Seanie Johnston sitting on the Kildare bench

hill16no1man

whats the odds on him getting injured playing hurling haha

------------

Laughing at the prospect of players being injured? While sitting in the county that fields more outside players at club & county level than any other?

Are you excited about going to big school in Sept?

Count_Awesome (Kildare) - Posts: 736 - 26/05/2012 10:21:28    1180743

hill16no1man

1180729 whats the odds on him getting injured playing hurling haha

you obviously dont play sport

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 26/05/2012 11:12:16    1180768

dhorse
County: Laois

hill16no1man

you obviously dont know me

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 26/05/2012 13:53:35    1180849

Never mind the opposition, a Cavan man swinging a hurley could hurt himself quite easily.

Coylers Elbow (Meath) - Posts: 1075 - 26/05/2012 15:47:58    1180900

Hill16 why would you say that?!! Thats bad form altogether!

lilywhitemagic (Kildare) - Posts: 1693 - 26/05/2012 18:54:23    1180995

lilywhite

say whats the odds on him getting injured ?
i said it because after all he has been through to get to play football for kildare now he has to play a sport he never played so it be kind of ironic if it was all in vein
just like grahme geraghty last year

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 26/05/2012 19:31:25    1181016

Alright culchies pull your panties out of your cracks...

He obviously didnt mean to cause offense... Hill's a decent lad. Just meant that it's a whole diffferent ball game picking up a hurl...

And as for having a pop about having culchie players playing for our clubs...

Well talk to your fellow county men.. they are the ones turning their back on their parish, county, club. Hahaha you'd swear we were forcing them to play football...

They are only too happy to leave you.

Who can blame them though... obviously their own town/village offers them very little. We'll give them a good life here in the capital... sure where would the cuclhies be without it.. wha! Sure you cant wait to get here... you shouldnt cast stones at your fellow county men... sure thats just the norm.

Culchies coming to Dublin to have a better life for themselves. You're kids will have respect. When they are born Dubs.

You see the difference between Hills and my post I take t?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20608 - 26/05/2012 19:38:13    1181017

There's no point in Kildare people getting touchy about all this. We will get stick about it no matter what, but we had more "foreigners" in 98' and that was a great year.

If it happened in Meath or Dublin I'd be giving them stick. Its fair enough that they give us a good slagging.

Daith (Kildare) - Posts: 1171 - 26/05/2012 20:32:54    1181035

rath_togh

Coill Dubh lads trained all winter.

Are you serious, I would think if they train for Championship on 30th it would be a first !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! For a Final only !!!!

KELF (Kildare) - Posts: 775 - 26/05/2012 21:22:53    1181056

Yeah sure who wouldn't want their Kids to have a thick jackeen accent ,d'ya know what i mean like??

FoolsGold (Cavan) - Posts: 2763 - 26/05/2012 21:33:25    1181060

Bernard Flynn wrote a great column in the Star about this today. Very balanced (far more than my own posts on this topic have been anyways I suppose!). Either way the point of it was very similar to what I think our Hill 16 friend is trying to get at. That if this doesn't work out for whatever reason, Kildare and Cavan will carry on but Seanie might find himself very alone and without a county. He also made a interesting point that McGeeney's faith now could be very tied to that of Johnston.

The other thing I was thinking about the other day was remembering and laughing at the irony that at the end of last year, Val Andrews went to war on this particular messageboard over the treatment of Cavan players. He was giving out that a lot of the people posting from Cavan were either from inside the camp or very close to it and funniest of all apparently people were calling Seanie Johnston a prima-donna and he thought that was unfair. Even Alanis Morrissette couldn't write that one.

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 26/05/2012 21:39:40    1181064

Johnston isn't good enough to get on that Kildare team.

gaelic_life (Down) - Posts: 286 - 27/05/2012 11:29:35    1181153

Guess who had 5 numbers in last nights lotto :) !

derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 27/05/2012 12:11:04    1181182

SJ? ;)

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 27/05/2012 12:39:28    1181190

hill16no1man

1180729 whats the odds on him getting injured playing hurling HA HA

say whats the odds on him getting injured ?

