New Kerry Crest

I know and I'd hate to lose some of the old threads horse for that reason.

I'd love to read back over the threads from years gone by.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 10/09/2017 20:51:37    2044721

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "I know and I'd hate to lose some of the old threads horse for that reason.

I'd love to read back over the threads from years gone by."
I wasn't in these parts when this was being debated, but I distinctly remember starting a topic on the long gone Fear Rua website about this. God I just never warned to that new crest, I loved our old one, the Round Tower of Rathoo, the harp with the 7 strings for our 7 baronies and the greyhound. We've won 1 title since they brought that bloody one in, think about it :)

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 11/09/2017 19:49:21    2045048

Replying To TheHermit:  "I wasn't in these parts when this was being debated, but I distinctly remember starting a topic on the long gone Fear Rua website about this. God I just never warned to that new crest, I loved our old one, the Round Tower of Rathoo, the harp with the 7 strings for our 7 baronies and the greyhound. We've won 1 title since they brought that bloody one in, think about it :)"
Ah it'll take a while to settle in the hermit :-) but in fairness I much preferred the old crest myself.

Supposedly we got our old crest from waterford I heard on radio Kerry a few years back.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 11/09/2017 22:37:41    2045093

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Ah it'll take a while to settle in the hermit :-) but in fairness I much preferred the old crest myself.

Supposedly we got our old crest from waterford I heard on radio Kerry a few years back."
I seem to remember reading a thing a few years ago about the lady that designed it for the county Board back in 1988 or 1989, not sure if there's any Waterford connection!

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 14/09/2017 23:24:03    2046123

Replying To TheHermit:  "I seem to remember reading a thing a few years ago about the lady that designed it for the county Board back in 1988 or 1989, not sure if there's any Waterford connection!"
I thought they said it was giving to us by someone from Waterford and that they got the idea of a crest on the back of a plate the hermit.

The Waterford football manager at the time was on the show on radio Kerry and he was talking about the close relationship that was between our two counties going back years ago.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 15/09/2017 11:47:17    2046191

Lads aren't we getting a new Kerry jersey next years? If so should we go back to Adidas what ye think?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 13/10/2017 21:18:40    2055153

Sorry but still hate the new crest - of all the jerseys over the years my favourite is still the 88-91 version that was a serious jersey I've tried everything from done deal to eBay to charity shops to get my hands on one but to no avail. I even started a thread here looking for one one time bit Snuff invaded and well that killed that bit I actually hate the new style etc muvh rather the old vintage style and I'm not exactly sn old lad - I saw recently I don't know was it dundalk or drogheda for the Sigersan cup have returned to t heir 1988 old style jersey if blue and gold classic loved the article and loved the jersey - of any of ye ever see an old want floating let me know - o don't know think we gone too commercial with different designstyles styles colours jerseys hoodies training tops pencil cases jesus wept - give me the old fashioned o neills any day

Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 13/10/2017 23:19:49    2055169

Sorry but still hate the new crest - of all the jerseys over the years my favourite is still the 88-91 version that was a serious jersey I've tried everything from done deal to eBay to charity shops to get my hands on one but to no avail. I even started a thread here looking for one one time bit Snuff invaded and well that killed that bit I actually hate the new style etc muvh rather the old vintage style and I'm not exactly sn old lad - I saw recently I don't know was it dundalk or drogheda for the Sigersan cup have returned to t heir 1988 old style jersey if blue and gold classic loved the article and loved the jersey - of any of ye ever see an old want floating let me know - o don't know think we gone too commercial with different designstyles styles colours jerseys hoodies training tops pencil cases jesus wept - give me the old fashioned o neills any day

Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 13/10/2017 23:20:00    2055170

Replying To Horsebox77:  "Sorry but still hate the new crest - of all the jerseys over the years my favourite is still the 88-91 version that was a serious jersey I've tried everything from done deal to eBay to charity shops to get my hands on one but to no avail. I even started a thread here looking for one one time bit Snuff invaded and well that killed that bit I actually hate the new style etc muvh rather the old vintage style and I'm not exactly sn old lad - I saw recently I don't know was it dundalk or drogheda for the Sigersan cup have returned to t heir 1988 old style jersey if blue and gold classic loved the article and loved the jersey - of any of ye ever see an old want floating let me know - o don't know think we gone too commercial with different designstyles styles colours jerseys hoodies training tops pencil cases jesus wept - give me the old fashioned o neills any day"
Il keep an eye out for that horse, they should bring out the retro jerseys again they were a great idea.

