All Ireland u21 football 2014

Disgraceful scenes at end of game some Cavan supporters and officials should be ashamed.
Hope gaa takes appropriate action against them.No matter how you feel he did officiating game the man did not deserve that treatment .

bistokid69 (Dublin) - Posts: 20 - 19/04/2014 18:10:32    1577110

Well done Dublin despite a poor performance a win is a win. A poor game with a huge amount of wides and shot selections in front of goal. Not a great game, but really silly behaviour at the end of the game by some fans/players directed towards ref and stewards.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4898 - 19/04/2014 18:13:20    1577115

Disgraceful from the Cavan mentors, players and even supporters attacking the ref at the end of the game. Thankfully the stewards and gardai got him off the pitch just in time. Lengthy bans should be handed out

bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4624 - 19/04/2014 18:14:13    1577117

Disgraceful scenes at the end

Awful game

Dublin performance doesn't deserve an AI final

Cavan very poor in 2nd half and they ran out of legs

Dublin were shocking poor

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 19/04/2014 18:14:47    1577119

If I was a Cavan supporter I would be completely gutted by that referee. When you get to an all Ireland semi final you expect an impartial referee. That was the most one sided refereeing display I have seen for ages. He didn't even attempt to hide the fact that the gas needed the dubs INA final in croke Pk. Small county gets shafted again

mayotyroneman (Tyrone) - Posts: 1821 - 19/04/2014 18:15:30    1577120

County: 

No.13 should not have been on the pitch to kick that equali]ing point. Disgrace!

---------------------------'-------

Jaysus man he should've gotten a free out.

It was clear as day in the replay that he went in for the tackle and the Cavan player pulled him down to the ground and fooled the ref. It should of been a free out!

C'mon man. I mean the ref can be forgiven but you got a slow motion replay ffs

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 19/04/2014 18:17:25    1577123

bistokid69

Disgraceful scenes at end of game some Cavan supporters and officials should be ashamed.
Hope gaa takes appropriate action against them.No matter how you feel he did officiating game the man did not deserve that treatment .

What happened?

roundball (Tipperary) - Posts: 2514 - 19/04/2014 18:17:49    1577124

Absolutely DISGRACEFUL scenes at the end of the Cavan v Dublin game.

Ref both Verbally and Physically Abused.

Hang your heads in total Shame you Cavan fans, mentors and players.
Terrible scenes.

No class at all.

Hope GAA come down on them like a tonne of bricks.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3738 - 19/04/2014 18:17:53    1577125

bistokid69

The GAA would be far better off taking a look at the standard of officiating, the refereeing was terrible. Typical the Dubs getting the decisions!

Mike_Clitoris69 (Cavan) - Posts: 230 - 19/04/2014 18:19:59    1577127

mayotyroneman

No.13 should not have been on the pitch to kick that equalising point. Disgrace!

Disagree. Moynagh grabbed his arm and pulled him down after he committed the foul. It was a yellow and nothing more.

roundball (Tipperary) - Posts: 2514 - 19/04/2014 18:20:24    1577129

The ref's getting the blame but one Cavan player in particular made 3 very silly mistakes in the closing mins that cost his team. On a seperate point please ban the handpass or limit it. It makes for awful viewing.

Maroonatic (Galway) - Posts: 1060 - 19/04/2014 18:21:03    1577131

RebelCork

Thought the Ref might give Cavan a few extra seconds there at the end. Isn't that the usual practice in the GAA when the popular choice goes a point down towards the end of a big match?

Clare gave ye a hurling lesson last Summer, have you not accepted that yet?

JeremyWendell (Limerick) - Posts: 232 - 19/04/2014 18:24:44    1577136

I'd be unhappy with the ref if I were from Cavan, but the carry on, dreadful stuff, glad they got beaten now!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8597 - 19/04/2014 18:26:42    1577137

Rosfan
County: Roscommon

Hard luck to Cork. A biased view this maybe but Roscommon were by far the better team.

As you so correctly state, a very biased view. Roscommon were overall the better team because Cork were terrible in the first half. I notice you cannot give Cork any credit for their goals, but at the same time make no mention of the soft ball Cork constantly gave away to Roscommon in the first half. A shocking performance by the referee who gave Roscommon several free where there was no foul committed. Yet Cork had to be dragged to the groun before they could get a free.

Midleton (Cork) - Posts: 643 - 19/04/2014 18:27:43    1577138

Poor refereeing and he did favour the Dubs but the Cavan mentors should have changed some of the forwards. You will not succeed with one good forward.

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 19/04/2014 18:28:51    1577141

Dry your eyes Bisto Kid. Dubs won playing well below par. Nothing to do with the ref. Cavan were four points up with little more than ten minutes left and lost. Maybe ponder that my friend.

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 19/04/2014 18:29:12    1577142

Thats Cavan for you. Bad losers but even worse winners!! Thank god they lost!!

Oddball (Roscommon) - Posts: 889 - 19/04/2014 18:30:13    1577145

I would Never shout for Cavan as a neutral ever again after the shenanigans at the final whistle.

Disgraceful and cannot be defended in any shape or form.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3738 - 19/04/2014 18:31:17    1577149

all these jackeen's coming on here defending the ref and calling Cavan a disgrace and them the biggest mouthpiece's in the country

Mike_Clitoris69 (Cavan) - Posts: 230 - 19/04/2014 18:33:30    1577155

Clare gave ye a hurling lesson last Summer, have you not accepted that yet?

So I make a comment on a forum about the ref, and you have a go at me. Meanwhile two messages above, you're defending Cavan fans who were attacking a referee, saying he shouldn't have got protection from them? That's not brilliant logic my friend.

RebelCork (Cork) - Posts: 789 - 19/04/2014 18:36:11    1577161