What does Eamon Fitzmaurice have against the Dubs?

Fair play to AOM...

In a tense finish... he made me laugh with his efforts

Broke the tension... comical stuff

10/10 to that man

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20608 - 06/02/2014 17:16:32    1542369

Is he critical of his players diving?

Don't know cos no one will tell us what he's critical about

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 06/02/2014 17:18:33    1542370

Eamon Fitz has played Dublin 3 times so far in his short career as Kerry manager

Jim - 3

Eamon - 0

He's still 18 points shy of even drawing with Dublin.

Maybe that's it...?

Right here we go.

This is why all the CULCHIES have an issue with dublin.

Dear god ye win FOUR All-Irelands since 1980 (1983/1995/2011/2013) And ye would swear ye are the masters of the game and we should all bow to ye. (and lets be realistic in 2011 the better team lost.)

The fans from dublin show no humility towards and other county and think they have a god given right to win sam (and based on the tripe i read last year Liam as well.)

Well hear is a very simple fact for the city folk from one who is very proud to be a culchie

Since the dawn of the game the only team that take to the field at the start of the season that should think they have the god given right to win an all ireland football championship is KERRY

They are the masters. They are the standard setters and they are the name that is etched on sam more that any other team.

In the hardest all ireland to win they have produced 36 all ireland winning teams.

Im a cork man and it gauls me. But the facts are the facts. and going into 2014 it would be a brave man to bet against Kerry. And if i had to put money on one of the two of them lets face it the sensible money would go on Kerry and the jackins in here if they told the truth would say the exact same thing.

I ask going forward for some humility from all fans of all ireland champion's.

Bar one or two Clare fans have been good ambassadors for their county can the dublin fans say the same with their US V REST OF IRELAND
mentality

This isnt Soccer and i hate the goading of fans. This is our sport. THE GAA, those who played know the mantra WHAT HAPPENS ON THE FIEELD STAYS ON THE FIELD and we all go to the pub after for a pint. This goading rubbish continues when my 1 year old will be going to games it will be separate stand and no mixing of fans.

I mean is that what we want do we want this to be like soccer. Christ we will have bloody singing in the stadium next. These games are rivalries no doubt about it but when the final whistle goes its left there. 1987/1988/1989/1990 saw one of the fiercest rivalries iv ever known CORK V MEATH i mean they hated each other but the craic in the pubs was brilliant and the fans always got on.

Is it that dublin had good teams that never reached their potential that they now have a chip on their shoulder well sorry guys as a follower of the cork football team of the naughties were entitled to that chip.

On the field i worry about decline of the standard of football but off it i worry about the decline of the standard of supporter. this used always be great craic now it a harsh cold place to be.

I know many will take no notice of this post but i hope it touches a cord with true gaa supporters.

ritchie (Cork) - Posts: 346 - 06/02/2014 17:22:03    1542372

Kerry cynically pulling back Dublin players in the 2nd half = Yellow card?

Thought that was black myself...

Surprise, surprise ..... yet another Dub who doesn't understand the rules of the game, and even worse, a rule that has been talked about everyday since the start of the year.

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 06/02/2014 17:22:41    1542373

Eamon comes out complaining about the ref...

While one of his own players was diving and trying to influence the refs decision...

I mean

Priceless stuff

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20608 - 06/02/2014 17:26:06    1542377

Ah Liam, he's only keeping his players happy, in fact he said 'you have to hand it to Dublin the way they upped their game when down to 14'! No Kerryman likes losing to Dublin and that's only natural!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8605 - 06/02/2014 17:26:30    1542378

Must have missed EF comments about Dublin, what did he say that was so critical of Dublin?
Must have been really bad to warrant a post. Or is this thread just BS from a very thin skinned fan.
I could be wrong, as I say i may have missed him being so critical.

commander (Kildare) - Posts: 225 - 06/02/2014 17:32:02    1542379

He was critical of the ref, yet to hear of his supposed criticism of Dublin

JMK (Kerry) - Posts: 273 - 06/02/2014 17:37:29    1542385

Ye allways say ye admire people who are honest and speak their minds and then when a fella does it ye slate him, would ye rather the usual tripe of ah sure we weren't good enough on the night , or the reff had a fine game even though he didn't.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 06/02/2014 17:50:58    1542393

Being griped at is part & parcel of being champions. Man up there Dubs!!!

