Cheltenham Festival Tipping Competition

Willie ww - Hope you're not referring to me as a Meath man! :-(

Well done Rio - great scoring - some great tipping there today and a great competition by the guy who gave the best tip! A lot of work Loyal and done with great efficiency and endless authority. Any points for brown nosing?? Seriously though well done.

ps Have we got til 1.30 pm tomorrow??

Dubinmeath (Dublin) - Posts: 1123 - 10/03/2009 22:33:36    229538

Da Black Spot
I have a feeling you won't see this until its too late but if you don't post a prediction for the Champion Bumper, then I'm going to automatically put you on the SP favourite.

Bocerty
A long way to go yet. When Padraig Harrington won his majors, was he leading after the first day. Anyway please can you post your Nap?

Cavan Slasher
Interesting that a person such as yourself who is regularly in the know tips Ninetieth Minute - who there appears to be a bit of a quiet whisper for. I hope you're not keeping something from us!!!!

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 10/03/2009 22:39:32    229545

Yes all entries to be posted by 1.30pm tomorrow, Dubinmeath.

Not a bad day's work by you, today, either. Well Done.

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 10/03/2009 22:43:37    229552

apologies Dubinmeath the second half of your name threw me,the only one I didn't check which county your from. Good luck tomorrow, I would like to thank Loyal2 for a great bit of fun maybe he'll set up something like this for the Grand national meeting.

williewentwell (Tyrone) - Posts: 1712 - 10/03/2009 22:45:41    229554

Loyal i had four winners thought would have been higher and well done on this thread .

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 10/03/2009 22:45:49    229556

1.30 Nine De Sivloa
2.05 Realt dudh
2.40 Cooldine NAP
3.20 Well Chief
4.00 The Polomoche
4.40 Miss Sarenne
5.15 Shinrock Paddy

Some great tipping So far well done to all! Was on Aura Bout You Today @40's! Thanks Loyle saved the day!!!

horn neck (None) - Posts: 28 - 10/03/2009 22:51:05    229563

Loyal, yes there is a "loud" whisper but this is Cheltenham as you know !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 10/03/2009 23:03:52    229583

And well spotted Loyal, you are no dozer !!

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 10/03/2009 23:07:45    229589

Dellboypolecat

229556 Loyal i had four winners thought would have been higher and well done on this thread .

Go Native - 12.00
Tatenen - 0.00
Wichita Lineman - 5.00
Binocular - 0.38
Garde Champetre 3.50
Quevaga (Nap) - 6.00
TOTAL - 26.88

That is your scores Dellboy.

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 10/03/2009 23:10:21    229592

No loyal i agree with your score no arguments there just saying i thought i done ok till i seen the table .

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 10/03/2009 23:14:19    229597

Dunguib in the last one lads the bumper,Not really into the betting but have it from close connections ,money on and horse well rested for tomorrow

westtrooper (Limerick) - Posts: 329 - 10/03/2009 23:19:05    229602

1.30 - Parsons Pistol
2.05 - Mad Max
2.40 - Casey Jones
3.20 - Well Chief
4.00 - Altilhar (Nap)
4.40 - Flag Of Honour
5.15 - Meath AllStar

Loyal2TheRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 4522 - 10/03/2009 23:27:52    229612

fair point
the nightingale, ... nap
killyglen
master minded
pouvour
higgys boy
henry king

pongo (Limerick) - Posts: 29 - 11/03/2009 00:07:09    229662

Oh fair play loyal took the two days racing from ATR website hope all my selections are running off to airport now and dont plan to see anything but highstool for two days forgot the bumper ill go for DUNGUIB a good horse

DABLACKSPOT (Westmeath) - Posts: 551 - 11/03/2009 00:16:49    229670

It is great being an intellectual and reading "The Guardian". Headlines like "Don't overlook Punjabi" are a God send.

patrique (Antrim) - Posts: 13709 - 11/03/2009 00:57:04    229691

Wednesdays recession relief:

1.30 - Parsons Pistol
2.05 - Mad Max
2.40 - Cooldine
3.20 - Well Chief
4.00 - Ninetieth minute
4.40 - Flag Of Honour (Nap)
5.15 - Quel Esprit

Great job Loyal!!

mouldybags (Cork) - Posts: 108 - 11/03/2009 01:17:17    229698

I hope your calculator holds out until Friday evening loyal2 !

williewentwell (Tyrone) - Posts: 1712 - 11/03/2009 02:02:32    229708

1.30 Parsons Pistol
2.05 Mickael D'Haguenet (NAP)
2.40 Gone to Lunch
3.20 Well Chief
4.00 The Polomoche
4.40 Miss Sarenne
5.15 Shinrock Paddy

Alot of money made yday lads well done to all that did.
Bit harder today i real. Think Master Minded has it but not worth doin.
Best of luck on day TWO everybody

uncle sam (Dublin) - Posts: 102 - 11/03/2009 02:09:03    229711

Wednesdays selections
1:30 Coe
2:05 Karabak
2:40 Gone to Lunch NAP
3:20 Well Chief
4:00 Pause and Clause
4:40 Woolfall Treasure
5:15 Dunguib

CorkBlogger (Cork) - Posts: 50 - 11/03/2009 04:05:28    229727