Donegal v Kerry

For the sake of football hopefully the kingdom will wipe the floor with donegal

johnsee (Meath) - Posts: 389 - 29/07/2012 20:39:51    1232876

Johnsee

Lol.....for the sake of football alright.....!! And here was us Donegal lads thinking it was hurling we were goin to play....you're some craic...keep thm coming...!

Lifford Gael (Donegal) - Posts: 1925 - 29/07/2012 21:00:43    1232914

Best draw possible , in fact all the draws are class hehe , it'll be interesting to see if Donegal's fitness , counter attack and hard nosed defensive system can beat Kerry's attacking flare , skill etc , some great players/battles on show , McGee on Donaghy , Murphy on O'Se , Lacey on Declan O'Sullivan , McGlynn on Darran O'Sullivan , huge pity that Galvin wont be fit , I think Donegal will win this

stekhli (Dublin) - Posts: 3121 - 29/07/2012 21:03:38    1232917

looks like the ulster 6 have jumped on Donegals bandwagon..Can see Donegal playing 15 behind the ball

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 29/07/2012 21:05:04    1232919

Donegal are actually playn good football this year (unlike the total blanket defence last yr)....I have a feeling they will actually beat Kerry....they are big AI contenders...

Mollymalone (Dublin) - Posts: 1137 - 29/07/2012 21:06:52    1232923

That's right tomato .....15 men behind the ball.....good one...lol

Lifford Gael (Donegal) - Posts: 1925 - 29/07/2012 21:08:53    1232928

Lifford Gael

That's right tom .....15 men behind the ball.....good one...lol

Its coming to a stadium near you the Donegal shi_e football,the kingdom will wipe it out for good

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 29/07/2012 21:23:04    1232944

This one will go to the wire, i feel if kerry perform , they sneak it by the odd score. I would like to say if we dont. Best of luck to Donegal and will be shouting for them to win Sam.

kerryrowz (Kerry) - Posts: 833 - 29/07/2012 21:27:22    1232950

Ahh toma007. Suprise suprise. Giving out your usual anti-northern bile

ta32 (Tyrone) - Posts: 4907 - 29/07/2012 21:35:25    1232967

will this be our first meeting in the championship? i cant ever remember us playing donegal and im 37. but i was drunk for a while during the 90s .

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 29/07/2012 21:35:41    1232968

will this be our first meeting in the championship? i cant ever remember us playing donegal and im 37. but i was drunk for a while during the 90s .

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 29/07/2012 21:36:22    1232970

I think kerry football was also drunk for some of the 90's :-).............I would say it might be the first championship meeting alright, Donegal don't have that many Ulster titles. Just hope its an honest open game, like Down v. Kerry in 2010

DownStar29 (Down) - Posts: 172 - 29/07/2012 21:39:36    1232975

First meeting KingdomBoy.....we met once at u21 level back in 1987...in All Ireland final and we just about won that one.... I suppose you could say Kerry have never beaten Donegal in the Championship...:-)

Lifford Gael (Donegal) - Posts: 1925 - 29/07/2012 21:39:53    1232976

Wait for it_

Pat the Puke will praise Donegal ( build them up) find faults with kerry and probably go for donegal

cuchulainn35 (Armagh) - Posts: 1673 - 29/07/2012 21:42:10    1232981

Donegal will not beat Kerry. No chance there not good enough and Kerry will show them how real football is played.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 29/07/2012 21:48:20    1232995

DownStar29
County: Down

1232975 I think kerry football was also drunk for some of the 90's :-).............I would say it might be the first championship meeting alright, Donegal don't have that many Ulster titles. Just hope its an honest open game, like Down v. Kerry in 2010

It wont be an open game of football, kerry will be playing puke football. Down are the only team that hasnt reverted to puke football. Down will beat Mayo. Stay classy, Down are my fav team as well as Galway outside of my own. Both of whom have had the upper hand over Kerry during the years by beating us by playing great football.

kerryrowz (Kerry) - Posts: 833 - 29/07/2012 21:52:11    1232999

Good one Clondalkin....real football.....keep them coming.....good lad...you're a barrel of laughs...:-)

Lifford Gael (Donegal) - Posts: 1925 - 29/07/2012 21:55:18    1233006

I would agree with that. Thats why the Kerry,Down, and Galway fans get on well off the field. We know and enjoy good football when we see it.

DownStar29 (Down) - Posts: 172 - 29/07/2012 21:56:16    1233011

PS Clondalkin, I have nothing but the utmost respect for Kerry supporters as they know their football as anyone who has been lucky enough to spend time in the Kingdom can testify to. You don't see the type of drivel you spout coming from Kerry....they're too classy for that....as for your comments....childish lad and displaying a total ignorance of the game...!

Lifford Gael (Donegal) - Posts: 1925 - 29/07/2012 21:59:45    1233022

mariocavan

1232817 Donegal will get the respect when they lift the sam maguire, until then there another kildare.

Ps so what if they have won the Ulster finals back to back, Kerry & Dublin have been doing that for years, With Dublin winning the leinster final 7 out of the last eight years,The proof is in the pudding and so far neither kildare or donegal have baked a real one.

Well Kildare never won a provincial in fairness, nevermind back to back ones.
Kerry are the favourites, and fancy themselves against Donegal i suspect

GaryMc82 (Derry) - Posts: 3017 - 29/07/2012 22:00:36    1233026