Sam is between Dublin, Cork and Kerry..

Wups , Made a balls of the last list .. updated version :)

Feb 2010 - Dublin 1-11 v 0-07 Derry
Mar 2010 - Dublin 2-11 v 0-09 Monaghan
Apr 2010 - Tyrone 1-11 v 2-14 Dublin
July 2010 - Dublin 0-14 v 0-11 Armagh
July 2010 - Tyrone 0-13 v 1-15 Dublin
Feb 2011 - Armagh 1-11 v 2-12 Dublin
Mar 2011 - Monaghan 1-09 v 0-13 Dublin
Apr 2011 - Dublin 2-10 v 0-13 Down
Aug 2011 - Tyrone 0-15 v 0-22 Dublin
Aug 2011 - Dublin 0-08 v 0-06 Donegal.
Mar 2012 - Dublin 4-17 v 1-10 Armagh
Mar 2012 - Down ? v ? Dublin

... Now - Much better

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 13/03/2012 16:02:27    1128616

Cant wait till the Rebels dethrone the Dubs this summer. Dat will bring ye back down to earth abit.

Rebel.Og (Cork) - Posts: 519 - 13/03/2012 16:23:20    1128640

Rebel.Og

We will see. It could be Cork who knock us out , If could be Kerry , Tyrone or even Kildare or Mayo

Or , We could even win it again , Alot of possibilities in the next few months , Makes for an exciting year

Hail the Dubs , Hail Hill 16 , Hail Hail :)

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 13/03/2012 16:36:27    1128654

Waynol,

It should be a good year of football. I think with O' Neill, Sheehan & Goulding back this year we should have a great chance. Dubs will be tough to beat though. Connolly looks razor sharp.

Rebel.Og (Cork) - Posts: 519 - 13/03/2012 16:49:52    1128671

Rebel.Og

Cant see you being torn a new one by Mayo this year...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 13/03/2012 16:54:38    1128680

Rebel.Og

Cant wait till the Rebels dethrone the Dubs this summer. Dat will bring ye back down to earth abit.

Well if it feels anything like how it felt dethroning the rebels last year you are in for a treat!!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 13/03/2012 16:55:25    1128682

Its not the first timeConnolly has looked Razor sharp. He has the potential to be as prolific and as influential as Bernard Brogan but he needs to keep doing what he is doing , No good doing it now if he doesnt produce it in the championship when it is really needed. But your right he does look very good in his last two and a half games, Likewise Eoghan O'Gara. If those two could just keep up their form , and with bernard still to come back the FF line has the potential to be devestatingly brilliant. But , No good having potential , Many counties have potential and alot of it is unfulfilled. I wouldnt be putting all my eggs in my Dublin basket , Its all hypothetical , Nobody has a crystal ball , And no1 could have predicted last years dramatic final few minutes, But the fact we can talk about Dublin , Cork , and Kerry being the main 3 , And the fact you have teams like Tyrone , Mayo and Kildare hot on their tails will make for an enthralling summer one would imagine

Colm O'Neill has impressed me , I watched him against Laois and he took his first goal superbly well , Reminded me of O'Garas at that end of the ground the week before. Great to see him back , He has as much potential as any of the aforementioned Dublin lads.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 13/03/2012 16:58:07    1128685

Rebel.Og

Waynol,

It should be a good year of football. I think with O' Neill, Sheehan & Goulding back this year we should have a great chance. Dubs will be tough to beat though. Connolly looks razor sharp.

What's the latest on Sheehan and Goulding?

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 13/03/2012 16:58:30    1128687

Fair play to de Dubs and who would begrudge them; when they play it keeps them away from skanging around Connolly St. Station and Busaras for a few hours so be quiet the rest of ye!

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9703 - 13/03/2012 17:00:22    1128693

what about kildare and mayo???

stekhli (Dublin) - Posts: 3121 - 13/03/2012 17:04:32    1128701

And about bloody time... we've been carrying Ulster around in our pocket for long enough! It's starting to strtch out our track suit bottoms...

I thought you inner-city dubs wore pyjama bottoms! :)

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 13/03/2012 17:05:41    1128702

Fair play to de Dubs and who would begrudge them; when they play it keeps them away from skanging around Connolly St. Station and Busaras for a few hours so be quiet the rest of ye!

______

Along the quays on the boardwalk hang out spot.. Adidas tacksuit bottoms , nike Air max runners (Trainers) .. Cant go wrong.. Then when the dubs are playing its off to Hill 16 with my cans of Dutch Gold , a j***t and a die-hard come on number 15 roar :)

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 13/03/2012 17:07:22    1128707

And that's only the blokes gatekeeper, I usually take an air freshner with them when I step off the bus or train and chain my belongings to myself; it's a jungle down Mexico way!

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9703 - 13/03/2012 17:09:41    1128713

Its actually pyjamers .. :) And thats only what the moths do

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 13/03/2012 17:11:01    1128717

I concur seany....2 for a tenner on Moore Street!!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 13/03/2012 17:12:47    1128718

Wayno I mean. Too many cans of Dutch Gold has me seeing things ;)

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 13/03/2012 17:15:46    1128721

Seeing double is not a bad thing for most Dubs Jackeen; two sets of gold chains, sovereign rings, pitbulls, horses, social welfare cheques and Man Ooo tops!

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9703 - 13/03/2012 17:22:59    1128728

I dont like your football team and never will, but you dubs are alright though. :)

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 13/03/2012 17:24:41    1128733

I think Connolly is potentially the most gifted of the trio, he is both footed, pacey and classy, ye are very fortunate to have himself and Brogan, who we can safely assume both hail from the west. As for O'Gara only time will tell, I think he's an awkward sort of a fella who played very well then very average. As a dynamic the three will be devastating. Mossy Quinn is a far more natural footballer but the big O'G compliments the other lads.

How are ya wing back and wing forwards, something tells me these are areas that Gilroy is concerned about. Flynn was very impressive on Sunday but the boy from Ballymun also is worthy of contention. I know he plays midfield for his club but Davey Byrne has stood out. There is serious talent in that Dublin squad and they are unusual in that they don't have a stand out leader a Canty, Whelan, D'O sea, Mc Keeney, Canavan, but it got them there last year. Cork may have a point to prove and they are type of team I think could annoy the Dubs

take.yer.pints (UK) - Posts: 76 - 13/03/2012 17:24:53    1128734

Wow Ulsterman you know us so well. Impressive!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 13/03/2012 17:27:05    1128741