A slight but significant difference between both statements.

hill16no1man

you obviously dont know me

Indeed, and vise versa. however anybody that finds the idea of a sportsman getting injured is not a sportsman, even though they may participate in i it

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 28/05/2012 13:33:59    1181854

Think colm parker spoke excellently on this last night. He spoke for the wide majority of people outside kildare and a fair few within it too. And even whelan and davis agreed even if the used more democratic tones. Parker put it straight.
And also the put to bed this garbage of he will have to earn his place. Everyone knows he is a nailed on player and a native kildare will loose out.
I still have hope that the cccc will once again uphold the gaa ethos and values and turn this down again.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 28/05/2012 13:49:36    1181881

royaldunne

Think colm parker spoke excellently on this last night. He spoke for the wide majority of people outside kildare and a fair few within it too. And even whelan and davis agreed even if the used more democratic tones. Parker put it straight.
And also the put to bed this garbage of he will have to earn his place. Everyone knows he is a nailed on player and a native kildare will loose out.
I still have hope that the cccc will once again uphold the gaa ethos and values and turn this down again.

Wonder if Davis agreed with it when two outsiders helped the Cork team he was on win an All Ireland?

Nice to know Colm Parkinson is so up to date with the selection policies surrounding the Kildare senior team too. If Wolly says he has to start then I hope McGeeney obeys him... Then again he'd know all the ins and outs of things like this, transfers to a Dublin club, then moves back to Portlaois only to be kicked off the team and get barred from the club.

If he spent as much time worrying about his own football as he does Kildare, Twitter and Seanie Johnston then he'd probably still be playing himself.

If a native Kildare player loses out on their place in the team, it will be because they haven't been performing up to scratch in training and in challenge matches, it certainly won't be because everybody outside the county thinks / says Seanie has to start.

The only way garbage will be put to bed is if or when he is actually eligible for Kildare, whether or not he starts the first match (which given the club championship schedule won't be till next year).

if_in_doubt (Kildare) - Posts: 3685 - 28/05/2012 14:19:16    1181920

there wasnt a real discussion on the sunday game at all lillymadfan.. not a balanced view at all nobody there to give seanie's side of things.. in fairness the poll they did was split down the middle but who do rte think their fooling COLM PARKINSON? an ex laois player who is officaly obsessed with kildare he's twiiter page was full of hahaha's when bernard got the 'free' last year..remarks over johnny... when i think of the names he's called kildare well before the seanie saga emerged he only shut up when kildare bet laois by 15 points so.. why was he asked up there last night why wasnt he asked last week when laois were actually playing i tell you why because rte wanted somebody controversial parkinson does not hide the fact he hates kildare with a passion..god bless he's a bit like jane of the brady bunch looking at laois and realising that kildare are far more inferior to them at the moment...

THEN.. rte get ciaran whelan to give he's views which is fair enough except the irony of a dub mentioning 'ethos and the community' he could of mentioned when he was on about ethos my own county are the worst for creating jobs and taking country players off of their small clubs parnells the worst culprit double standards there or what ciaran whelan..

and finally tony davis the man that has a celtic cross because two kildare men won it for cork 20 years ago the irony of it all..fine give your views rte but give a balanced one aswell.seanie has a family for god sake!

lilywhitemagic (Kildare) - Posts: 1693 - 28/05/2012 14:42:39    1181955

i would love that to happen brianb just to give the two fingers to the cccc it takes them two months! to try 'characterise what constitutes an objection'? ie neither cava gaels or cavan county board formely objected their county board chairman has come out to say they never formely objected within a ten day period.
the cccc letting on for months that cavan 'raised' concerns and then gave residency and ethos for their no when in fact they had no right to make a decision on the second transfer.it should of went through automatically.what they did though was delay a decision that they never should be making in the first place so seanie couldnt line out for st kevins

it also emerged that the cccc met yesterday morning to discuss the next step of the transfer process a SUNDAY MORNING!! funny that! when they could not arrange a meeting for the friday before st.kevins played their first round! seanie was told they could not meet until the following monday they knew that looked bad so sent a letter to the address where they believe sj is not living..pathetic!

i wonder what happens now if the cac has said the transfer should of went through in march/april! their findings are sent back to the cccc for 'reprocessing' does anybody know what does that entail? can they cccc object to the cac's decison of passing the transfer..has it that ever happened before i know the cac are a higher body so to speak but cant actually grantt the transfer but they recommend the cccc to pass it..??

lilywhitemagic (Kildare) - Posts: 1693 - 28/05/2012 14:44:12    1181958

So is O Rourke Brolly and Spillane Kildare haters as well? We all know why it was nearly split down the middle Kildare supporters obviously got on twitter to vote. Why Kildare people can't see that this is wrong really amazes me.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 28/05/2012 15:28:48    1182016