Predictions for winner of NFL Division 1?

Have a good trip home all dubs who were up in Omagh a great atmosphere today gutted to be out at this stage tough to lose out with just a kick of the ball after the start we gave away now to regroup for Down in Ulster division one is going to be even tougher next year now Donegal and Monaghan are back and just one more thing where was the hammering wee were going to get Clondalkin ?

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 06/04/2014 17:16:53    1571080

45 my friend I said if that 'Named' Dublin team plays we will hammer Tyrone, great comeback tbf but I thought the ref gave you terrible soft frees to get back in it. That's what he always does if your well behind he'll always tries to even it up. He blew our goalie up after 5 minutes for time wasting hahaha

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 06/04/2014 17:22:48    1571085

Fair play forty five. Certainly not a hammering but had the dubs got their act together it was like a hot knife through butter in that Tyrone defence at times. Plenty for both managers to be working on but I'll take a one point win any day.

Seanie - I'd urge you to look at the penalty again. There was nothing in Currie's one handed challenge, right hand getting the ball, that could have made the Tyrone player fly superman like outstretched towards the end line. On the ROC challenge, I could be wrong but so no contact at all with the Tyrone player's face, just like Harte in the first half who went down clutching his face when he seemed to be pushed in the chest. I just don't get it to be honest.

Anyway, good performance from Tyrone. Unlucky not to get a draw out of it but seemed to get a lot of easy kickable frees. Baffling decisions from Duffy. Dublin struggling again, MDMA was again nowhere and apart from his brilliant point at the end DC was invisible. Worrying signs ahead of the championship but we are somehow grinding out results at the moment. We have to hope it all comes together when we get the full team out there.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 06/04/2014 17:29:16    1571095

Brian Hurley is a class act. I knew he looked like he had something special about him last year. Quick, strong, well balanced, agile and accurate off both feet. Potential all star. Himself and O'Neill will be tough to keep quiet.

CaisleanCnucha (Dublin) - Posts: 1379 - 06/04/2014 17:39:35    1571103

Connolly was invisible are you kidding me? The man was everywhere and Mdmc had a good game in my view. Nolan is class The Roc didn't give coney a kick great first half from us.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 06/04/2014 17:55:27    1571114

Cork are the closest team to Dublin without a doubt

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 06/04/2014 18:04:26    1571123

Connolly was invisible are you kidding me? The man was everywhere and Mdmc had a good game in my view. Nolan is class The Roc didn't give coney a kick great first half from us.

------
Thought he was muck Clondalkin. Coughed up possession too many times with wayward passes when we needed to keep the ball. Took on a couple of shots from distance that nearly went out of the ground, missed a simple free which for some inexplicable reason he put into the clouds, was getting involved and so on. ROC played well. MDMA scored a goal was outfielder in the middle and ran up blind alleys coughing up the ball. Nolan did well also. No leaders out there for Dublin today to steady the ship when we were well ahead.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 06/04/2014 18:06:24    1571125

Think I might offer to have connolys babies!!!:)

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 06/04/2014 18:08:49    1571130

Jackeen

Think I might offer to have connolys babies!!!:)

Jackeen :O

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 06/04/2014 18:17:23    1571136

Very harsh Joxer we won the game man we were down to 14 men how can you say that? Playing Tyrone in Omagh is no easy task man, I thought Connolly and MDMA had good games I think your wrong.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 06/04/2014 18:17:52    1571138

Ah now Joxer, as the expression goes,"perception is 99% of reality".Theres another poster on here alluding to the cynicism of Dublin today so it's clearly the opinion of more people than me. Even the Hoganstand match tracker poster is calling about it throughout his game time commentary. Your boys got the result and that's all that matters. After being sucker punched at the beginning I thought we fought really well to level near the end. I think overall we played better than you did but 6/7 point haul is a good cushion to have from the start and proved too much for us to overcome today. Plenty for Tyrone to work on and plenty for Dublin to work on also.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 06/04/2014 18:23:13    1571142

Very harsh Joxer we won the game man we were down to 14 men how can you say that? Playing Tyrone in Omagh is no easy task man, I thought Connolly and MDMA had good games I think your wrong.

