Dublin biting again??

Thank you jP for clarifying the biting incident to all the culchies......will croke park become a picnic ground?

maroondiesel (Mayo) - Posts: 1197 - 27/01/2014 18:42:40    1537491

Croke Park has always been a picnic ground for Mayo......

They getting eating alive in Finals there!!!

JayP (Dublin) - Posts: 1772 - 27/01/2014 20:09:16    1537567

THE_SNAPPER
County: Louth

The only FACT we know is Whelan bit another player, the perceived circumstance are irrelevant because biting is not acceptable.

------
Absulutely and the same way as assaulting an axe wielding burglar in your own home is also a crime and not 'acceptable'. The circumstances are irrelevant of course.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 27/01/2014 21:15:49    1537607

Anyway, I dont see why the DCU lad went crying to the ref (if all that is true). Its fairly obvious, if you dont want to get bit, dont go round dishing out headlocks as if they were going out of fashion

flack (Dublin) - Posts: 1054 - 27/01/2014 21:39:43    1537619

Set free the Dublin 1

D5dub (Dublin) - Posts: 283 - 27/01/2014 21:50:28    1537627

Think this thread should be closed, it just going round in circles.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 27/01/2014 21:54:50    1537631

Id say its unbelievable but its not. By jimbo and co logic now anything that happens in a game can be passed off as the player defending themselves.

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 28/01/2014 10:17:11    1537679

nice one jp lol

maroondiesel (Mayo) - Posts: 1197 - 28/01/2014 10:54:25    1537691

moomoo

Id say its unbelievable but its not. By jimbo and co logic now anything that happens in a game can be passed off as the player defending themselves.

----
Untrue. I wouldn't pass off any unsavoury acts carried out by Galvin on the pitch as defending himself.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 28/01/2014 11:06:42    1537699

Where is the evidence that Whelan was in a ?

Seems to me that some people are trying to defend Whelan's actions by putting out a story he was defending himself against the aggression of another player.

http://www.independent.ie/sport/gaelic-football/biting-probe-leads-to-ban-for-former-cavan-player-29359054.html

THE_SNAPPER (Louth) - Posts: 2019 - 28/01/2014 11:59:28    1537721

I said this before.....lads theres a long way to go before September. We shall see how biased Dublin fans are over the course of the coming season. But we will also see those people accusing JW of treason defend other players all the way to September. So remember, us Dublin fans who read this regularly and get a laugh should do the following.

When a poster makes an outrageous claim defending someone from their county......we should all just post one word in caps.......

"HYPOCRACY"

And we know which posters we will say it the most for already!

JayP (Dublin) - Posts: 1772 - 28/01/2014 17:04:39    1537926

JayP

I said this before.....lads theres a long way to go before September. We shall see how biased Dublin fans are over the course of the coming season. But we will also see those people accusing JW of treason defend other players all the way to September. So remember, us Dublin fans who read this regularly and get a laugh should do the following.

When a poster makes an outrageous claim defending someone from their county......we should all just post one word in caps.......

"HYPOCRACY"

And we know which posters we will say it the most for already!

---
Agreed JayP but we should spell it correctly :)

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 28/01/2014 18:18:10    1537971

Oh Jeez, here we go again... very serious allegations from Meath.

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 20/07/2014 18:05:38    1622065

Just saw this thread. A Serious ban needs to be handed out if it's true.

RebelCork (Cork) - Posts: 789 - 20/07/2014 18:14:44    1622075

I've got nothing against Dublin but this is the fourth biting incident which is odd if nothing else.

MichaelO (Tyrone) - Posts: 820 - 20/07/2014 18:19:51    1622088

EVIDENCE EVIDENCE EVIDENCE

Oh wait there doesn't seem to be any..no video, no eye witness, no nothing case closed enough of this craic.

crossfieldball (Galway) - Posts: 650 - 20/07/2014 18:23:20    1622095

serious allegations indeed..Dublin chomping at the bit to win sam i presume, although against Meath today i saw no teething problems,

sob (Meath) - Posts: 492 - 20/07/2014 18:25:05    1622097

I never thought I would see the day when a Meath player or manager complains about an alleged incident in a game v Dublin.

If roles were reversed,Dublin would never make such a complaint or allegation.

God be with the days when Dublin played Meath, and what happened on the pitch stayed on the pitch.

Pathetic.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3736 - 20/07/2014 18:32:56    1622108

Dublin at it again.

paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 20/07/2014 18:33:11    1622109

Jeez Fionn. That is a ridiculous statement. There's nothing manly about biting. Pu the machismo away there and pull your head in.

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 20/07/2014 18:43:49    1622123