Predictions for winner of NFL Division 1?

I'm just ripping the pish seanie_boy

Stirring a bit of craic on what is otherwise a dull aul Monday afternoon. There is nothing like an aul egotistical sounding fan who defends his own team's scores as genius, and calls rival teams scores "lucky" to get blood boiling.

GaryMc82 (Derry) - Posts: 3017 - 31/03/2014 17:34:23    1568033

Kerry v Cork ..... Kerry
Kildare v Westmeath ..... Westmeath
Mayo v Derry .... Draw
Tyrone v Dublin ..... Tyrone

These results would bode well for Kerry to get a semi spot ;) As long as Mayo don't win (and we beat Cork of course), our young lads will get a good competitive game (or 2) under their belts for championship!!

JMK (Kerry) - Posts: 273 - 31/03/2014 17:40:52    1568038

GaryMc82
County: Derry

I'm just ripping the pish seanie_boy
----------------------------
lol......... sound man :) I knew you had to be joking lol!

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 31/03/2014 17:56:46    1568050

Kerry
Kildare
Derry
Tyrone

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 31/03/2014 18:53:32    1568102

I tipped Mayo for league honours a while back.their need is greatest for national silverware.i wouldnt be disappointed if Dublin fail to make the semi final.Im confident Dublin will retain the all ireland.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 31/03/2014 19:13:07    1568118

@ JMK

If Mayo draw and Kerry were to win, Kerry need Dublin or Tyrone on 8 points as well for it to go to points difference between the three. A head to head between Mayo and Kerry is in Mayo's favour.
There's other permutations as well but with Derry top 4 secured, Mayo should win. Happy enough to be honest with how the league has gone in preparation for the championship.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7873 - 31/03/2014 20:05:35    1568166

Derry will beat Mayo.

derryman (Derry) - Posts: 3246 - 31/03/2014 20:17:19    1568177

@ ledgendz

I thought it was all points difference this year?? I know there was a manager giving out about the change in Hurling alright, but I thought I even saw somewhere that it was points difference football too?

JMK (Kerry) - Posts: 273 - 31/03/2014 20:48:58    1568206

JMK

@ ledgendz

I thought it was all points difference this year?? I know there was a manager giving out about the change in Hurling alright, but I thought I even saw somewhere that it was points difference football too?

It's only points difference if 3 or more teams are tied on the same points.

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 01/04/2014 16:24:16    1568651

Okay thanks lads!! C'mon Derry then!!!

JMK (Kerry) - Posts: 273 - 01/04/2014 16:33:52    1568665

Kerry v Cork ..... Kerry
Mayo v Derry .... Draw
CORK
DRAW
DRAW
MAYO

willmac (Mayo) - Posts: 7 - 01/04/2014 17:36:13    1568724

Kerry v Cork ..... Kerry
Mayo v Derry .... Draw
CORK
DRAW
DRAW
MAYO

willmac (Mayo) - Posts: 7 - 01/04/2014 17:36:38    1568725

Cork
Kildare
Derry
Dublin

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 01/04/2014 18:18:11    1568758

Kerry v Cork ..... Kerry
Kildare v Westmeath ..... Kildare
Mayo v Derry .... Mayo

Derry, Cork, Mayo, Tyrone to make contest semi final's this year

jacktheDub (Dublin) - Posts: 944 - 02/04/2014 16:52:38    1569434

Kerry v Cork ............ Kerry to win through home advantage
Kildare v Westmeath ..... Kildare to go down with a weak hurrah
Mayo v Derry ............ Mayo just about but Derry have been very impressive
Tyrone v Dublin ......... Tyrone to put the city slickers in their place

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 02/04/2014 17:43:42    1569484

what place might that be?

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 02/04/2014 18:05:56    1569511

superbluedub

what place might that be?

-------
One thing's for sure, unlike the previous AI champs it won't be to a lower division. :)

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 02/04/2014 20:07:57    1569598

Kerry v Cork ............ Cork, I think the rebels will edge this game.
Kildare v Westmeath ..... Kildare, the lilywhites have actually played well this year, and should be too much for Westmeath.
Mayo v Derry ............ Derry, tough, tough game, but it is a game that Derry won't shy away from. I think they can nick it.
Tyrone v Dublin ......... Draw, neither side has been trail-blazing this campaign and I could see it ending all square.

GaryMc82 (Derry) - Posts: 3017 - 02/04/2014 21:10:04    1569667

Haha joxer touché :)

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 02/04/2014 21:25:15    1569690

Kerry v Cork ..... Draw
Kildare v Westmeath ..... Kildare
Mayo v Derry .... Draw
Tyrone v Dublin ..... Draw

Cork have made 6 changes, hard to read these type of games. We've gone well enough anyways in recent weeks.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7873 - 02/04/2014 21:27:02    1569691