Old Programmes and other Memorabilia

My best man was doing some attic clear out and found it at the top of a skip and thought i might like to have it.........lucky.......very lucky. I saw one in a case in McKeowns Bar in Dundalk so i dont think theres that many about.

kikfada (Louth) - Posts: 2091 - 21/03/2013 11:48:11    1353287

Jaysus fair play to your bestmate. 22nd September 1957 the smallest county in Ireland beat the biggest one. Due to the colour clash Louth wore the Leinster colours of green and Cork wore the Munster colours of blue. Cork would of been strong favourites. They where beaten the year before by Galway in the final. Dermot o Brien the Louth captain nearly missed the final. 1-9 to 1-7 to the Wee County. Meath hammered Armagh in the minor game. 1957 was Louths heaven.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 21/03/2013 13:10:36    1353379

The ultimate would be to have these old signs from the Canal End.....remember these:

Galtee
B+I Line

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 21/03/2013 15:01:45    1353492

and ESSO

Jack_Sparrow (Westmeath) - Posts: 1018 - 21/03/2013 17:25:57    1353625

AthCliath

I wouldnt charge, ye can have some for the pub room, though looking through some of them now .ill keep the dublin v meath 1991 i have the 4 programs from them.

theres a few Dub v meath and meath v cork 87 and 88.

It wouldn't be right to take them. Especially if you have been holding on to them that long. I only started looking after mine this last 5 or 6 years. I'm ripping I didn't keep them when going to games when younger during the eighties and nineties. Hold on to them. I'd prefer to buy them off a shabby second hand shop that wouldn't appreciate their worth or have any idea of their worth.

Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 22/03/2013 20:58:40    1354407

Thanks any way Áth Cliath.

Culann (Dublin) - Posts: 2306 - 22/03/2013 21:45:09    1354428

Culann

1354428 Thanks any way Áth Cliath.

No probs.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 25/03/2013 12:44:10    1355816

hi everyone im just wondering does anyone have a copy of 1982 all Ireland football final between Kerry and Offaly? I am a huge collector of programs and have some really old ones and some rare club ones aswel I am willing to pay money for it but not gonna pay ott for it either if anyone can help me please get back to me

pjmolloy (Offaly) - Posts: 1 - 19/03/2014 11:52:01    1561983

[email protected] or Collectibles Corner, 8 Cathedral St Dublin. Has a huge GAA section. He has a auction every 6/8 weeks. Lots of stuff but its not cheap and you may have to buy a couple you already have to get the one you want.

bullring (Longford) - Posts: 204 - 19/03/2014 13:39:22    1562051

Loads on eBay at times, I recently purchased the 1955 All-Ireland programme on it.

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 19/03/2014 14:28:27    1562070

I am looking Derry ones from the 90's and 2000's, also International rules home tests as well. Ebay never has anything from this period

4KHDoneill (Derry) - Posts: 182 - 13/02/2015 17:11:03    1693337

Aussie Rules often appear on ebay, usually around the times of the games in autumn, also try donedeal, I often see ads there, personally I use ebay, I but and sell a lot via this site

Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 13/02/2015 20:13:18    1693378

There are auctions or swap shops regularly in Armagh and Belfast. I've been to them a few times and got some great programmes and other GAA stuff. I know Cormac McAnallen's brother (his name escapes me) organises some of these. I've meet him there in both Armagh City and Belfast. If you access the Ulster GAA website, and search it you might find dates for these events. Or alternatively check out 'Gaelic Life'. I've a collection myself, and I'll check if/what duplicates I have.

David (Meath) - Posts: 567 - 13/02/2015 21:36:11    1693404

Cute_Kerry_Hoor

1562070 Loads on eBay at times, I recently purchased the 1955 All-Ireland programme on it.
CKH..........what kind of money are we talking??

Miler (Mayo) - Posts: 1015 - 13/02/2015 21:50:07    1693407

Have 100s of programmes available to swop if anybody interested
I would swop any programmes for any type of g.a.a memorabilla i did not have
mostly programmes from 70s to present day .
Also some gaa related books ,magazines ,tickets available to swop
Brian carty books,seasons of sundays aslo on swop list

Jimw (Kilkenny) - Posts: 3 - 27/03/2015 19:20:11    1707108

swop only? or sell/buy option?

Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 27/03/2015 20:38:50    1707122

Would prefer to swop material if you had any thing to swop
but i have a few for sale .

Jimw (Kilkenny) - Posts: 3 - 28/03/2015 15:10:42    1707257

David, I am curious if you ever checked if you have any duplicates?

I am curious if anyone here has a copy of Dublin v Derry 2007 quarter final?

4KHDoneill (Derry) - Posts: 182 - 16/06/2015 18:17:02    1738226

Am Still looking for G.A.A match day programmes,if anybody has any they tring to offload

Jimw (Kilkenny) - Posts: 3 - 12/12/2015 11:27:01    1812730