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 06/02/2014 18:10:31    1542409

What's this about Galvin?

MichaelO (Tyrone) - Posts: 820 - 06/02/2014 18:39:20    1542426

Fecked if I know michealo, the dub obviously know more than they are letting on, there was another interesting fact in the kerryseye today that in the team that played Dublin sat night had no player that started in the all Ireland final of 09. And Dublin had to bring on the big guns to win mdm mannion and mcCaffery ,and we brought on a load of young lads . Who wanted the 2 points more?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 06/02/2014 18:56:02    1542436

MuckrossHead

Being griped at is part & parcel of being champions. Man up there Dubs!!!

-------
We know. We've been there 24 times. ;). People need to wise up and take Liam's post as the banter starter that it was intended to be.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4703 - 06/02/2014 19:01:02    1542442

KingdomBoy1

Fecked if I know michealo, the dub obviously know more than they are letting on, there was another interesting fact in the kerryseye today that in the team that played Dublin sat night had no player that started in the all Ireland final of 09. And Dublin had to bring on the big guns to win mdm mannion and mcCaffery ,and we brought on a load of young lads . Who wanted the 2 points more?

Yeah I was impressed by the new faces on the Kerry team man. The future aint that bleak below in the Kingdominmy opinion.

One thing I'd say though is that of the three 'big guns' you mentioned MDMA is really the only one gaurenteed to start this summer imo. So Gavin brought on one big gun and 2 young fellas really!

As for Fitz. I don't agree with his critical response to the referee and I believe that he is only doing it to protect his players as I'm sure they were disappointed losing a game that with 25 mins left looked a lot easier to win than lose for Kerry.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13729 - 06/02/2014 19:03:33    1542443

KingdomBoy1

1542436 Fecked if I know michealo, the dub obviously know more than they are letting on, there was another interesting fact in the kerryseye today that in the team that played Dublin sat night had no player that started in the all Ireland final of 09. And Dublin had to bring on the big guns to win mdm mannion and mcCaffery ,and we brought on a load of young lads . Who wanted the 2 points more?

Mannion and Caffrey are u21 Kingdomboy and this time last we not known . so I suppose this time next year we will have to call the young lads ye brought on as the big guns ;)
Don't be getting wound up lads , Liam only asking a genuine question, I have to say Eamonn does come across rather grumpy and seems to be full of what ifs, Now maybe he's like that with every county he loses to .

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 06/02/2014 19:30:57    1542464

I'd be more worried if Eamon was wax lyrical about us. I don't particularly mind or take offensive to what he says. I would have Jason Ryan as a man that has a serious gripe with Dublin Gaa. still these guys are human if they have an issue they want to talk about and be critical who gives a rats? As long as they don't have a Kevin Keegan moment who cares?

bluedubstar (Dublin) - Posts: 835 - 06/02/2014 19:36:57    1542468

Ritchie

I was only having a bit of banter man

No need for the thesis

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20608 - 06/02/2014 19:44:26    1542472

Oh sad isn't the word for it I resisted posting on thread till now, but of the honour of god someone please enlighten me to what this Jackeen city boy is on about, Ok Fitz was critical of the ref, anyone who watched the game cannot deny that Fitz's comments were justified, I like to think I'd be man enough to admit if I ever got something wrong and anyone who knows Eamon know he is a gent of the highest order and always conducts himself in an honourable and dignified manner.. so again my learned Dublin friend..... please quote Eamon and justify this insubstantial thread otherwise Admin confine thread to the bin along with any other unsubstantial slanderous post.

Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 06/02/2014 19:53:09    1542478

To be honest CKH

If I'm wrong I'm wrong

I don't know a great deal about the black card

I know it's there to take out cynical play

I thought getting pulled from behind while in a position of scoring/setting up a score is cynical

Those incidents were severe enough for a yellow... That's the same card given to a certain Tyrone player

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20608 - 06/02/2014 19:54:23    1542479

Well said Richie from Cork; well said.

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 06/02/2014 21:22:58    1542540