Dublin biting again??

chriscart580

Ok Hill if thats the route we are going down then surely MDMC needs to be investigated for taking out a Meath player, Connolly for getting a Meath player in a headlock, O'Gara for throwing the head into Reilly, Reilly for throwing punches back, Burke for throwing punches & Tormey for Throwing punches??

Exactly, notice how the first three of your points have been conveniently forgotten by all, par for the course really.......

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 24/07/2014 10:54:14    1625144

Fionn

hill16no1man

there is much clearer evidence of punches being thrown
but yet i dont hear you complaining the peopl who threw them arent beeing done
or is it because they werent in a blue jersey?

Exactly Hill. Some posters reckon Dublin are like Teflon when it comes to controversy or that we are no more than a PR or marketing machine with unfair benefits, sponsorship, too many coaches, play too many times in Croker, control the media etc etc etc. The usual list..

Well, if Dublin players surrounded and repeatedly punched a meath player there would be a witch from certain posters.
Cant see too many Dublin people calling for lengthy suspensions for those meath players.
We just dust ourselves down and get on with it.

Look, we are never gonna be liked by certain people and I have no problem with that at all, but bitterness and such nonsense I have no time for. People with long term gripes who let their feelings for us consume them is sad to see. But sure we will rise above it.
God knows we have waited long enough for success and we will enjoy it while it lasts.

Jesus you are some boy, you want your cake and to eat it don't you, you say tere would be a witch hunt if Dublin players surrounded and punched a Meath man yet if anything controversial is mentioned about a Dub ah sure it's sour grapes and were bad losers. Now I know your quoting previous posts by me in your first paragraph and that's fine, quote my username you needn't be afraid, those are my views and I believe those are factors not only in Dublin's success but how they are dealt with when controversy occurrs, those are my honest opinions I am not "consumed" by Dublin as you think some people are but I am consumed in wanting fairness and equality which I do not see at present in various aspects of the GAA. So now what did you thing of what MDMA did in the first half?? Why did O'Gara pull Reilly to the ground and lead into him with the head with less than 10 minutes to go and leading by a huge margin?? Very few Meath supporters and no players or management have mentioned those items do maybe it's Meath that deserves plaudits for restraint not these false bouquets being flung at O'Gara's feet....

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 24/07/2014 11:04:09    1625154

Some of the Dublin posters here are unbelievable...ye'd get a job as propoganda officers with the Israeli Defence Forces lads no bother.

Absolutely want their cake and to eat it as well. Ye were very very fortunate to get away with your third bite in 18 months lads, I'd be keeping quiet about it. And the Kildare lads licking up to ye on the forum...pathetic.

O'Gara led with his head into Kevin Reilly, he started a row. And all too late the Meath lads showed a bit of passion. Where are all these punches you are talking about? I only saw one punch the whole game..MD McAuley and then an elbow from Connolly on Tobin (who has a nice wee shiner from it).

Listen lads, ye have basically a professional team, financial and playing resources far far greater than any other county and ye get to play all your games at Croke Park. Enjoy your victory and move on from it. The GAA and Leinster Council obviously have your back and it seems ye have a conveyor belt that will blow competition out of the water. Thats what the GAA are allowing to happen it seems.

Im sure ye are the kind of lads who enjoy when Chelsea and Man City win the premierhsip as well so lets all move on. The rest of us who actually enjoy fair sport already have.

Crinigan (Meath) - Posts: 1319 - 24/07/2014 11:19:46    1625168

Crinigan

All and all Meath made themselves look even worse...

Which is really saying something.

Meath are blessed not to have at least 3 players suspended for violent conduct

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 24/07/2014 11:51:47    1625196

Crinigan.....

I was cringing at that.

The admin doesnt seem to let me post about Meath!

Anyways, you lads are gas. You didnt see any digs. Selective!

O'Gara ducked his head not to get a haymaker! He didnt try headbutt anybody.

The guy who refused to let go of Connolly at a kickout got an elbow? Again.....laughable.

Bite.....no evidence of a bite really. Evidence of a fish hook is clear for all to see.

Move on boys....

Meath have come out of this mess they started without punishment

JayP (Dublin) - Posts: 1772 - 24/07/2014 11:56:35    1625200

Even if there's a lack of evidence to back up the bite claim surely the GAA / CCCC can still look into the actual melee?

Nobody likes seeing that type of thing at the end of a game, and there were three, possibly four red card offences that look like they will be going unpunished.

If the yellow cards that were handed out prevent any further action from being taken then it not only shows up flaws in the rulebook but it also demonstrates how poor some referees can be. Aside from the fish hook / bite how a ref, two linesmen, and two umpires only a couple of feet away can't see even one punch being thrown or player being flung to the ground is ridiculous.

if_in_doubt (Kildare) - Posts: 3685 - 24/07/2014 11:59:46    1625204

Crinigan

All and all Meath made themselves look even worse...

Which is really saying something.

Meath are blessed not to have at least 3 players suspended for violent conduct

And what about your players Jimbo?? stop this biased crap now and takes look at the whole picture I've asked Fionn questions above now maybe you might answer them seeing as you have an opinion??? If Burke or Tormey faced sanctions we couldn't complain, now try and defend MDMA, Connolly & O'Gara their actions were as violent as anything else on the pitch that day.....

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 24/07/2014 11:59:48    1625205

http://www.hoganstand.com/Dublin/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=221150

A Players view of the incident....

