Dean Rock Free Taking Project

With any luck more Dublin players will get into coaching as theres plenty of teams out there need their help

Breezy (Limerick) - Posts: 1236 - 08/07/2020 13:27:13    2283471

Replying To RicoSuave:  "I am literally at a loss for words to see that Dean Rock is launching his own free taking business for juveniles and adults and charging for it. Totally against the ideology of the game being amateur but i suppose we all forgot about that a long time ago especially with the GPA paying for the likes of Jason Sherlock and Dessie Farrell to complete MBA's in DCU.

In the current climate i feel this is most distasteful and you would think that someone from the GAA needs to step in here.

https://www.hoganstand.com/Article/Index/311185"
well this certainly backfired.

less of the bitterness chap

ConnollyDub (Dublin) - Posts: 2007 - 08/07/2020 13:42:44    2283473

Fools and their money as the saying goes.

republicofcloone (Leitrim) - Posts: 375 - 08/07/2020 13:43:43    2283474

Don't see a problem with it myself, well within his rights to try make a bit of money from the commitment he has put in through the years.

bearindsquare (Meath) - Posts: 47 - 08/07/2020 13:50:36    2283475

The standard of trolling is very bad in fairness.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7346 - 08/07/2020 14:01:47    2283477

Fair play to Deano. I hope it works well for him and he makes a few quid in times like these.

SaffronDon (Antrim) - Posts: 2386 - 08/07/2020 14:21:53    2283482

Replying To ConnollyDub:  "well this certainly backfired.

less of the bitterness chap"
Good response - saying it backfired. You have really painted a good picture. Fair play.

Im sure you would be delighted to see your club paying big money for an amateur to coach a bunch of underage players.

I pity you.

RicoSuave (Galway) - Posts: 32 - 08/07/2020 14:28:42    2283484

Replying To RicoSuave:  "Good response - saying it backfired. You have really painted a good picture. Fair play.

Im sure you would be delighted to see your club paying big money for an amateur to coach a bunch of underage players.

I pity you."
You haven't even shown he's getting paid for it. Just another anti-Dublin rant. You'll be replying to yourself later from your other accounts.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7346 - 08/07/2020 14:43:19    2283493

Replying To GreenandRed:  "You haven't even shown he's getting paid for it. Just another anti-Dublin rant. You'll be replying to yourself later from your other accounts."
Spot on! It's quite obvious at this stage.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 08/07/2020 14:53:19    2283497

Replying To Joxer:  "My aul wan can palm a goal but she can't kick a 50 yard last minute free to win an AI final in front of 82,000 Fans with a GPS being flung at her."
Lol good craic. Hoganstand is the best for getting the craic going.

TheRock2121 (Donegal) - Posts: 1142 - 08/07/2020 17:04:53    2283513

Replying To Joxer:  "My aul wan can palm a goal but she can't kick a 50 yard last minute free to win an AI final in front of 82,000 Fans with a GPS being flung at her."
The GPS is what would make the difference?

zinny (Wexford) - Posts: 1805 - 08/07/2020 17:45:08    2283516

Well done to him. Great idea. Club managers are pulling in thousands a year and not many have issues with it. Always been a big Dean Rock fan. Easily the most under rated player in the country for me.

So many hurling free takers get lauded for big scores in games and more often than not, all are from frees. Yet people state that Rock scores little from play when its not the case. His scores from play is up there with any top Dublin forward, past or present.

Comes across as a real genuine and level headed guy so goo luck to him.

tiobraid (Tipperary) - Posts: 4119 - 08/07/2020 18:01:38    2283518

Replying To GreenandRed:  "You haven't even shown he's getting paid for it. Just another anti-Dublin rant. You'll be replying to yourself later from your other accounts."
If you think he won't be getting paid for it, your Green is for naivety, and your Red should be for embarrassment.

Cockney_Cat (UK) - Posts: 2477 - 08/07/2020 20:46:03    2283529

People give out about Managers receiving underhand payments

People give out about players doing things in an official format

There's no winning!

Fair play to Rock. Have massive admiration for this guy. He has worked his ar*e off and deserves anything that comes his way. I hope its a big success.

Ban (Westmeath) - Posts: 1415 - 08/07/2020 20:53:40    2283532

Replying To Cockney_Cat:  "If you think he won't be getting paid for it, your Green is for naivety, and your Red should be for embarrassment."
And the first four letters of your name must be related to your personality. You collect your allowance today or what ?

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 08/07/2020 22:51:23    2283543

The game will never be pro, it would be the ruination. lads should be let earn what they can off the back of it at least.

lilypad (Kildare) - Posts: 1363 - 08/07/2020 22:55:44    2283544

Replying To Cockney_Cat:  "If you think he won't be getting paid for it, your Green is for naivety, and your Red should be for embarrassment."
He probably will get some cash for it. But show me what he's charging for it rather than assuming he is and saying he's surely getting more money for it than other players who charged for coaching, rather than doing the man down that our disappeared OP has done. Not saying your doing him down either CC but the thread is another anti-Dublin rant . Like I said earlier, getting paid or not, fair play to Dean Rock.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7346 - 09/07/2020 08:51:34    2283549

You have upset the poor aul crayture now :) !!

RicoSuave (Galway) - Posts: 32 - 09/07/2020 09:15:52    2283551

Replying To RicoSuave:  "You have upset the poor aul crayture now :) !!"
Smileys after you post something derogatory is the hallmark of a few Kerry posters on here. Not shocked in the slightest. Suave you are not!

lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 09/07/2020 09:33:20    2283554

Replying To RicoSuave:  "You have upset the poor aul crayture now :) !!"
Run along now and set up a few more fake accounts to talk to yourself like a good ladeen.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7346 - 09/07/2020 09:44:00    2283555