take nothing away from him).
The Dubs on here are bigging up the Rossies but I know that secretly they know they have a great shout. The reason they were poor yesterday was that Cavan's workrate was phenominal and Roscommon will have to match that in the final if they are to curtail this talented dublin team. Should be a great final. I might even go to it.

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5518 - 20/04/2014 20:24:08    1577770

We have problems at the back Kelly and Daly injuries a big loss for us ,The Cork corner forwards and Center forward really hurt us in the second half.Still cant believe we had to rely on a last minute free to win a game that should have been put to bed well before the final 10 minutes.

Im glad we are playing Dublin as I think our lads will relish the chance to even the score for 2012 and also Dublin are the team to beat with Superstars with All Ireland Senior Medals.Looking forward to some exciting high scoring attacking football by two well matched sides!

salvador (Roscommon) - Posts: 439 - 20/04/2014 20:25:03    1577771

Roscommon should win it, don't see anything in this Dublin team to put it up to them. Fantastic Roscommon outfit, their best u21 team yet.

ahsure. (Galway) - Posts: 1580 - 20/04/2014 20:33:01    1577777

Does anyone know when the time/venue will be announced - I know everyone is assuming Tullamore because of 2012 - however remember they played in Cavan in 2011 (crazy). In my opinion they should play it in mullingar or even longford if it could hold the crowd.

Plus10 (Roscommon) - Posts: 5 - 21/04/2014 10:16:04    1577869

Well if Dublin do win it it will because Tullamore is in Leinster, Dublin dominant Leinster hence its our home ground.

Either that or the fact that all GAA refs are blatant cheats and they are handing them huge wads of cash to give everything to Dublin.

This all so the millionaires in Croke Park can futher line their deep pockets in order to pay for their villas in Mone Carlo and yachts in the Bahamas. (one for the winter and the other for the summer holidays)

So a Dulbin win it is then!

witnof (Dublin) - Posts: 1604 - 21/04/2014 10:24:15    1577873

Plus10 its confirmed for Tullamore. Our Home ground version 4 (after Parnell, Croker, Portlaoise)

witnof (Dublin) - Posts: 1604 - 21/04/2014 10:25:52    1577876