-------
Just calling it as I see it Clondalkin. No point in papering over the cracks and pretending that all is well and good when we almost blew an 8 point lead today. I think we only scored 1 point in a 55 min spell. For me DC was poor and for the reasons I listed. Let's see what happens on Sun which will be a tougher test.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 06/04/2014 18:30:56    1571151

No way did Tyrone play better than us today Seanie no way man , until the penalty we were comfortable through out the game leading by 9 points at one stage.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 06/04/2014 18:34:57    1571159

Duffy really was a disaster. O'Carroll sent off for nothing. 15 men for Dublin on the pitch for a few minutes apparently when there should've been 14 (not that O'Carroll should've been sent off in the first place). About 10 incredibly soft and scorable frees for both sides that should never have been frees. Yellows instead of black cards. A black card that wasn't anything near a black card. 2 mins of injury time despite a few lengthy stoppages though I'm probably biased on that point. Bleh. Nothing I hate more than bad, fussy refereeing. Not having a whinge about Tyrone losing, we shot ourselves in the foot. Has Duffy ever refereed a 'great' match? I doubt it.

MichaelO (Tyrone) - Posts: 820 - 06/04/2014 18:36:40    1571160

Dublin deserved their win, bossed the game from the start. Tyrone were never ahead and would have been shameful if we had scraped a win from that display. Really bad stuff, really really bad from Tyrone. Our defense is a complete joke, I dont know what Micky is attempting to achieve, all he had to do was take one look at the match programme, one look at the Dublin forwards and then he would have known not to rely on such a weak defense. To go down at home by 3 goals, early in the first half is a complete and utter train wreck. Yeah yeah, we did well to come back into it, but when none of your forwards can execute a 21 yard line free kick and you have to rely on your goal keeper then things are not good. 6 forwards and not one can take a 21 yard line free kick, 3 missed in total with McCurry at the helm of poor poor kicking in front of goals. Tyrone are really getting good at chasing a game, going down by a bagfull then trying to catch up...but when is the Tyrone bench going to focus on our amazingly dodgy defending? To go from a defensive team to an ultra attacking team is too extreme. Tyrone should have played with a sweeper for the first half hour to keep Dublin at bay, then they should have reverted back to the attacking game once things got settled.. Its either all or nothing with Harte, either full on sweeper system for 70 mins or none whatsoever. This loss lies fair and square with the Tyrone side line.

Game2Halves (Tyrone) - Posts: 265 - 06/04/2014 18:45:31    1571166

Every time he refs a game were all on here giving out about his performance, I agree never a black card on the Tyrone full back and two minutes added time at the end was a joke I was expecting at least 4, He gave us soft frees aswell but watch him when a team is losing he'll always get them back in a game.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 06/04/2014 18:52:13    1571174

Tyrone and Dublin were unimpressive. Tyrone defence were all at sea and they only got back into the game because Dublin went missing in the second half.
this was a poor advertisement by supposedly two of the best.

derryman (Derry) - Posts: 3246 - 06/04/2014 19:00:58    1571181

That's a fair post, Game2Halves. We just don't have the defenders to play some sort of off-the-cuff system.. Shame about the McCarron stuff, he was good last year. Justin McMahon can't seem to get fit either. After the Kerry match I thought we'd tighten up a bit at the back but it's not really happening.

MichaelO (Tyrone) - Posts: 820 - 06/04/2014 19:01:56    1571183

No way did Tyrone play better than us today Seanie no way man , until the penalty we were comfortable through out the game leading by 9 points at one stage.
--------------------------------------------
Clondalkin,its very good fortune that sees any team get 7 points on the scoreboard in the first few minutes before their opposition gets 1. With that kind of a cushion today Tyrone were chasing the game from the start.Tyrone have plenty to work on also having given up those 2 goals in the first place.I'm just saying that for the other 70mins we did better than you did,we reigned in your 7 point lead and leveled the game near the end.Had Mc Curry been a bit better with his free taking today we would have won.The misses were dreadful but it was a bit windy in Omagh.You gave up a 7 point start of the game cushion to win at the end by 1 point,you have plenty food for thought tonight yerselves.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 06/04/2014 19:05:33    1571186

I assume a double header in Croke Park is. On the cards next Sunday?

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11236 - 06/04/2014 19:11:26    1571191