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3736 - 24/07/2014 12:02:06    1625209

Look Reilly was at Mannion off the ball all the time before half time.

Connolly, Flynn and MDMC were all subjected to off the ball stuff, so don't go down that road,.....

It is a Dublin v Meath game for heavens sake and these things happen.

My gripe is the over exaggeration to an incident which a meath player had no reason to get involved in and then proceeded to fish hook another player.

I counted 7 players around 2 Dublin players at one stage so who is the aggressor there...?

We can all highlight other incidents from both teams.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3736 - 24/07/2014 12:08:26    1625216

Ah well

Sure... we have another Treble to try and win this year

League and Leinster in the bag... in some style.

Our Minors look like a good team, our U-21's have already won and the seniors have a very good chance

All is very much Rosey.

So stick it where the sun don't shine begrudges...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 24/07/2014 12:09:04    1625217

Ah well

Sure... we have another Treble to try and win this year

League and Leinster in the bag... in some style.

Our Minors look like a good team, our U-21's have already won and the seniors have a very good chance

All is very much Rosey.

So stick it where the sun don't shine begrudges...

Ha yeah well if it's congratulations you want, well congratulations but as far as your ability to answer points raised............pathetic!!! And the word your looking for is BEGRUDGERS

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 24/07/2014 12:20:43    1625230

Ha ha, we still have Meath lads complaining about our aggression, stop digging that hole lads, starting to look silly now!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 24/07/2014 12:24:01    1625237

Look Reilly was at Mannion off the ball all the time before half time.

Connolly, Flynn and MDMC were all subjected to off the ball stuff, so don't go down that road,.....

It is a Dublin v Meath game for heavens sake and these things happen.

My gripe is the over exaggeration to an incident which a meath player had no reason to get involved in and then proceeded to fish hook another player.

I counted 7 players around 2 Dublin players at one stage so who is the aggressor there...?

We can all highlight other incidents from both teams.

Yes we all can highlight other incidents, something the Dublin scribes on here are very good at doing, however when anyone else raises an incident against Dublin there's immediately a defence for it and it's someone else's fault or it's sour grapes or it's bad losers etc etc etc etc......now were all those 7 Meath players hitting the poor 2 defenceless Dubs??? If they were no disrespect but those 2 Dubs would still be recovering somewhere, there's no offence for being around someone. No one more than me appreciates, and expects, rough and tumble between Meath & Dublin but when things happen and we come out the worse of it in terms of the media and general opinion well pants to that, I've already stated we could have no complaints if some of our players faced sanction, my gripe is fairness and equality and again it is absent

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 24/07/2014 12:29:58    1625245

Crinigan,

So the "only punch" you saw was by MDMA? Really? You didn't see Philly Mc Mahon receive a punch from the Meath number(I think) 12? Clear as day on the video footage of it if you bother to look back, but Philly is a tough player and didn't go crying about it. And you say Dubs here are sugjective of what they saw ha ha.

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 24/07/2014 12:30:09    1625246

At the end of the day the Meath management, just like Donegal before them, made a post match allegation that they were then unwilling to stand over.

Either have the balls to stand over your allegation or don't make one.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 24/07/2014 12:37:13    1625250

Richie.... ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

All the best

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 24/07/2014 12:41:49    1625255

ziggy320001

Hill

Well if someone had you pinned to the ground and had their head stuck into you,I am sure you would throw punches..

hey maybe i would but if there was a video of me throwing a punch wouldnt that be classed as sufficent evidence of me doing it?

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 24/07/2014 13:20:59    1625287

chriscart580

Ok Hill if thats the route we are going down then surely MDMC needs to be investigated for taking out a Meath player, Connolly for getting a Meath player in a headlock, O'Gara for throwing the head into Reilly, Reilly for throwing punches back, Burke for throwing punches & Tormey for Throwing punches??

the point im making is that the gaa wording is very confusing and doesnt make sense
im not callin for any suspensions to meath players
sure what do dublin gain from that ? nothing as we dont play meath next time out.
the point is there was no clear evidence of o ara biting or burke fishooking to convict thats clear
but they investigated the situation so surely they had to have seen the punches particularly tromeys punch
on philly mcmahon that was clear on the footage and he didnt recieve any card for his part in the melee
so the wording from the gaa makes no sense thats my point

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 24/07/2014 13:25:12    1625290

hill

I would say so.. Look I saw Connolly plain as day elbow a Meath player off the ball,but I never mentioned it,so I am sure a lot of players could be banned if the Gaa wanted too.

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 24/07/2014 13:28:10    1625294

if_in_doubt

Even if there's a lack of evidence to back up the bite claim surely the GAA / CCCC can still look into the actual melee?

Nobody likes seeing that type of thing at the end of a game, and there were three, possibly four red card offences that look like they will be going unpunished.

If the yellow cards that were handed out prevent any further action from being taken then it not only shows up flaws in the rulebook but it also demonstrates how poor some referees can be. Aside from the fish hook / bite how a ref, two linesmen, and two umpires only a couple of feet away can't see even one punch being thrown or player being flung to the ground is ridiculous.

exactly your spot on here
burke, o gara and reilly all couldnt be suspended anyway as they recieved yellows
so what were the cccc actualy looking at when they saw the tape as tormey didnt get any card yet can clearly be seen landing a punch
im not looking for him to be suspended but it makes no sense for them to come out and suggest their is no clear evidence of any player wrong doing haha

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 24/07/2014 13:29:07    1625295