Sam is between Dublin, Cork and Kerry..

Tyrone are definitely in for a shout anyway!

RossiesRock (Meath) - Posts: 369 - 25/03/2012 11:18:36    1136381

How the hell did mayo lose that game?? Way better team right tru until they panicked at the very end. They should have won comfortably.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 25/03/2012 17:51:57    1136680

Mayo, they certainly are an enigma!

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 25/03/2012 20:13:48    1136923

Perhaps tonight's game in Castlebar will change some opinions of the title of this exceptionally premature thread.

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 31/03/2012 20:19:11    1140732

Tonight's result just re-inforces the enigma that is Mayo!
Well done to them tonight, by far the more disciplined and
better team.

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 31/03/2012 20:33:15    1140752

Wouldnt get too excited about mayo. even after 2n. they won congrats but its a league game. wont matter come chsip. what did paul flynn do anyways??

db9 (Meath) - Posts: 283 - 31/03/2012 20:38:36    1140761

i bet dublin will be in a semi or quarter final at least.. but the fire in the belly wont be there for a final.

lilywhitemagic (Kildare) - Posts: 1693 - 31/03/2012 20:42:48    1140771

I think these three teams will be there in the shake up.
I also think Tyrone will be dangerous this year they are starting to bring through alot of the young talent they have mix that with there experience I think this could be a good mix. I dont think this because they are unbeaten this year I think this because Micky Harte has finally moved away from some of the old guard and if he gives the younger lads a chance in the championship I feel they can go far.

lester09 (Monaghan) - Posts: 127 - 31/03/2012 20:59:18    1140786

Contenders for Sam from what I've seen so far are Dublin, Kerry, Cork, Mayo, Tyrone, Kildare, Donegal, Down, Armagh and Meath. I wouldn't even give anyone else a chance but it's good see the All - Ireland very open again. Obviously some of the teams listed will pick up injuries along the way that will rule them out. And I was joking about Meath before anyone gets ahead of themselves.

BettystownRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 3353 - 01/04/2012 18:35:33    1141314

Either Cork Kerry or Dublin will win Sam. I stand by that. But right now it looks like Kerry will walk it. But come June the Jacks will be ready.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 01/04/2012 18:45:08    1141325

I cant see Kerry winning the AI this year. Despite their decent league campaign, i think the current team maxed out last september in the final.

GaryMc82 (Derry) - Posts: 3017 - 01/04/2012 21:08:35    1141464

aye clondalkin...another awesome dubs performance last night...it's kerrys championship to lose..

mayotyroneman (Tyrone) - Posts: 1821 - 01/04/2012 21:14:53    1141477

no slacking off lad kerry will walk it less of that talk its between kerry cork or dublin ,the dubs have played so many games in so many weeks its bound to take its toll on them and they have added injury list,but it will all come right soon enough all the lads back find form get back in the right frame of mind then its time to "SORT OUT LEINSTER" then do the buisiness by doing "BACK TO BACK" all irelands come the end of the season.

COME ON THE DUBS

p.s. but lets take of buisiness down in cork first....

dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 01/04/2012 21:29:57    1141503

Tyrone and Mickey Harte love being ignored and written off when it comes to this; it happened in 2008 and they steamrolled everyone when they got up a head of steam. I don't think they will win SAM this year but in a season or two will be competing seriously again and they could take out one of these three in the latter stages of the Championship this year.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9703 - 01/04/2012 21:40:34    1141521

Meath??? You having a laugh?

lilypad (Kildare) - Posts: 1363 - 01/04/2012 21:47:38    1141535

24/03/2012 13:44:27

lilywhitemagic

on another point millhouse did tradition or history dictate armagh in 2002 lifting sam no!
did all them all irelands kerry have matter no! who was their leader..that famous picture of
kieran mc geeney lifting sam pointing out to the crowd, ill tell you no better man to lead kildare and say tradition or history doesnt matter its out the window..its all about the moment and them 70 minutes!
kildare under mc geeney = anything is possible

In beginning I thought it was media hype that had some of you kildare lads believing the hype. But yous actually seriously believe that yous will win a all ire? Come on get real will yous. Not a chance. Kildares best team they have beaten is meath. And may I say the worst meath team in living memory. That's it. Not sour grapes just stating facts. Dublin, kerry, cork , and tyrone are miles ahead of the next best 4 which does include kildare. The best kildare can hope for is that dublin have one eye on sam when they meet in leinster and they might win that if lucky but anything else is out of the question.
If we went on your analysis we could say meath will have a chance, last 5 years 2 all ire semis 3 qf and a leinster. But come on really? Meath haven't a hope and neither has kildare.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 01/04/2012 21:50:19    1141540

01/04/2012 21:47:38

lilypad

Meath??? You having a laugh?

Yep he is just like anyone who includes kildare. Well since they could only beat this pathetic meath team by 1 point. But in your view that's good enough the proclaim yourselfs genuine all ire contenders???

Now that's nearly as funny as saying meath are contenders.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 01/04/2012 21:55:34    1141554

Great to hear from you royaldunne. You lauded all things Meath prior to their dismal showings over the past few weeks and then disappeared. You couldn't stay off the forum when Meath had two wins and Kildare had no points. All it takes is a Kildareman to mention Meath in a post to wake you from your slumber.

Most real Kildare people know where we stand in the race for Sam. A few short weeks ago you had Meath as contenders for promotion from Div. 2. You're better off concentrating on trying to stay in that Division now instead of worrying what a few Kildare people think about ye.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 02/04/2012 08:47:52    1141573

There's more guessers there than in the bookies!! The league form for all the teams is all over the place this year, our lads beat Mayo out the gate, Dublin steam roll us and then Mayo stuff Dublin, no sense!!
The one thing that the league shows is that the teams who have a consistent run generally carry this through to the championship by getting used to winning and confidence is high. Donegal and Dublin both got to the league finals last year, both won their province with the Dubs winning the AI.
Kerry will be hard stopped this year and so will our neighbours Tyrone but you have to county Dublin in the mix, Cork will be there or thereabouts as its easy to get to at least the Munster Final!
I might as well get into the guessing game and predict my quarters finalists:
Kerry, Cork, Dublin, Kildare, Mayo, Tyrone, Down and Donegal.
Donegal getting to this stage will depend on Murphy staying injury free and with news that Paddy Mc Brearty is off to London this morning to meet with the AFL it looks like were gonna lose him so we might not feature this year!!

Tir Conaill Abu (Donegal) - Posts: 1671 - 02/04/2012 09:32:17    1141583

Sedico. I actually went back and checked my posts. Since my 500 post was at the tyrone game that means I have posted 50+ times in just over a week. My busiest posting ever. So yet again a kildare man is wrong. Shock horror!!!.

If you have nothing intelligent to say to back up your idea of winning a all ire, best to say nothing my friend.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 02/04/2012 10:21:20    1141616