I think we need to be making money off our jerseys due to price of them, fencing 60 Euro is savage money to be giving O'Neils.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 14/10/2017 12:03:17    2055223

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Il keep an eye out for that horse, they should bring out the retro jerseys again they were a great idea.

I think we need to be making money off our jerseys due to price of them, fencing 60 Euro is savage money to be giving O'Neils."
I loved the 98 Adidas Jersey, I think it was the firs ever replica jersey the parents got me. The only problem is the green wore off very badly in the wash and it looks pretty bad these days.

I wish Kerry would get adidas back again, the O'Neil shower are a joke. I have the Kerry rain jacket they brought out and its useless. You sweat like a pig in it the minute the sun shines and it doesn't even really keep you dry!

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 14/10/2017 13:36:58    2055237

Replying To TheHermit:  "I loved the 98 Adidas Jersey, I think it was the firs ever replica jersey the parents got me. The only problem is the green wore off very badly in the wash and it looks pretty bad these days.

I wish Kerry would get adidas back again, the O'Neil shower are a joke. I have the Kerry rain jacket they brought out and its useless. You sweat like a pig in it the minute the sun shines and it doesn't even really keep you dry!"
I Agree bring back the adidas jersey and get blue numbers.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 14/10/2017 15:36:56    2055248

Don't you think we are sick of seeing blue since 2011! Watch out for young Paul O Shea David Clifford's first cousin another gleaming prospect

37sowhat (Sligo) - Posts: 752 - 15/10/2017 17:03:00    2055375

Replying To 37sowhat:  "Don't you think we are sick of seeing blue since 2011! Watch out for young Paul O Shea David Clifford's first cousin another gleaming prospect"
I heard that all right 37, is he playing with Beaufort?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 15/10/2017 17:40:58    2055380

Replying To 37sowhat:  "Don't you think we are sick of seeing blue since 2011! Watch out for young Paul O Shea David Clifford's first cousin another gleaming prospect"
It's better than the white of 2001

Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 15/10/2017 17:43:23    2055381

Replying To Horsebox77:  "It's better than the white of 2001"
Haha horse and that's for sure :-) I actually still have that jersey :-0

Hi lads on a serious note stay safe tomorrow looks like this storm could be rough on us.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 15/10/2017 20:13:20    2055414

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "I heard that all right 37, is he playing with Beaufort?"
Killcummin like Kevin Mc Carthy

37sowhat (Sligo) - Posts: 752 - 15/10/2017 21:08:54    2055427

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Haha horse and that's for sure :-) I actually still have that jersey :-0

Hi lads on a serious note stay safe tomorrow looks like this storm could be rough on us."
Likewise folks -touch base with ye during the week

Horsebox77 (Kerry) - Posts: 5491 - 15/10/2017 21:36:10    2055435

Replying To 37sowhat:  "Killcummin like Kevin Mc Carthy"
Ah fair play to kilcummin there producing some good young Kerry footballers.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 15/10/2017 21:36:49    2055436

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Haha horse and that's for sure :-) I actually still have that jersey :-0

Hi lads on a serious note stay safe tomorrow looks like this storm could be rough on us."
Work cancelled in bed drinking cans :D

FFS Kingdomboy that White Jersey - to this day I' havn't been at a Kerry game since that some muppet isn't at wearing one!

They've a signed one up in the wall in the Huddle

I would have assumed after 01 there was a ritual bonfire somewhere to eradicate them!

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 16/10/2017 11:41:51    2055538

Replying To TheHermit:  "Work cancelled in bed drinking cans :D

FFS Kingdomboy that White Jersey - to this day I' havn't been at a Kerry game since that some muppet isn't at wearing one!

They've a signed one up in the wall in the Huddle

I would have assumed after 01 there was a ritual bonfire somewhere to eradicate them!"
Ha ha I kept it for prosperity the hermit least we forget.

Jays it's getting right rough here at the minute although we still have power and I'm watching bad neighbors 2 it's fair funny. I have no hurricane beers though :-(

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 16/10/2017 13:39:03    2055568