Sent off or not sent off

but the fact is he shouldnt have been on a yellow card in the first place as he was mistaken for mccauley

http://www.herald.ie/sport/gaa/blues-to-appeal-red-30166743.html

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 08/04/2014 19:15:17    1572588

27 to 9 lads, opinions! Numbers... the numbers don't lie!

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 08/04/2014 19:44:47    1572598

hill16no1man

but the fact is he shouldnt have been on a yellow card in the first place as he was mistaken for mccauley

Yes I know, but that's not the point. the Dublin mentors knew he was on a yellow so how did they think they could replace him after he got another card.

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5518 - 08/04/2014 19:52:14    1572602

Goldrick...........cos the linesman told them they could!!!

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 08/04/2014 19:55:11    1572604

TheGateKeeper

1572598 27 to 9 lads, opinions! Numbers... the numbers don't lie!

They don't lie, but you should be more concerned if that ref wasn't there, because you only got 6 points from play . 1 -9 from placed balls.
We got 3- 7 from play 3 from placed balls. Bad ref for both sides , so I wouldn't be taking the moral high ground both teams were hitting and pulling , but he gave you a hell of a lot of soft frees.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 08/04/2014 20:03:48    1572610

TheGateKeeper

-----
Neither does the scoreboard. :)

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 08/04/2014 20:09:07    1572615

s goldrick

the 4th official told gavin to bring somebody on in place of o carroll
so nobody on the line must have known what cards were what

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 08/04/2014 20:17:01    1572618

TheGateKeeper

thats fouls I take it yeah?
all that shows is that the ref was giving ye frees
most people watching the game were thinking why were most of them awarded
so dont see your point

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 08/04/2014 20:18:25    1572619

Saw bits of the game and Tyrone still doing what they do best. Hitting the deck at any opportunity!!!! The yellow card count for the dubs doesn't look great. Cynicism alive and well.

DLlegends (Donegal) - Posts: 503 - 08/04/2014 20:40:23    1572632

DLlegends

Saw bits of the game and Tyrone still doing what they do best. Hitting the deck at any opportunity!!!! The yellow card count for the dubs doesn't look great. Cynicism alive and well.

yeah im surprised stephen cluxton didnt get a yellow card

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 08/04/2014 20:46:16    1572636

DLlegends

-------
Does the first part of your post not naturally explain the second? Hardly cynicism therefore.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 08/04/2014 21:58:25    1572681

Thank goodness the black card is here to save us all eh DLlegends!

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 09/04/2014 08:58:19    1572698

brendtheredhand

1572698 Thank goodness the black card is here to save us all eh DLlegends!

It was brought in to save the poor Tyrone lads from the Durty Dubs ;)

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 09/04/2014 10:14:02    1572738

funnily enough after the end of the league rounds last weekend
3 countys had a clean record of not recieving one black card at all
Dublin,Westemath and Monaghan

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 09/04/2014 11:57:27    1572808

Strange that as I seen at least 3 black cards Dublin should have gotten on Sunday. The ref was a mixed bag for both teams but in all fairness it was not his or the GAA's finest day.

CoTyrone (Tyrone) - Posts: 261 - 11/04/2014 10:24:35    1573668

Tyrone posters....

The ref gave Tyrone fierce handy frees last weekend. ROC should never have been sent off. Peter Harte could have been sent off for striking as he clearly has two swings at Cooper before he drops his knees on him.

The black card is very good...Look at the Club Final.....Feeneys moment of madness. But that kinda thing was commonplace though-out any game last year. Whether its early on or late on.....a player can seen the line if he hauls a guy down and blocks a guy off the ball.

I think its made for better games to be honest. I was sceptical before seeing it in action, but I've been pleasantly surprised so far with it.

The frustrating thing for fans is the teams doing the most cynical stuff for the last couple of years have got black cards in league games this year. The stuff they were getting away with is getting punished now. I think it makes for more open games and scoring. I'm all for it.

JayP (Dublin) - Posts: 1772 - 11/04/2014 20:05:15    1573989

Bernard Flynn in his Daily Mirror column today: "Dublin have been put to the pin of their collar and there's a cynicism creeping into their play. In fact I believe they have been getting away with blue murder. They've had no black cards shown to any player and yet no team is getting away with more body checking and pulling down of players. Michael Darragh McAuley and Johnny Cooper seem to be getting involved in every skirmish". Thoughts?

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9703 - 12/04/2014 14:09:41    1574168

Dublin didn't receive any blacks cards in the league therefore they are massively cynical.

That's the argument fair play to yous for being consistent in anyways.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13710 - 12/04/2014 14:28:49    1574173

Dublin are getting away with murder as they've no black cards!?

Doesn't make any sense!!!!!

JayP (Dublin) - Posts: 1772 - 12/04/2014 14:38:35    1574178

They've had no black cards shown to any player and yet no team is getting away with more body checking and pulling down of players.

Is Bernard suggesting that we are bribing referees. In case he didn't notice, we finished the last two games with 14 men. If that's getting away with murder then fair play Bernard. What Peter Harte did last weekend is getting away with murder. Of course back in Bernard's day it wasn't body checking, it was fisty-cuffs. Sounds to me like Bernard is still drinking that Sean Boylan hooch stuff. Oh yeah and Bernard we had a man sent off for nothing last weekend and a perfectly good save awarded as a penalty against us. Still don't let the facts stand in the way of a perfectly good rant against the Dubs. We're still getting those decisions alright. Getting away with murder I would say.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 12/04/2014 16:20:23    1574226