Dubs have to go to OZ looking for players

Master of all trades maybe Jackeen?

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 01/04/2016 10:59:47    1840015

Certainly the same style of poster Liam!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 01/04/2016 11:51:39    1840058

8 years and counting :) Love it.

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 01/04/2016 11:51:48    1840059

maybe its the ol sentiment in me Jackeen but i dont think it is the same.
When I read back on some of BB's old stuff I remember the BS he used to pedal, but u always felt with him he was nothing but a WUM and at various intervals over the years I often got a bit of craic out of him and vice versa.
The other fella........
I wouldnt afford him the same benefit of doubt

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 01/04/2016 12:08:53    1840078

When you see the level of bile that was put our way all those years ago

Dublin GAA was in an awful place... we had every name under the sun thrown our way....

Kicking us when we were down and how many did delight in those antics...

Funny that the loudest parties that shouted the most abuse are absolutely nowhere to be found now....

Strange that... but that's the way with trash... it gets easily blown away

Also fair play Ball Boy... you let your desire to abuse and stick the boot in get the best of you all those years ago....

Slathering over the keyboard to get your digs in.. only to be made a complete fool of... by yourself. Hahaha...

Jaysus there's been some right Mayo gombeen posters on this site over the years...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 01/04/2016 14:12:22    1840150

Jimbo, once upon a time many many moons ago, back in the Tommy Lyons era and previous, myself, holymoly, jayocluxton, Snuf and Lino were id sware the only Dublin posters on here. This now is back to the earliest days. We used to cop some flak back then, but we stuck at it, took the abuse and the ridicule, knowing someday, someday our day would come.......and by jaysus......it has
Reading back those posts it reminds me where we have come from to where we are and by God, do I feel a sense of satisfaction.

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 01/04/2016 14:51:45    1840178

But it's all down to the money, population, grants etc ;-)

I did laugh when I seen the original post again

To use a line from a famous film "We are gonna need a bigger boat!"

JayP (Dublin) - Posts: 1772 - 01/04/2016 15:46:26    1840226

Jimbo, once upon a time many many moons ago, back in the Tommy Lyons era and previous, myself, holymoly, jayocluxton, Snuf and Lino were id sware the only Dublin posters on here. This now is back to the earliest days. We used to cop some flak back then, but we stuck at it, took the abuse and the ridicule, knowing someday, someday our day would come.......and by jaysus......it has
Reading back those posts it reminds me where we have come from to where we are and by God, do I feel a sense of satisfaction.

The Rocky Road has made it ALLLLLL the sweeter!

I've been around here since 05-06 I think... not always as jimbo, I remember well that it was a hard place to be a Dub poster at times but sure we all fought the good fight ;)

Those that revelled in Dublin's demise over that period are long since gone...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 01/04/2016 17:16:42    1840271

Snuf has retired from posting!?

Always got a bit of a laugh when he posted.

JayP (Dublin) - Posts: 1772 - 01/04/2016 17:50:56    1840295

Happy Birthday Ball boy

RAHKILL (Westmeath) - Posts: 395 - 01/04/2016 18:09:49    1840301

Bit of a Dubs love in going on here. Some really classy posting. And they say nostalgia is a thing of the past.!!!

Llaw_Gyffes (Mayo) - Posts: 1113 - 01/04/2016 18:10:42    1840302

Ah kimbap, you have to laugh at it, especially from whom started the entire thread in the first place.

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 01/04/2016 18:35:58    1840315

Some great posters there from a bygone era, Floops, Ball-boy, Liamwalkinstown, where are they now?

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 01/04/2016 18:48:38    1840322

JayP,

Don't fret lad, I'm always here, but the fifth million won't earn itself so I'm just taking a break.....like a human 'kit-kat'!
I'm still as smug as ever, just always telling it like it is and doling out comeuppance to those who need it, so never fear!

I knew this thread would be on here today!
As the longest serving poster on HS, I am proud of the amount of people I have driven off the board and seen them down!......Lads that just didn't have the minerals!

Snufalufagus.......Laochra Gael

Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 01/04/2016 19:52:29    1840357

Good man Snuffy!

:-)

JayP (Dublin) - Posts: 1772 - 01/04/2016 20:17:14    1840371

Oh dear!
Is it any wonder some lads dissappear. Seems to have been a piece of work to have generated this amount of mocking. Masterful really if you know what I mean.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 01/04/2016 20:23:44    1840373