Predictions for winner of NFL Division 1?

KingdomBoy1

Tyrone have a great chance now to knock out the favorites in omagh next Sunday and if Dublin are out, then any 1 of the 4 teams Tyrone cork Derry or mayo would fancy there chances.

Are Dublin favourites for the league?

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 31/03/2014 12:07:43    1567602

MesAmis

KingdomBoy1

Tyrone have a great chance now to knock out the favorites in omagh next Sunday and if Dublin are out, then any 1 of the 4 teams Tyrone cork Derry or mayo would fancy there chances.

They were when it atarted.

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 31/03/2014 12:11:51    1567606

Still are favs, according to PP, weird!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 31/03/2014 12:27:24    1567629

Cute_Kerry_Hoor

MesAmis

KingdomBoy1

They were when it atarted.
31/03/2014 12:27:24
realdub

Still are favs, according to PP, weird!

That's mad isn't it?

Been dodgy enough. Don't think the Dubs will be making the semi-finals realistically.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 31/03/2014 12:31:35    1567636

Ya Dublin are favorites all right, this will be the game of the round IMO , Dublin need the win but a draw would probably do Tyrone, I would expect mayo to beat Derry as Derry are through to the semis and will probably put out a team of young lads I'd say we might just shade our game by a point in Tralee because cork are also through to the semis and they might not want to risk Colm o'neill on the tight Tralee pitch and they got bigger fish to fry in a few week in fairness , and I'd say Kildare will probably beat Westmeath in newbridge .

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 31/03/2014 13:06:09    1567675

realdub

1567629 Still are favs, according to PP, weird!

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 31/03/2014 13:16:43    1567687

Should be a great game at Healy Park next week, I would expect a big travelling support from Dublin. I hope the good people of Omagh make the Dubs welcome and right at home.......so they should start by putting the price of a pint up to 6 quid!

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9706 - 31/03/2014 13:41:19    1567715

Ulsterman

1567715 Should be a great game at Healy Park next week, I would expect a big travelling support from Dublin. I hope the good people of Omagh make the Dubs welcome and right at home.......so they should start by putting the price of a pint up to 6 quid

Ah right Ulsterman, nice to know you think we will compete against Dublin. Not so long ago you said we were not up to this level of football

Game2Halves (Tyrone) - Posts: 265 - 31/03/2014 13:52:30    1567731

Ah Game but it does looks like Mickey listened to my advice after the Kerry game and ditched the players not up to standard.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9706 - 31/03/2014 14:43:03    1567805

Game2halves
I remember that, it was all doom and gloom after th Kerry match, and I said ye would bounce back and ye have, Tyrone are too good of a team not to.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 31/03/2014 14:45:03    1567811

KingdomBoy1

Game2halves
I remember that, it was all doom and gloom after th Kerry match, and I said ye would bounce back and ye have, Tyrone are too good of a team not to.

Are they that good though? I thought Tyrone were lucky to get a win over Kildare, and they were lucky to get a draw with Derry.

And the Mayo game didn't convince me.

GaryMc82 (Derry) - Posts: 3017 - 31/03/2014 15:38:05    1567890

Garymac
They are good they were short gormley and the McMahons and Stephen o'neill through the league. Tyrone won't win ulster coz I fancy down to do that, but I think they will be in quarters or semis of the championship.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 31/03/2014 15:54:38    1567921

Ah now Garymc82 I can see the point you are making with Kildare but it was Derry who were lucky when it came to the draw in that game.Plus the ref kept Cork in it yesterday at a crucial stage and I for one was very impressed with our lads to pull the game back and get the draw,in Cork.If I remember correctly we had an 8 point lead over yez at one point in the game so clearly the luck was on Derrys side that night.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 31/03/2014 16:47:05    1567978

seanie_boy

Ah now Garymc82 I can see the point you are making with Kildare but it was Derry who were lucky when it came to the draw in that game.Plus the ref kept Cork in it yesterday at a crucial stage and I for one was very impressed with our lads to pull the game back and get the draw,in Cork.If I remember correctly we had an 8 point lead over yez at one point in the game so clearly the luck was on Derrys side that night.

Derry are growing in confidence game on game, and are consistantly put in excellent performances this season. Derry rued missed goal chances against Tyrone and while Cork Initially built up a huge lead against Derry, Derry didn't drop their heads and fought back to draw in a very Impressive manner. No luck, it was fighting spirit in my opinion.

I realise "KerryBoy1" that Tyrone are missing some key players, but my comment was aimed at the current team being fielded. At full strength I would expect them to bounce back.

GaryMc82 (Derry) - Posts: 3017 - 31/03/2014 16:58:59    1567990

Brendtheredhand;

All jokes aside, would you put money down for Dublin to win the league? I won't be, that's for sure!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 31/03/2014 17:08:37    1567997

A full house in Omagh next week and the Dub's are always welcome up in Tyrone I expect a physical game I doubt either team will finish with a full compliment (History tells you that) but a few weeks a go this game was being talked about as a dead rubber with both teams expected to field a weaken team but that all changed after Kerry put us to the sword and Dublins stop start approach I like a bit of Masochism and Sunday should live up to a hot bed of Passion in Healy park ! don't forget to bring your Bodhrans and not your Bongos and yer Flegs and not your whips!!! Tyrone abú Total Faith.

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 31/03/2014 17:09:59    1568000

If Dublin make the cut for the League Semi Final, then all bets are off. They are well capable of beating any other team, so I wouldnt write them off just yet.

GaryMc82 (Derry) - Posts: 3017 - 31/03/2014 17:12:02    1568003

Ah now Gary yer not being very fair here.So its "luck" when its Tyrone but "fighting spirit" when its Derry.I thought Tyrone showed a fighting spirit to the end yesterday and against Kildare.For Derry to reel in an 8 point game and get a draw is just as much about luck as you will ever see.Derry are doin great this year,but please be fair in an overall sense.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 31/03/2014 17:17:12    1568011

Not that it matters Gary but we had 2 goal chances in the game yesterday that were just that,chances,and missed chances don't go on the scoreboard as you know.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 31/03/2014 17:19:35    1568014

seanie_boy

Ah now Gary yer not being very fair here.So its "luck" when its Tyrone but "fighting spirit" when its Derry.I thought Tyrone showed a fighting spirit to the end yesterday and against Kildare.For Derry to reel in an 8 point game and get a draw is just as much about luck as you will ever see.Derry are doin great this year,but please be fair in an overall sense.

A systematic clawing back of the score deficit throughout the 2nd half against Cork is not luck....It was talent and determination ;)

Been 5 points down against Kildare, and getting 2 scrappy goals in the last minute is luck :-)

GaryMc82 (Derry) - Posts: 3017 - 31/03/2014 17:24:11    1568018