Biggest rivalry going, but where is the publicity?

KingdomBoy1

Brendan kealy killed us again with his kick outs , I've said it before and il say it again WE will win no national title with him between the sticks. Fair play to Dublin mdm made a massive difference when he came on as did mcCaffery , ref was harsh on us after the sending off I tought as well. But good game and delighted we weren't hammered.

that sounds like you have something against him? you obviously not from same club as him?

kerryluck (Kerry) - Posts: 2517 - 02/02/2014 11:32:18    1539827

Ref gave Kerry EVERY decision.

Had a training game feel about it.

Kildare for Sam!

JayP (Dublin) - Posts: 1772 - 02/02/2014 12:35:06    1539847

A bit harsh on Kealy. He did cost us 1 -1 from kickouts but what cost us the game was sloppiness in possession in the second half. Some of the nad passing was cruel. Coldrick also gave our forwards a rough deal after the sending off. Didnt give us 1 break.
But overall would be happy with the performance even if we lost in the end

woops (Kerry) - Posts: 2073 - 02/02/2014 12:50:53    1539852

Sorry whoops but kingdomboy is right.
We were 5 points up and 2 awful kickouts cost us and we give away 1.1
Secondly how many big games since 2011 have those mistakes cost us.

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 02/02/2014 13:21:13    1539865

Setanta making a huge deal of the players Dublin were missing. Kerry have had least as many of their big players missing but of course like most thingd when it comes to Dublin its different.

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 02/02/2014 13:29:47    1539870

Kerryluck and woops
I'm Not being harsh on kealy he kicked 2 balls straight out to an unMarked Dublin player that resulted in Dublin scoring 1:01 plus he always sends a few over the sideline for good measure, now I hope the admin will allow this post be put up because he has been deleeting a lot of my post on kealy all day. And I'm not from the same club as Brendan kerryluck .

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 02/02/2014 13:31:33    1539871

very impressed with costelloe and fitzsimons. alan brogan clearly not fully up to the pace of the game yet but another few games and he should be there. impressed with attitude of both teams. it was a very good game. possibly a draw would have been a fairer result. can't believe kealy kicking the ball out to unmarked dublin men, that's got to stop. impressed with bjk and jod in kerry forward line also mark griffin and peter whats his name

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5518 - 02/02/2014 13:39:06    1539878

Well said Moo Moo, absolutely right!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8597 - 02/02/2014 14:03:12    1539888

Good aul Setanta

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 02/02/2014 14:09:15    1539892

Good win for the Dubs despite a poor enough performance in many ways I thought.

Young Cos did well I thought. James O'Donaghue showed how much class he has also.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 02/02/2014 14:10:15    1539893

Very happy that Dublin showed that sort of heart to come back after going down to 14 men

Thought they bossed the game after that...

Great to see so early on in the year

Encouraging

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 02/02/2014 14:24:02    1539897

Give it a rest moo moo. It was an entertaining match between two teams who play the game the way it ought to be played. Kerry unlucky to not get a draw, and yes the ref did give Dublin a few decisions in last five minutes that might have given Kerry the chance to draw level.

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 02/02/2014 14:24:58    1539898

KingdomBoy1

Kerryluck and woops
I'm Not being harsh on kealy he kicked 2 balls straight out to an unMarked Dublin player that resulted in Dublin scoring 1:01 plus he always sends a few over the sideline for good measure, now I hope the admin will allow this post be put up because he has been deleeting a lot of my post on kealy all day. And I'm not from the same club as Brendan kerryluck .

----
Yeah some of his kicks were awful but he stopped 2 certain goals and spread himself well to prevent O'Gara getting another. He may have been partly responsible for you conceding 4 points but he was 100% responsible for saving you 6. Overall though Kerry were very good, got a lot of men behind the ball but lacking up front. Dublin forwards were awful in the first half but the replacements sparked things up in the second. Embarrassing dive from O'Mahony in the second half I have to say. Watching too much MOTD.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 02/02/2014 14:43:25    1539905

Exciting finish but not a classic by any means. Plenty of early season errors by both sides. EOG's handling was awful but he will improve with time. Strong finish by Dublin but Kerry would be worried by their display in the last quarter. When we shut JOD down they had played their trump. We played ours with our bench and were deserved winners in the end.

seany16 (Dublin) - Posts: 1658 - 02/02/2014 14:43:35    1539906

Yes Moomoo(?)
Like most things when it's Dublin it's different.

S George was sent off after ref confered with umpires. Ref indicated a strike when showing card. Rules states he walks and he did. I've no complaint.
Kerry player strikes M Fitz in the face 2 meters from same umpires. They see nothing. And unlike you I was standing in front of both incidents as well. So none of your ifs and buts. I could say typical but that would make me a child, like you.

To the rest of the Kerry lads out there I enjoyed game. Tough result on yous but our bench made difference again. Yous are in much better place than same time last year if you think back. Your goal was a bit of class. Sorry to see Galvin go. He has been a great servant to you and added colour to game in general. Timing of retirement a bit strange?
Looking forward to perhaps meeting you later in year,and I know. Be careful what you wish for.:-)

A.

Aido69 (Dublin) - Posts: 381 - 02/02/2014 14:43:50    1539907

The issue is last night's game was nothing more than a meaningless kick about. The league means nothing and is no barometer for the championship. Do you think either Dublin or Kerry will even mention the league game if the meet in the All-Ireland championship?

The GAA needs to get rid of the league, start the championship earlier and make it with a proper All-Ireland not based on a knock-out system. Getting rid of the league will also free up time for the club championship during the year when conditions are better for playing football.

county man (Limerick) - Posts: 1102 - 02/02/2014 14:56:29    1539913

Lads Peter Crowley motm was I watching a different game? He wasn't even Kerry's best player ffs. When there judging Dublin games they don't judge it fairly cause any team that's two points down with a man sent off and holds the other team scoreless for the next 25 minutes surely has a motm amongst there team. No way was Crowley the best player on show last night.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 02/02/2014 15:04:15    1539919

02/02/2014 14:56:29
county man
The issue is last night's game was nothing more than a meaningless kick about. The league means nothing and is no barometer for the championship. Do you think either Dublin or Kerry will even mention the league game if the meet in the All-Ireland championship?

The GAA needs to get rid of the league, start the championship earlier and make it with a proper All-Ireland not based on a knock-out system. Getting rid of the league will also free up time for the club championship during the year when conditions are better for playing football.
Rubbish,
Wasn't meaningless. Big game in 2nd biggest competition of the year. The players will as its most recent benchmark against each other.
What would you have as a "proper All-Ireland". Start new thread and tell us what your proposal for a "proper all Ireland" would be?

ormondbannerman (Clare) - Posts: 13473 - 02/02/2014 15:51:04    1539951

Realdub

OK. :-)
Good one
A

Aido69 (Dublin) - Posts: 381 - 02/02/2014 15:53:30    1539957

Realdub

OK. :-)
Good one
A